Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Greater Manchester

Great location, close to piazza navona.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Good location,quiet room at the back of the building. Plenty of bars and restaurants on the doorstep.
Location: Superb location close to most major tourist sight eg Piazza Navona, Pantheon ,Vatican etc
Rooms were of apartment style and not your typical hotel set- up. Probably best to email your arrival time as we did to make sure someone is there to check you in. Breakfast is served on rooftop terrace in sister hotel a few minutes walk away, but well worth it for the panoramic views and a great start to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Den Haag

Mooie kamer op toplocatie. Alles op loopafstand.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: De mooie kamer bevindt zich in een mooi oud chic appartementencomplex midden in het 'centro storico'. Super centraal gelegen. Alles is op loopafstand.
Cons: De bedbank (voor 3e en 4e persoon) kraakt enorm. Vervangen door een gewoon bed is aan te bevelen.
Location: Op 10 m liggen een supermarkt, geweldige ijswinkel en pizzeria Bafetto (rijen). Dichtbij ook restaurants waar alleen Italianen komen.
De kamer is heel groot, mooi en netjes. We hadden de grote 'rode' kamer met bureau (zie foto's hotel). Verder twee stoelen, prima tweepersoonsbed en bedbank. De badkamer is mooi en functioneel. Alles was netjes en schoon. Elke dag werden de bedden opgemaakt en de handdoeken vervangen. Bidet blijkt prettig als voetenbadje voor vermoeide voeten na het vele wandelen. We hadden wat hinder van straatgeluiden en krakende bedbank, maar ik raad de kamer desalniettemin zeker aan. We hebben overigens totaal geen hinder van andere gasten. De muren tussen de kamers zijn heel dik. Ontbijten kan op het dakterras van een nabijgelegen bijbehorend hotel, op slechts een paar minuten lopen. Het ontbijtbuffet bestaat uit onder meer brood, zoete en hartige croissantjes, fruitsalade, eieren, sapjes, taart/cake etc en thee, chocolademelk en hele goede koffie uit een automaat. In het gebouw bevinden zich op elke verdieping drie grote appartementen. De kamers liggen op de vierde verdieping (er is een lift). Je verblijft dus in een echt woongebouw, waardoor het een beetje voelt alsof je midden in Rome woont. Voordeur, toegangsdeur en de deur van de eigen kamer zijn heel solide. Ookal is er niet permanent iemand van het hotel ter plaatse aanwezig, door de goede deuren geeft het een heel veilig gevoel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Aix-en-Provence

Séjour en chambre quadruple

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Situation excellente. Accueil chaleureux, en langue française. Petit déjeuner simple sur une terrasse avec vue superbe sur Rome.
Cons: Isolation fenêtres sur la rue : montée des bruits à la sortie des bars. Rangements : ajouter une étagère dans l'armoire. Ajouter un miroir en pied.
Location: Place Navona, Musée Stadio Domiziano, Le Vatican, le Panthéon, la fontaine de Trévi, les escaliers Espagne, la Rome Antique
4 nuits pour 4 personnes en chambre quadruple (4 adultes dont 1 personne de 80 ans) et 1 enfant de 10 ans. Nous avons visité le Vatican et la Rome antique à pied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dk

Meget centralt,svært at finde,men ok

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Cons: Bedre skiltning
Location: I gåafstand til Navona pladsen,og Engelsborg,og Peterspladsen og mm.
Meget lydt,Matilde værelse og badeværelse småt,men okcentral
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gorinchem

Prima locatie!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: De ligging is perfect!
Location: Vaticaan 10 min. lopen. Forum 20 min. lopen. Navona 2 min. lopen Pantheon 5 min.lopen.
Heel gunstige ligging! Wij hebben alles lopend gedaan en dat was goed te doen. In het hotel was het lekker rustig en je hoorde niets van de straat buiten. Elke dag werd er schoongemaakt, en eens in de 2 dagen kregen we nieuwe handdoeken. WIFI was goed qua bereik. Het ontbijt in het andere hotel (paar minuten lopen) is goed verzorgd. Op de 5e verdieping met een super mooi uitzicht. Al met al een aanrader!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sverige

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Läget
Location: Det är nära Piazza Navona, mycket resturanger i närheten
Mycket bra läge. Rummet var långt och smalt så det blev väldigt trång vid sängen. Frukost serverades på ett hotell ca: 500 meter från hotellet, och frukosten var lite torftig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Brilliant location fantastic authentic hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel had just undergone a refurb so our room was wonderful! Lots of original features in a large town house. The room felt more like an apartment as it had a spacious entry hall and high feature ceilings. The bed was massive, new, clean, fabulously comfortable. Bathroom was great. The best thing is the fantastic location on a narrow cobbled street. Restaurants and lovely rustic bars a 1 minute walk away. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grootebroek

Het was goed .

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Goede ligging en alle bezienswaardigheden kon je lopend bezoeken.
Cons: Het was jammer, dat je bij dit hotel niet buiten kan zitten.
Location: Gezellig,veel restaurants,vlakbij plazza navona. Hier kun je in de avond ook nog heerlijk wandelen.
Netjes en schoon,ontbijt heel goed en je had zelf de sleutel, dus je kon vierentwintig uur in je hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NB, Canada

A true Italian hotel in a wonderful location.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The location couldn't be better; the room had a lovely Roman ambiance but with modern amenities.
Cons: The hotel is really difficult to find. A better description of what to expect should be given. We had to ask local people for help.
Location: The hotel is a 5 minutes walk to Piazza Navona and every other major site is less than a 25 minute walk from there.
Our hotel, once we found it, provided a wonderful home base for our week long stay in Rome. The room was large by European standards. We had a double bed with a pull out sofa for our daughter and there was still plenty of space in the room. The room also had a small fridge so you could keep things cold and there was a grocery store right beside the hotel. The bathroom was very modern and large as well. I had read someone else's review stating that the breakfast was in their main hotel so I was prepared for that; but it also was a little difficult to find the first morning. If you do stay here ask for a room not facing the main street as it is really loud. We all had a difficult time getting to sleep the first night because of the noise coming from the street. It wasn't so bad on subsequent nights but ever morning we were awakened at about 6am by trolleys being pulled over cobblestones to stalk the many bars and cafes on that street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okinawa, JP

Great hotel in walking distance to Rome highlights

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Our stay at this hotel was a very positive one. We stayed in the Ginevra room which was just enough for my husband and I to be comfortable for our week stay. The room was very clean and felt like an authentic Rome hotel. They offer a daily breakfast at the main hotel which they provide directions to and is only a 5 minute walk. The hotel is in a very good location within walking distance from all the main highlights of Rome. It was a lot of walking, but very doable. There is also a lot of stores literally right outside the hotel. We went to Il Fico, which is just a few minutes walk, just about every night and it had great food and a good vibe. Highly recommend this hotel and will be returning again if we ever get to go to Rome again. Fingers crossed.