Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NB, Canada

A true Italian hotel in a wonderful location.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The location couldn't be better; the room had a lovely Roman ambiance but with modern amenities.
Cons: The hotel is really difficult to find. A better description of what to expect should be given. We had to ask local people for help.
Location: The hotel is a 5 minutes walk to Piazza Navona and every other major site is less than a 25 minute walk from there.
Our hotel, once we found it, provided a wonderful home base for our week long stay in Rome. The room was large by European standards. We had a double bed with a pull out sofa for our daughter and there was still plenty of space in the room. The room also had a small fridge so you could keep things cold and there was a grocery store right beside the hotel. The bathroom was very modern and large as well. I had read someone else's review stating that the breakfast was in their main hotel so I was prepared for that; but it also was a little difficult to find the first morning. If you do stay here ask for a room not facing the main street as it is really loud. We all had a difficult time getting to sleep the first night because of the noise coming from the street. It wasn't so bad on subsequent nights but ever morning we were awakened at about 6am by trolleys being pulled over cobblestones to stalk the many bars and cafes on that street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okinawa, JP

Great hotel in walking distance to Rome highlights

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Our stay at this hotel was a very positive one. We stayed in the Ginevra room which was just enough for my husband and I to be comfortable for our week stay. The room was very clean and felt like an authentic Rome hotel. They offer a daily breakfast at the main hotel which they provide directions to and is only a 5 minute walk. The hotel is in a very good location within walking distance from all the main highlights of Rome. It was a lot of walking, but very doable. There is also a lot of stores literally right outside the hotel. We went to Il Fico, which is just a few minutes walk, just about every night and it had great food and a good vibe. Highly recommend this hotel and will be returning again if we ever get to go to Rome again. Fingers crossed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom København

Dejligt hotel nær Piazza Navona.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Den meget konsekvente indretningsstilart, som var interessant og anderledes. Placeringen, prisniveauet og venlig betjening
Cons: En gennemgang af brusekabines meget store bruser ville være godt.
Location: Gaden var med beboelse og derfor interessant. I alle verdenshjørner var seværdige bygninger eller pladser. traditionelle romerske spisesteder lå nær
Ikke langt fra Pantheon, Navona, Farnese, Campo de Fiori og Tevere ligger dette unikke hotel med små værelser og store badeværelser. Savnede værelse med udsigt. Morgenmaden på Moderhotellet på tagterrassen. En morsom morgentur derhen. Let til alt og alt var let.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Great location!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This is a townhouse about 5 minutes walk from the sister hotel where breakfast is served. Did the job perfectly for us. Great location, clean and fairly cheap. Breakfast was fairly standard and nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hossmo

Nu och då

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Blandningen av gammalt o nytt.
Cons: Promenaden till frukosthotellet var lite för lång.
Location: Nära till alla de klassiska minnesmärkena. Det är bara att gå.
Jag och min fru ville se hur mycket Rom ändrats på 45 år. Det är inte lite som hänt. Men mycket har skett med varsam hand. Att bara vandra o låta minnen hoppa upp från allt som man har läst och sett. Märkligt är att de rommare vi mött har varit underbart trevliga, hjälpsamma och intressanta. Res och upplev!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Avignon

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Une situation idéale pour visiter et vivre dans un quartier très agréable.
Cons: Peut être l'éclairage dans la chambre un peu juste car l'hôtel étant situé dans une rue sombre la chambre manque de luminosité.
Grande chambre agréable avec une situation qui permet de vivre le centre ville à pied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage als Ausgangspunkt

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, die Frühstücksterrasse und das freundliche Rezeptionsteam.
Cons: Das Zimmer Lucinda als Superior-Zimmer mit Aufschlag zu verkaufen, ist etwas übertrieben.
Location: Bei der Piazza Navona
Superior-Zimmer sehr klein - quasi ein Durchgangszimmer zwischen zwei anderen, fast kein Tageslicht, da Ausblick in einen kleinen Lichthof bzw. ins andere Zimmer vis a vis... Die Lage gleich bei der Piazza Navona ist traumhaft, die Frühstücksterrasse ist ebenfalls unglaublich mit dem Ausblick, Bad und Zimmer hübsch und sauber...aber halt winzig :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

idéalement placé

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: la localisation. Le petit déjeuner (dans un autre hôtel) sur les toits de Rome.
Cons: L'isolation! Le chauffage.
Location: Tout peut être fait à pied. Près de Place Navone. Pour la gare, prendre le bus 40 ou 64 au largo Argentina.
Personnel agréable ( bien que peu présent) , chambre vaste. Agréable. Mais que de bruit! Notre chambre donnait sur la rue, très animée (sortie de boîte et commerçants arrivant à 5 heures et demi du matin.) .Vraiment Impossible de dormir sans protection auditive! Quelques problèmes avec le chauffage. Le petit déjeuner se prend dans un autre hôtel . Mais bon on a payé 50 euros la nuit (avec les taxes ) . On ne peut pas demander la lune.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfecte locatie

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Perfecte locatie en fijn om ontbijt erbij te hebben.
Cons: Evt. iets uitgebreidere service wat betreft de housekeeping. Indien mogelijk geluidsdichter muren/plafond tussen kamers.
Location: Locatie is midden in het historisch centrum, met vrijwel alle bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand.
Hotel was prima op een perfecte locatie. Alle bezienswaardigheden waren op loopafstand. Kamer zelf was prima, mooie badkamer. Housekeeping kwam elke dag, maar verschoonde de lakens en handdoeken niet. Ook niet al het afval werd meegenomen. We hoorden geen geluiden van buiten, maar de gasten in de hotelkamers naast en boven ons wel. Ontbijt was prima, leuk op het dakterras. Wel in een ander gebouw, maar dit was slechts 5 minuten lopen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: no
Location: The Piazza Navona was just around the corner and many of the other historic sites were only a short walk away. Lots of restaurants close. by
The room was excellent, very clean and had quaint décor. The bathroom had character and modern fixtures. The room had all the necessary amenities and a free safe too. I would definitely recommend this hotel as it was well finished, value for money and in a great location.