Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant Stay In Rome

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great Location The room and bathroom were very clean. Coffee / Tea was available in the shared kitchen
Cons: The bed was particularly hard and I was only given one pillow. Breakfast was lovely but only a croissant and coffee so a little small!
Location: Right next to Cavour Metro so easy to get to all the major sites.There are also some really nice restaurants just along the street below.
This was a great boutique apartment next to Cavour metro station. A great location and lovely to hear the accordian player outside my window as I got ready to go out in the evening. I would definitely use this accommodation again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great location, very comfortable accommodation.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The location, nice & modern. It is spacious for European style accommodation.
Cons: The pillows..too flat. The office attendance is a little erratic.
Location: The Colliseum & Roman forum are close. The Basillica & other attractions are close by train. The train station is right next store.
This accommodation is very well located to the Colliseum, its very comfortable & modern with kitchen facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice apartment close to Coliseum, metro and train

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location and calm
Cons: Shower is quite small
Location: Close to the Cavour Metro station in between Coliseum and train...very well located f you want to spend time in the ancient Rome
Great place, very calm (as the appartment is facing an atrium court - not the street), beds were firm, kitchen equipped (one can find that they need more, but we find it was OK for vacations stays, we were not planning in cooking 3-star meals)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great Place; slightly uncomfortable beds.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: This hotel didn't look like an actual hotel, which added to its charm.
I absolutely loved this hotel. It was very close to the Colosseum and from there, it was easy to catch a tour bus, taxi, or whatever you wanted. It was also easy to walk to anywhere really. The wifi worked very well, I was able to Skype with family back home. The bathroom and room were very nice. The only negative thing I have to say is that the bed was a little hard for my taste, I like a soft mattress. It was still pretty comfortable though. I would stay here again without a second thought. Thanks for the great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Close to Colosseum and Train Station

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We needed a place to sleep for our 24 hour stop in Rome between getting into the train station and leaving for the airport. We had already been to Rome earlier in our trip so used this time to see the Colosseum since we needed to stay near the train station. The location was perfect for our needs, and surprisingly was in a cute little neighborhood full of restaurants and bars that came alive at night. The room itself wasn't bad, but there was almost zero hot water and our windows looked out onto the metro station stairs that were always full of people, so we had to keep those shut and curtained at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Nice budget accomodation

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Excellent location, very clean, not exactly a hotel, more like a bed and breakfast accommodation. Good value for price, considering location and comfort. Late check in will set you back 18 euros, that's because they don't have a 24 hrs front desk like a regular hotel. Overall, good value for money. Will come back, unless I hit the lottery jackpot and opt for a really fancy hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Orlando

Value and Good Location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Price, location, clean and modern.
Cons: Better signage Provide an elevator for clients More substantial breakfast
Location: Next door to the Cavour Metro Stop Walkable distance to: Coloseum, Forum, St. Mary Major Church, and St. Praceede Church
This is a little hidden gem, conveniently located to major sites and next to the Cavour Metro stop. My room was modern and clean. The only problem I saw was too many steps to climb with luggage and directions to find the hotel were not clear enough. I was told that the small signage for the hotel was not able to be made larger. The breakfast was a croissant and coffee at the Cafeteria across the road. A kitchen is provided with automatic coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave etc for hotel guests. The day time female manager was a very caring, pleasant person who did her utmost to assist me and I appreciated this effort. Overall it was good value and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
very convinent location , small rooms, but has everything you need
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Small Room

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed for a few hours due to late arrival and early check out. Not bad. They contacted me via email to verify that we would be coming and waited after 9 pm. Rooms are small but clean. Breakfast was very poor and provided by somebody else other than the staff. Overall OK.