Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Sterling Hgts, MI

Continuing business trip

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: very modern European, clean, sufficient room. Buffet breakfast included - filled you up.
Cons: nothing really
Location: As I said - the Roman colosseum is a short 15-20 minute, 1.50 euro, train ride away. Awesome!
Another leg on my business trip - arrived on satruday and left on Monday. I was able to go see the roman colosseum on sunday though. A short train ride from a Metro station about a 15 minute walk from the hotel - through a gorgeous park BTW - with the requisite families enjoying themselves, plus the vendors and of course your individuals and their various brands of entertainment - finger puppet guy, balloon guy, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Classy

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Very nice hotel. Classy and great value. Not too far from the center of Rome but a bus and metro ride are required. Very modern, would definitely stay there again! Especially great for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff and great hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: The bar and the outside seating area.
Cons: The quality of food in the restaurant
I was very pleased with my stay with one exception and that was the quality of the food at the restaurant. The bar staff on the other hand were great.
3 out of 5
by Clark from Madrid, Spain

Modern, generic hotel on the outskirts of Rome

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Location: The big drawback is the location...not a hotel for tourists in Rome. It's far from the city center and still 20 minutes from the airport.
We stayed here because it was a good price and expedia had it as a four star hotel, which it is not. It's like a small version of the typical hotel you would find near an airport...clean and generic. It's located a long way from the center of Rome, but we were just passing through Rome on the way to the airport, so the location didn't bother us. We need help mailing a letter out to an address in Rome and neither the nightshift guy who checked us in nor the people working the next morning could help us. Not really four star service...but for the price we paid, we couldn't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel bad staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Nice hotel and close to the airport.(FCO) Staff was extremely rude and unwilling to help. Have your ride set up to the airport before using the hotels service which charges 50 Euros! Overall the hotel was very new and nice. Comfortable bed and a good rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked OP for its proximity to Fiumicino Airport for our last night in Italy. What a fun, charming hotel! It was new and clean and bright with primary color decor and comfy beds! The restaurant is also great... Very gourmet...that was a very nice surprise for two road weary travelers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nicest staff, cleanest, modern, near Euroma2 Mall

Posted Nov 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
After a 9-day Italian tour and 5 hotels, the OP was our favorite hotel. My husband and I decided to stay an extra day and night after the tour ended and hoped to stay in the same hotel since its considered close to the FCO airport, but the hotel was already completely booked. Luckily for us that receptionist recommended the OP Hotel. She said it was a 5 minute walk away, but with our heavy luggage, it was a hard 25 minute walk. We arrived exhausted before the check-in time, but the OP's nice female receptionist let us check-in early. It was the cleanest and most comfortable of all the 4-star hotels we had stayed in and the bathroom was also spacious and quiet, all features not found in the other hotels. To demonstrate why this hotel is so clean, we saw two very polite custodians busy cleaning the hallway door frames and elevator doors. We asked them where we could eat lunch and they suggested at the Euroma2 Mall. We took a taxi there and spent the day, and we walked back in the chilly evening. It was a Sunday so it was hard to find any open restaurants nearby for dinner. Besides the Euroma2 Mall, there wasn't much around, this was the only drawback we found. The male receptionist/manager suggested a restaurant down the road, but we were tired and didn't want to walk out in the cold again. The thoughtful female bartender nearby asked the male receptionist/manager if she could make us baguette sandwiches. He agreed, so with a bowl of chips and a bottle of wine, we happily went up to our room. We are thankful to her offer. It was a simple dinner that made for a romantic, warm and cozy night. The OP is like 4-star hotels we are used to in the U.S. and we definitely recommend its accommodations.