Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights and had 2 kids aged 7 and 11. Comfortable stay. Rooms were well made out and clean.Staff was very friendly. I thought the air conditioning was not getting cold enough and they immediately offered another room. I must say that it was 30-33 degrees and it seemed that all the rooms were set at a pleasant constant temp. We tried their breakfast buffet on the first morning which was a standard spread of fruits, cereals, egg, bacon, sausages, bread, cakes, coffee and juice. It should not take more than 40 euros from the airport (FCO) in average traffic and we reached in 15-20 minutes. Hotel is situated in the EUR district 20 min walk from the nearest metro. There is a bus 777 from right outside the hotel to the metro stop and is a blessing when you have been on your foot all day with 2 kids. It is just 2 stops and the frequency is descent. We felt the food was generally expensive in Rome compared to London and would suggest a mix of pack lunches and eating out. We got the ROMA pass instead of hop on and hop off- which we thought was good value. It gives you free travel on the metro and bus along with free entry to 2 museums and priority entry to the colosseum avoiding atleast 3-4 hours of queueing up. Overall a good stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Staffs attitude towards assisting guests
Good Hotel, but very poor staff service which includes breakfast and others. One front office staff was very good in directing and assisting - Eleonora.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Family of 4 London from London

Excellent value

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plus - Great value, clean rooms and reasonably well equipped. Car parking and nice to be away from the hustle and bustle in the evening (sit outside with a drink and play cards in peace) Minus - A bit of a trek from the City 30 mins/ 30 Euros by taxi in quite periods. Did see others queuing for a bus though so may be possible by public transport. Breakfast was 14 Euros per adult (children free), but we got there 15 minutes before the end of service and there was only burnt egg left and no more food upcoming. Not good value, they should not take your money if there is no food left!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Afshin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

away from city and airport but worth it

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: breakfast service
Location: out of city by walking distance from euroma2 mall.
nice clean business hotel. service at breakfast got lacking on a busy weekday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found a great deal on the Novotel hotel and couldn't pass it up. Although it's slightly outside of the main attractions in Rome, it's simple and easy enough to get the bus and the underground straight into town. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms/bathrooms were clean and had enough room for us. Overall a very good hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Sterling Hgts, MI

Continuing business trip

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: very modern European, clean, sufficient room. Buffet breakfast included - filled you up.
Cons: nothing really
Location: As I said - the Roman colosseum is a short 15-20 minute, 1.50 euro, train ride away. Awesome!
Another leg on my business trip - arrived on satruday and left on Monday. I was able to go see the roman colosseum on sunday though. A short train ride from a Metro station about a 15 minute walk from the hotel - through a gorgeous park BTW - with the requisite families enjoying themselves, plus the vendors and of course your individuals and their various brands of entertainment - finger puppet guy, balloon guy, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by coco from London

Good Service

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall was a good service but there was a lack of knowledge and "willing to help" attitude. While asking how to get to places they always send us by bus no taxis recommendations at all, was incredibly ridiculous to get a taxi in the street and bus stop or metro stations was literally Miles away. There is a hidden fee for each of the persons staying, apparently a government requirement, not sure about that but I am more use to know the whole price our account went from 216 to 320 euros for the 3 nights we stay... Good Hotel? yes, but not amazing. Recommendation, rent a car!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Germany

Close to Euroma2, nice new comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking distance to the Euroma2 Shopping Center this hotel is brand new and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Germany

very nice new hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice new hotel very close to the Euroma2 shopping centre, very comfortable room with sofa.