Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by millhouse from UK

Near Ciampino Airport

Posted Jun 13, 2014
I think this hotel has seen better days but in saying that the room (Superior) was clean but air conditioning not very efficient. Restaurant had set evening meal for 15Euro which was not bad and waiter was extremely helpful. Breakfast OK.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donald from Phoenix, AZ

AC not on and room smelled like sewer

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Asked the clerk about AC and they don't turn it on until June sometime. He told me I could use the pool. Told him my room smells like a sewer, he did not care to respond or correct issue. Hotel is in front of a busy highway. Very limited hours for restaurant. Restaurant and pool were nice looking but one does not sleep in these areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Natty from Dublin

Nice but far

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but is quite distant from Venice and has pretty much nothing around it. Lovely staff and nice rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bryan from USA

Not too good

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would not do it again. It is a 25 euro ride from the airport, no shuttle, and a distance from rome. Small room, but did have ac. I would not stay here again
2 out of 5
by laura from new york

Early flight in rome

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Cheap, close to airport with rental car.
Cons: Maintaining the hotel. The rooms were sad.
Location: Decent restrurant down the road called kirbys. Good pizza. Great beer selection.
If you have an early flight than this hotel is ok. I do not recommend it for a lengthy stay though. The rooms are tiny, the beds are hard and flat and the air conditioning does not work. It is not a 3 star. More like 1 1/2. Perfect for a cheap room near the airport...you definitely get what you pay for with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Globe Trotter from Globe Trotter

Rude opportunistic hotel

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Ciampino airport.
Rude staff always looking to make a dollar out of you at every opportunity. The airport is 4 klms away and a metered taxi costs 6 Euros but the hotel refuses to call them and insists we must use their private car at a cost of 20 Euros. Wifi is advertised as free but when you get there only 30 minutes is free and then they want money. Condition of hotel is 25 years past its prime. You will need to confront the hotel staff strongly if you want anything done, even getting you a cup or teas spoon. Not pleasant stay at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from London, UK

Good Hotel for adults, couples.

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Clean, good location and helpful staff.
Cons: Coffee machine used at breakfast was poor
Location: Best to enter hotel from the rear as there is a dual carriageway at the front. good to use as a base to travel around Italy using a car.
This is more a Motel than Hotel, good for short time stay and good loction to visit Rome using the train (15 - 20 min train ride), return tickets is 3 euro's; However the hotel has limted information on travel and no guides if you want to visit Rome. Staff are friendly and helpfull. The Hotel is in the flight path to a local airport, flights start at 6.40am and finish around midnight. there is a good place to eat and drink near the hotel called Kirbys Garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

fine for an overnight

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Location: Location is very near the airport and close to a busy main road . But the bedrooms are pretty well soundproofed so only minimal disturbence.
hotel well outside its official star level. Staff great. Breakfast average. BAthroom needs a bit of cosmetic attention but all totally functional
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate for a base

Posted Oct 15, 2012
The photo's do slightly exagerate the appearance of the hotel, This is more of a motel as it is situated one a dual carriage way, on the edge of an retail area. Saying that it was adequate for our needs, and is situated within about 1/2 mile from a train station that is 20 minute from Rome. The pool was a good size at approx 20 Mtrs long, with a friendly staff and a good breakfast. Therefore we would recommend this.