Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Overall ok nothing too special. it was a good hotel near the airport which was ideal for a late check in that we needed. it also had easy transport into the centre of Rome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

THE WORST PLACE I EVER STAYED, NO WAY 3 STARS

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: horrible, nothing around... the city was about 7 km away and the airpot was about 20 minutes with a taxi, cost 35.00 Euros for a early 5am ride.
Start with staff really rude and unfriendly. Very dirty room with filthy shower with mold. The beds were single since militate grade metal cots, NOT KIDDING. The pool was dirty with plastic furniture and with a fee of 5 Euros per person and per day. It was a joke. I can't believe Expedia list this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Very enjoyable holiday

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great relaxing holiday at ostia antica park hotel - great welcoming and helpful staff. Brilliant facilities with the swimming pool. Will recommend hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great place near airport

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially closeness to airport for early flights
everything was just right - staff, food, facilities. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Nice hotel friendly staff very helpful

Posted Jul 10, 2014
No taxi at the Ostia Antica station a gentlemen called a taxi non available so he called the hotel who kindly came to collect us. Good bus links, train & Metro Breakfast was lovely given it was continental, all fresh with plenty of choice. Spa & swimming pool looked good, didn't get to use it as our time was spent seeing the sites of Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel close to airport and beach

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Newer mattress. Improve WIFI in the room.
Location: Ostia Antica is a beautiful little town, lovely restaurants in town center. Lido Ostia is a 10 minute drive away, beach community with lots to offer.
Excellent value; good location. Staff was friendly. Room was nice size and well appointed. Mattress was old and uncomfortable. Wifi in the room was EXTREMELY poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margarita from UK

we only stayed for transfer to airport

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It was near the airport.
Cons: As stated above an option to book transfer to airport at time of booking
Location: l do not know but the beach was nearby
l did not realise you had to book for a transfer. it should be made clear and an option at the time of booking. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The pool, the room and the cleanliness
Cons: Vending machines!!! All they had was an ice cream bin but something like chips or anything would have been excellent for a weary traveler.
I came to this hotel for an overnight stay because I wanted to see the ancient ruins. It is a very clean hotel and the staff was nice and mostly helpful. I had injured my foot during the trip and they brought me a big bag of ice for it which seems to be a commodity in italy. I did however have a couple of problems such as a misunderstanding about the availability of food. The desk guy said that the closest store was 40km away by bus but I think he misunderstood me because I saw a restaurant right next to the hotel when I left the next day.i spent the entire night without anything to eat, vending machines were no where to be found. Also I wanted to go to the ancient ruins for a few hours in the morning before my flight but the last shuttle left at 10am and the site opened at 9. Any taxi to or from the airport is 35 euro vs 15 for the shuttle so I didnt get to go to the ancient site. Also you CANNOT walk the 1km to the site from the hotel. It is down a busy street with no sidewalks, I wouldve had to take a local bus. Some drawbacks are not the hotels fault but overall the hotel itself was nice, clean. The room was typically small but extremely clean and comfortable. the staff were helpful even though there was some communication problems
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beds are uncomfortable and they charge for pool

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, it's close to the bus stop. The wi-fi was free. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast was good. The shuttle worked out.
Cons: They charged to use the pool. The beds are not comfortable.
Location: Take the #4 bus until it ends and you are at the Mediterranean Sea. The boardwalk is stunning The Ostica ruins are on the route.
We booked at a low rate to be close to the airport on our last day. When we saw how close we were to Ostica Ruins we added a day, and paid top dollar. I was angry to get there and be charged to use the pool. The rooms are clean, the free breakfast was good, it's close to bus, the shuttle service worked out, the staff was friendly. Overall, being closer to the airport didn't save us time or money, but the Ostica area is stunning. Allow time to take the bus into town. The boardwalk on the Mediterranean sea is an unforgettable experience. It was full of locals enjoying their families. You can rent a spot on the with umbrella and chair - very nice. The castle and ruins are fantastic. If you stay here you will have a clean room in a safe location with free breakfast and free wi-fi. The beds are small and it really made me angry that they charged for the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Chino Hills,CA

Clean small rooms with private bathroom and AC.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: It has a nice pool, close to airport and the beach, rooms have private bathroon, if you rent a car parking is available, and free breakfast.
Cons: We know maybe difficult but keep a group of teenagers in one floor or next to the chaperons.
Location: You can visit Ostia's ruins and castle, where you can find many restaurants near by. From Ostia Antica metro station you can go to downtown.
Hotel is not a walking distance from Ostia Antica metro station, you have to take bus # 4 that can be at the stop every 20 minutes or it can take an hour to show up, hotel suttle doesn't do service to the metro station only take you to the airport with a fee per room. Rooms are clean, pleasent overall. The week of our stay was a group of students (2 buses) that make very unpleasent stay, very noisy at night, running thru the corridors and knocking each other doors at the middle of the night. Our rating doesn't reflects this situation we are rating the hotel and facilities.