Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for touristing

Posted May 30, 2015
Enjoyed Rome..... Rome is crowded and I wouldn't want to drive in its traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essen

Durchschnittlich

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Die Dachterasse u die günstige Lage
Cons: Renovierung nötig
Location: Zentral zu Altstadt u City gelegen. Günstig um fussläufig alles zu erreichen.
Etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel, aber sauber u zentral gelegen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from JAEN

Ejemplo:

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: MUY BIEN EN GENERAL, LA TERRAZA CON UNAS VISTAS INMEJORABLES
Location: ESTA CERCA DE TODO, A 4 MINUTOS DEL COLISEUM Y EN DIRECCION OPUESTA A 3 MINTOS DE LA FONTANA DE TREVI
es un hotel muy bonito, está cerca de TODO, SIN DUDA UNA BUENA ELECCION PARA VER ROMA A PIE Y CERCa DE TODO
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Housekeeping, in particular dust on top of wardrobe and curtain rails
Location: Walking distance to Colosseum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, and Spanish Steps. Short bus journey to Vatican City.
Good central location, within walking distance to major tourist spots i.e: Colosseum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps. However, the room was really dusty. I would recommend this hotel simply for the locality. The bedlinen and towels were changed daily, so it wasnt filthy; it just needed dusting!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for you positive review about our location and suggestions how to improve the service, it is very important for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all attractions

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Cons: Reburshishment needed very dated. I don't think it helps a company like Expedia promoting a hotel like this!!
Hotel needs a big refurbishment!!. Wallpaper was peeling off walls, water from shower was coming out brown, hairdryer not working. Staff on reception were friendly, however, staff in breakfast room very rude. They are more interested in clearing dishes. They only asked if we wanted hot drinks on one day out of three!! Very disappointing..won't be staying there again or recommending this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your review, we are sorry that we were below your expectations, we will do our best to improve the behavior of the breakfast staff, you could request any drink available from them and they would be happy to provide it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CRISTIANE from Curitiba

Hotel em Roma

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Muito satisfeita. Hotel muito bem localizado.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Obrigados! We are glad that you liked our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

November Rome stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Pace Helvezia is very conveniently located for the main Rome attractions. The staff were very attentive and helpful, and when asked rectified a problem with the shower in our room the same day. The breakfast was good, with plenty of choice. There were some areas of the hotel and our room that needed some attention, however these did not bother us and wouldn't put us off recommending this hotel. Our stay was in November and so other reviewer's comments about the a/c did not affect us, but we would consider these if recommending the hotel for a summer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your kind review, we are glad you had a good stay with us, that the breakfast satisfied you, as well as our attentive staff that tempestively solved the issue you had. We hope to host you again in the future, we are continuously working to improve the service we offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very good location.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location and roof terrace.
Location: Great access to everywhere in Rome. Bought hop on hop off bus tickets at reception.
As commented by others, the hotels city centre location means it is very noisy. Took earplugs so were prepared. The location was excellent for access to all the sites. Would not like to be there in the summer as would be far too hot and the noise means you could not leave the window open. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Cooked meats, cheeses and croissants. Only tinned fruit salad though. We would go back again but not mid summer. Sitting on the roof terrace was lovely. Great views over the city skyline.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your kind review, we are glad you liked our location, breakfast and roof terrace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review, we are glad you liked our central location. We hope to host you again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, thanks for your kind review, we are glad you liked our central location close to Venice square, and that you enjoyed the continental breakfast we offer everyday from 7 to 10 am and the view from the roof terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen Lisbeth from Ugerløse

Dejlig udsigt!

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel med meget venlige og hjælpsomme receptionister. Tynd morgenkaffe, men god morgenbuffet. Den mest fantastiske udsigt fra tagterrassen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your kind review, we are glad you liked our staff, breakfast, location and view from the roof top terrace.