Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Very good location.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location and roof terrace.
Location: Great access to everywhere in Rome. Bought hop on hop off bus tickets at reception.
As commented by others, the hotels city centre location means it is very noisy. Took earplugs so were prepared. The location was excellent for access to all the sites. Would not like to be there in the summer as would be far too hot and the noise means you could not leave the window open. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Cooked meats, cheeses and croissants. Only tinned fruit salad though. We would go back again but not mid summer. Sitting on the roof terrace was lovely. Great views over the city skyline.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jyttefrom Ballerup

Et dejligt hotel med superfin beliggenhed

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi boede for tredje gang på Pace Helvezia. Det ligger supergodt med en tagterresse, hvor man har udsigt ud over byen og lige over til Victor Emanuel monumentet. Der er dejlig morgenmad og gode værelser. Denne gang var vi dog uheldige at få et værelse hvor der var megen støj fra bilerne.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

optimale, zentrale Lage

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: die zentrale Lage
straßenseitige Zimmer sehr laut, sehr gutes Frühstücksbüffet, alles Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß leicht erreichbar, wunderschöne Dachterrasse mit Blick über Rom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Just the overall feel was good and it was reasonably priced.
Location: Trevi fountain, coliseum, trajans column, Spanish Steps, all within easy walking distance.
Located within walking distance of most of the popular tourist attractions except the Vatican. Room was clean and comfortable. Included breakfast was a huge choice of food. Also within easy walking distance of a large choice of bars And restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warwickshire

Great Hotel, Central location.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Good clean rooms, helpful staff, good selection for breakfast and a superb view from the roof terrace.
Cons: Traffic noise from the road outside is loud if you have a window open.
Location: Hotel is close to Vittorio monument, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, etc, plenty of cafe's and restaurants nearby both cheap and cheerful and more upmarket.
Second time staying at this Hotel. It's great for a sightseeing holiday, central location is close to the main attractions of Rome with everything within walking distance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Only good thing are location and breakfast

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
So expensive and this hotel is horrible: the shower head did not work, stripping was gone from tub/shower so the entire bathroom floor was full of water, the tub was giving way in the middle, horrible TV with only 1 English language station, a/c worked marginally, at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chester, England

Good location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, roof terrace.
Cons: Wi fi
Location: good location, very central, very easy to walk to all main atractions.
The hotel is very dated, shabby, our room was very noisy, wi fi signal very poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Definitely not a 4 star hotel as advertised!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Only two things to like about this hotel. One being the nice rooftop view, and the location.
Cons: The entire hotel needs a redevelopment.
We stayed for one night on the 9th August 2014 before we flew back home and given their rating of 4 stars, nice pictures and a nice rooftop view, we booked. From the outside Hotel Pace Helvezia seems nice and reception area welcoming, although quite dated. We arrived at around 5.30pm and were told that our room wasn't ready, so they had to move us to another one. We didn't have to wait but seemed strange that we checked in so late and our room was still not ready. Upon entering our room we were overwhelmed by the smell of smoke and believed the room must have been a 'Smokers Room'. We went back down to the reception only to be told that all of the rooms were non-smoking and they couldn't move us because they were fully booked. The receptionist arranged for one of the hotel staff to spray some de-odourising spray which lasted all of 2 seconds. The room amenities were all outdated and the shower rose was broken. Overall we were dissatisfied with our experience and were thankful we were only staying there one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 29, 2014
The hotel was at a great location walking distance to all the major sites. The wifi did not work in the rooms as it said online and was not super great in the lobby as well. The staff gave me a map and some directions which was helpful. They also called me a taxi for the morning and a wake up call ang gave me a to-go breakfast bag which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne-Louisefrom Pace Helvetia

Perfekt beliggenhed - fantastisk tagterrasse

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk tagterrasse med udsigt til Coloseum, Peterskirken og den spanske trappe. Perfekt beliggenhed til alle seværdigheder. Imødekommende og meget hjælpsom reception. Super morgenbuffet. Værelset manglede vindue - placeret halvt i tag. Men alt i alt rigtig godt og billigt til prisen.