Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Colosseum View

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Location: Walking distance from (obviously) Colosseum, but also Roman Forum, Palatine hill, and Circus Maximus. Half block from "B" line subway train.
100 yards from the Colloseum and adjacent to (actually built on part of) the relatively recently unearthed Ludus Magnus. Make sure you insist on a Colosseum view room, not a "park view" room, and it wouldn't hurt to call the hotel to confirm that's what you're getting. The view out your window will be unbelievable. Besides the location, the hotel is recently renovated, wonderful staff. An intimate top floor restaurant has balcony dining overlooking Colosseum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Elegant, small hotel across street from Colosseum

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and excellent staff.
Cons: The elevator was a bit small, but it lent a certain charm to the property.
Location: Colosseum and Roman Forum nearby.
We had only a one night stay, but the hotel was remarkably convenient, the staff helpful and friendly, and the rooms comfortable and stylish. The restaurant is absolutely wonderful, on a rooftop terrace overlooking the Colosseum.
3 out of 5
by Dwayne from Cali

Mediocre hotel but close to colosseum

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The staff and the food were great but if you're from America and you're use to a 5 star hotel with all the trimmings, this is not the place. The rooms our not worth the price they charge and their tvs are CRT. Beside the staff and the food, it was convenient the colosseum was across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from London, England

Beautiful hotel in ideal location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
The hotel was beautifully decorated and well kept, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful- keen to make your stay as comfortable as possible! The location is fantastic too- literally a 1 minute walk away from the colosseum (fantastic view of the colosseum from the hotel's restaurant!!) as well as being a short and simple walk away from the metro stop Colosseo you are a short walk away from stops for local buses and tour buses which makes it very easy to get around to all the other beautiful sights that Rome had to offer! Behind the hotel are a few small streets with lots of cosy trattorias to grab something to eat too. Overall a fantastic holiday made even better by this wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location for exploring Rome

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Clean & bright. Excellent location.
Cons: low humming sound (hot water tank?) noticeable at night.
Location: Amazing location, walking distance of all the great sights
A great apartment, very clean and 5* service, the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the quality was great. Location excellent for exploring - thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Fort Lauderdale

Great staff, great hotel!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Very close to the Colloseum, the Forum, etc... Great location!
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We are a family of 5 and thus stayed at one of the hotel apartments which was very comfortable, clean, and only a one minute walk from the hotel. The hotel staff were wonderful and always helpful (especially Rafael at the front desk).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Santa Barbara

Unbelievable location and amazing staff

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Everything except the way the bathroom sink was fixated to the floor. I stubbed my toe a dozen time.
Cons: See above, and also, the shower door, although Italian style beautiful, seemed awkward to open and close, it was quite grand.
Location: Great restaurants, latte stops, and more right by coliseum and Palatine. The hotel was super great about all hours casual eating, wif fi and more.
This hotel was amazing placed adjacent to a ruin site that was adjacent to the colliseum and across from the Platino. Convenient to such sites was great, but the hotel itself was even bettter. Their fabulous diining room looked out over the lit coliseum, it was breathtaking. The staff was amazingly helpful, so kind and accommodating. I really loved their warmth and kindness all packaged up in a 5 star beautiful hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Great location, nice area and front desk staff were lovely and helpful. We booked an apartment which is round the corner from the hotel as we were travelling as a family and wanted the extra room and kitchen. We were just a bit disappointed with our room, having booked a loft apartment and then being supposedly upgraded to a suite apartment but it was smaller than I had hoped and did not have a separate kitchen like the loft room. To be fair to the hotel, they said the room we booked wasn't available so perhaps the fault of the booking agent and the room we had was adequate but disappointing. Also, would be good if there were more international tv channels. We had hoped to go out one night on our own and have a babysitter but didn't because of this (and the smaller space).