Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relais et chateaux . . .

Posted May 18, 2015
tres content du personnel et de son acceuil qui correspond à la prestation relais et chateaux concernant les chambres un effort reste à faire sur les détails du mobilier decoration et de l'entretien de ces chambres poignees de portes cassees par exemple sinon tres bel emplacement .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hôtel central, bien desservi, confortable

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: L'accueil est très cordial, les chambres sont spacieuses et adaptées à un séjour en famille.
Cons: Le canapé convertible et le lit d'appoint pourraient être plus confortables.
Location: Centre historique, Colisée, Forum...
Facilité d'accès à l'hôtel, le métro Colosseo est à 5mn à pied. Le quartier historique est facilement accessible depuis l'hôtel et les restaurants très conviviaux.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Hotel was not in view of the colosseum, it was an apartment up a side street.It was definitely not five stars. It was an old apartment and not two bedrooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Absolutely horrible accommodations.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The restaurant had a great view of the Coliseum and the food was good but sooooo overpriced.
Cons: Everything! Update, clean and be honest - this is not a 5 star accommodation. Maybe a 2 at best!
Location: The only positives were a gelato shop next door to the apartment and 10 minute walk to the Coliseum.
Booked an apartment at a "5 star" hotel. Little did we know that the apartment was a 10-15 minute walk away on a crowded noisy street in a rundown apartment. The street door opened into a long dark dirty hallway where we then had to take 3 flights of stairs (no elevator) to an old apartment. The bathrooms were small and cramped. The pull out couch was so broken that my son slept on the mattress on the floor. The master bedroom consisted of a bed, a small nightstand and a plastic chair. The TV in the main room never worked. The second bedroom had dust falling off the ceiling onto the bed and towels and there were brooms etc behind the door. The apartment seemed dusty and dirty overall. We had no hotel services except maid service and we were totally overcharged for these accommodations. We would never stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

I felt cheated

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The rooms were quite large and clean
Cons: First of all, they should not advertise this apartments as a hotel. They should be honest about where they are placing you.
Location: Close to the Roman Forum, Colosseum, St John Lateran and Basilica of San Clemente. Far away from the Vatican, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza Navona.
I booked my trip looking at the pictures shown on the website. The view of the Colosseum and the nice rooms where some of the things that made me choose this hotel. When booked I was told that we would be in the annex building. On arrival the hotel does face the Colosseum but we were told that the annex building was several blocks away deep in a neighborhood. We were put in an apartment complex, not a hotel so there were no hotel related services on site. The view from our window was the view of other apartment buildings with their patio. Not the advertised view of the Colosseum. The rooms were clean and spacious but not pretty as those shown on the website which is deceiving. I had booked the hotel with breakfast; when we showed up for breakfast we were told that it was not included in our reservation and were asked to pay $33 Euros per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Outstanding experience

Posted Apr 5, 2015
I stayed with my family last week (wife + 2 childs), the approach for the check-in was very confortablem at the begining we stayed at the apartment a couple of blocks away from the hotel, the apartment had some problems with the TV satelital sistem after that the manager offered us the appologizes and offered us a room/suite in the hotel. The experience overall was exceptional, the hotel vey well located and the staff kindness exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Good old Uk

Partners 40th treat

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Ingredible Experience The location the views
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a bad area blocks away from original booking.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Not a hotel. They claimed they were "upgrading" us, when actually they placed us in an apartment blocks away. No view of the coliseum, bad area, and overall unpleasant area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tangerhütte

sehr angenehmes gastfreundliches Personal u. Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Schon beschrieben Service Essen Zimmer Personal
Cons: Mehr Deutsch sprechende s Personal
Location: Colloseo sehr Zentral ALLES sehr Gut zu erreichen
Sehr hilfsbereit und aufmerksames Personal ,immer bemüht um das Wohl des Gastes, in allen Fragen 100% Erfüllung ,WÜRDE IMMER WIEDER DORT HINGEHEN !!! M. F . Grüssen Hübner Friedhelm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Outstanding hotel, outstanding location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Fantastic weekend trip to Rome sealed by staying at this hotel. The manager and staff were superb and utterly helpful; having mentioned our plans for the day, without asking, they researched best options and with no pressure at all gave us time saving and money saving options to make the day even better. From arranging taxis, to recommendations to improve our stay and experience the help offered was outstanding. We stayed in the apartments which are less than 5 minute walk from the hotel (due to family sleeping requirements) - we were disappointed at first not to be staying in the main hotel but seeing the quality of the apartment, that was completely forgotten. Breakfast on the roof top terrace is an absolute must as it overlooks the Colosseum. I unreservedly recommend this hotel for the location (proximity to the Colosseum, Forum) and outstanding staff.