Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richfrom Herefordshire, UK

Comfortable Apartment close to Metro

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly owner, location, price
Location: near to Metro, 3 stops to Vatican, shops and restaurants in walking distance
Pangea is a comfortable apartment with a number of private en-suite rooms and some shared living facilities. It is well located for the Metro (Cornelius) and there are several good restaurants in the area that serve local food and not at tourist prices. Breakfast is at a coffee bar on the adjacent street corner, Good coffee and a choice of pastries. The owner Cristiano is very friendly and helpful, offered his personal phone number in case we needed help. There is free Wifi, and tea/coffee. In all an excellent value choice for visiting Rome providing you don't expect 24hour reception (you can enter and leave at any time with your own keys) and are OK with a metro ride into the centre - no changes for centre or Vatican
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean but more like an apartment

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and a decent size, but the hotel was more like an apartment. There is no front desk and is hard to find. It is pretty far from all of the attractions in Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tishfrom Montan, USE

Nice hotel, but far from the Venice waters

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: The rooms were comfortable. The beds very nice. It was quiet. The continental breakfast was great!
Cons: Have the wait staff smile!!!!!!!!!! We did not feel welcome in the dining area.
Location: Nothing to do near by.....this hotel was very isolated from EVERYTHING
When we arrived, I was very disappointed that it was a 20 minute taxi ride from the Venice train station. My uncle is elderly and could not make the 15-20 minute walk to the bus that would take us into Venice. I feel the person who booked this hotel for me, misrepresented the closeness to Venice. there are NO shops or local restaurants close by. If you want to eat at the hotel, the menu is overpriced and the wait staff never smile. When we arrived, I had ordered two beds, so was VERY dismayed to find we had a one bed room. I and my uncle do NOT share a bed. The hotel staff was very helpful, and after about 15-20 min. of confering, finally found a two bed room. The rooms were very comfortable and beds very nice. This would be an excellent place for those who have a car or big tour group as there is a place to park your car. Be ready to walk to bus or pay the price for a taxi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karlafrom Brasil

Excelente atendimento

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Realmente o gerente Cristiano faz a grande diferença ao B&B. Os quartos são todos reformados e novos, inclusive o banheiro. O único problema é o box que realmente é pequeno, mas utilizável inclusive pelo meu namorado de 1,96m. Café da manhã simples. Compensa o custo beneficio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andersfrom Sweden

live like italians

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is actually a very large apartment with a couple of different rooms, which are at a good size. It has a shared kitchen where you and the other guests may sit and get breakfast served by a very nice and helpful lady! You can also go make yourself a coffee in thé kitchen whenever you feel like it! Thé area is a bit outside downtown but, it has some nice supermarkets, gelaterias and stores. It's only 10 min with the metro to get downtown, so living at Pangea outside the centre of Rome is worth its low price, and also you get to see abit beyond the tourism part of Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MARÍAfrom ESPAÑA

RECOMENDABLE

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
NUESTRA ESTANCIA FUE AGRADABLE PERO NOS DECEPCIONO EL DESAYUNO, LA TELE (SOLO CANALES ITALIANOS) Y ESTÁ UN POCO LEJOS ( AUNQUE CON UNA PARADA DE METRO CERCA). ADEMAS LA HORA DE SALIDA DEL HOTEL FUE A LAS 10:30 H ( NOS GUARDARON LAS MALETAS SIN PROBLEMA). EN RESUMEN RECOMENDABLE SIN MAS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reeserfrom England

Nice stay in Rome

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We ayed 3 nights at the pangea and enjoyed our stay very much. Its located on a 5min walk form the cornelia metro station and surrounded by some restaurants a supermarket and a few bars. We had no complaints about our stay at the pangea it was very pleasant and the owner christiano was more than welcoming and very helpful with local knowledge and a map of rome and good places to eat and visit. Breakfast is served down the road in a café which is very pleasant. The location is also very quiet at night which was nice. Its a bit tricky to find as its situated in a block of apartments. Overall a really nice place to stay would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catiefrom Romania

My first B&B experience

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: People were friendly, it was quiet and clean.
In the begining it was a bit difficult to find it as we didn't have a proper map of the area. The neighborhood was quiet and felt safe, not far away from the subway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudiafrom Atlanta

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extremely disappointed to find out this place is not a hotel but rather a "guest house". I thought you go on this website to book a "hotel"???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marcelina&piotrfrom london/poland

Fantastic service

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
HI.Overall very friendly welcome from our host CRISTIANO(GRAZIE!!!).WE spent in Pangea 3 nights,room+bath very clean-not long ago decorated,nice kitchen for use of guests,relaxing stay(no noise)Good connection with city by tube(3 stations to st peter'S BASILICA BY 'A' LINE OF METRO,NEAREST TO THE HOTEL STATION IS CORNELIA ABOUT 200METERS).Our host was very helpful ,cared really well about us,made our stay in rome a great time .Marcelina&piotr