Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gail

Great location and clean rooms

Posted Feb 7, 2014
The location staff and cleanliness at the hotel was excellent our room was small but other than that can not fault it. The breakfast was nothin special but was ok compaired to some I've had in the past. Would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Catherine from Pennsylvania

Excellent Location & Convenient for short stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
After another travel site cancelled our reservation, we were able to get a last-minute room at the Pantheon 3E. What a fortuitous mistake! We loved the neighborhood and the feeling of a city apartment versus a tourist hotel. This hotel annex looked over an adorable narrow street filled with restaurants & shops and just steps from the Pantheon. It was quiet at night and the breakfast at a nearby restaurant was quite excellent as well. We stopped by the front desk of Hotel Abruzzi often for questions & directions and they were always helpful. Early Sunday before breakfast, the clerk even took our photo in front of the Pantheon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David V from Montreal

PERFECT LOCATION AND AMAZING ROOM

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Pantheon 3E, part of Abruzzi Hotel in Piazza della Rotonda last week of September 2013. Couldn't recommend this place enough. The best location in the best piazza in Rome, right in front of the Pantheon. Very close walking to Trevi fountain, Piazza Navona, Centro Storico, Spanish Steps, restaurants, bars and shopping. The hotel room was the most modern up to date room we had in 2 weeks in Italy... seemed like everything was new and was cleaned every day. A must stay, usually has very good rates as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicki from Thailand

Right in the heart of Rome, Recommended!

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: convenient, helpful staffs
Cons: would be great if have lift or elevator
Location: Pantheon (in front of the hotel) Reachable by foot>Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, Campo De Fiori, Vittoriano, Colosseum, Roman Forum
Its really in the middle of everything; Totally easy to find the hotel just tell the taxi you're going to Pantheon (if facing the piazza the hotel is on your right). Very convenient! there is a supermarket nearby and there are a lot of restaurants around the hotel. Another good thing is most attractions is reachable by foot; However I found that the metro barberini a bit far (if you're thinking of travelling via metro to the hotel with big luggage - not recommended because you have to walk through busy and crowded alleys; if you're not with big luggage then it's fine to travel to the hotel via metro)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Los Angeles, CA

great stay

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent service. excellent location. excellent breakfast at a cafe in the square. was a very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location location location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Perth WA, Australia

Centre of ancient Rome

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Excellent Staff at Hotel Abruzzi reception servicing these rooms
Cons: Stairs to get cases up and down
Location: The Best !!
Right at the front of the Pantheon, it is mid-way between the Colosseum and St Peter's Square. You cannot be more central than this and should walk everywhere because there are treasures on every corner. Overseas travellers should note that this hotel does not have a lift and the rooms are on the 1st and second floors, so you need to carry your cases up a long flight of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Right next to the Pantheon and very central!

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Room was in a great location but did not have a window with a view, which would have been nice. It was a small but clean and well appointed room and would stay there again because of its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M&J

Great Location

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
We just returned from our stay at the Pantheon 3e and are very happy for picking this hotel. Great location walking distance to main attractions, Trevi fountain, spanish steps, piazza Navona..etc. The room was small, clean and convenient. We had an issue with our car rental before arriving at the hotel and the hotel staff were amazingly helpful and gracious. Great customer service. We will definitely return here in the future.