Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lan from Houston, Texas

Nice Hotel near the Pantheon

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast had cold meats, pastries, juices and cereal--which was a nice variety. Reception was pleasant and helpful with directions!
Cons: Improve on WIFI signal. Also, I do not like how we had to leave our hotel room key with the front desk. I just feel that we should be able to hold it.
Location: The restaurants nearby in the Pantheon plaza all our tourist traps. Food was not that great, better to eat on a smaller street away from the hotel.
Our room was below the breakfast area, we heard all the chairs and walking above us. It was quite awful on the day we started our day late. The closest Metro (subway) was about a 25 mins walk. I would recommend walking everywhere, we were pick pocketed 3 times in Rome, so be aware of your surroundings on the metro. However, walking to all the tourist attraction is normal! Staff were nice and personable. Beds were fine, but a bit cramp since there were 4 of us in the room. There is a tiny elevator which is better than carrying your luggage up 3 flights of stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shep from northampton, uk

Central to all of Rome

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Nothing really it was perfect for us although I can appreciate that everyone expects different things
Location: Pantheon is minutes, Vatican City and all other attractions about a 30mins away walking depending on you
Staff are very friendly and could have not been more helpful. Hotel is in great location and is very charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from Los Angeles

Great stay and location.

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, great location. The room was so cool. Old fashion but very we'll maintained. The location is the best because you can walk to any of the main highlights in Rome on foot if you don't mind walking for short distances. Continental breakfast was also great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Todd from Ohio,USA

Honest

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
To put it bluntly: this hotel is trashy!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the Heart of Rome

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Loved the atmosphere inside and out. Felt like living in Italy was all I read about-old building, laundry hanging on lines etc
Location: Located next to Pantheon, many outdoor cafes,, bus lines or just walk everywhere
We enjoyed our stay at Pantheon Inn. Day concierge was so helpful but night gentleman much less. Little breakfast dining area was perfect for starting our day. Rooms were very clean but small which was fine due to not spending much time there. Would definitely stay here again. Great location!
3 out of 5
by Susan from STL

There are better in area

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Cons: New mattresses and pillow
Location: Great location 1 block from Pantheon
Difficult to access 2nd floor hotel with luggage - many stairs Simple very clean rooms Hard mattress and lumpy pillows, no blanket Nice bathroom Pleasant staff Breakfast room okay but food choices/quality sub par For one seventy one euro per night I expect more
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlene from Fort Mill SC

Quaint Hotel full of Character and Charm

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: The Location of this hotel was PERFECT. St. Peter's, the Pantheon, the Coliseum, the Trevi and the Spanish Steps are all within walking distance
Cons: Being an American, I would have loved access to ice. The elevator could be more clearly marked as well.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shops, and sightseeing. There are numerous Catholic Churches in the area with daily Mass available for those inclined.
This is a very charming and very Italian hotel near practically everything of interest in Historic Rome. It is a little difficult to find, but the courtyard entrance and the slightly secluded air just add to its appeal. The decor was simple, a few interesting sketches and prints that actually warranted a photo or two, and the window could be opened to allow for fresh air when it cooled down in the evenings. The essentials I want when I travel were all present: 1) Air conditioning that could be controlled by the occupant of each room 2) A large and comfortable bed with plenty of pillows--the sheets were crisp and cool, and a soft quilt that reminded me of my grandmother was across the foot of the bed. 3) The plumbing worked superbly 4) The shower was very tiny, but was SUBLIME. Plenty of pressure and plenty of hot water. No issues with towels or complimentary toiletries either (basic soap and shampoo). The breakfast selection was very basic--pastries, ham/salami/cheese, yogurt and fruit, juice and coffee. The dining area was a little small and occasionally one had to wait for a table, but the staff was very quick to clear and set up a fresh one as soon as possible. If one is looking for a "modern" hotel, this is not it. If one is looking to be submersed in Italian culture and old world flavor without giving up comfort, this is perfect. Overall, it is a delightful place to stay and I look forward to staying there again when I am next in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted May 24, 2013
Fabulous location, helpful and friendly staff. Room with the balcony is gorgeous!