Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Cracking hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
This place is right on the doorstep of the Vatican. On the 3rd floor of a block (there is a lift) it has a coded entry for when you get back of an evening etc. Staff very helpful on where to visit and eat etc. Room very clean and well equipped with sky and WiFi. Breakfast was continental and tasty. Room serviced daily and had air con. Bed was a touch soft and pillows a little lumpy but hey, if that's my only complaint then that ain't bad eh! Would definitely go back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maciej from Poland

Nice weekend in Rome

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
We spent a weekend in December in this hotel - it is located on 3rd floor in old building, around ~50m from entrance to Vatican Museums, around ~10min walk from St. Peter's Square and around around ~20min walk from SIT Bus stop (Transfer to Fiumicino airport). The hotel is very small (6 or 7 rooms) but it provides all you need during a stay in Rome: nice, clean, well equipped and quite spacious room with clean bathroom, good sleeping bed, free wifi internet, normal breakfast and of course really great and very kind service (e.g. our flight was much delayed and we reached the hotel in the middle of night, but there was no problem with that - we get all the instructions needed, and next day a warm welcome :). Moreover we were supposed to stay there in September, but we had to postpone our stay - fortunately the staff was very helpful in this matter). To sum up - PapavistaRelais is a good choice (good value for money) if you would like to stay for few days in Rome, in nice atmosphere, in safe neighbourhood and have all the sights not so far away from hotel... The only cons: shower gel enough only for 1 day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ørjan from Oslo

Great value, nice area

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, spacious, nice bathroom, helpful and attentive staff. Also very close to the metro, which is not a given in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from Palo Alto

Friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
Overall I was happy with PapaVista. It seems like they only have six rooms, so it felt very intimate staying there. I really appreciated the umbrellas since it was so rainy during our trip. The hotel is really close to the Vatican, but everything else is a bit of a hike, or a short bus or metro ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by anonymous

Haven next to Vatican

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels
This is a delightful, tasteful, and accommodating small B&B literally a stone's throw from the Vatican City walls close to the Vatican Museum entrance. It's in an old building (this is Rome, after all) but the B&B is all new. Staff was delightful and helpful. We would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sauberes, familiäres B&B an top Lage

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels
Sehr nettes, gut ausgebildetes und hilfreiches Personal. Perfekter Aufenthalt - absolut empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

papavista...dreat little hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2011 on Hotels
Great service and close proximity to the Vatican made this a fine resting point. If you are not used to small hotels in out -of -the- way locations then you may find the initial incursion into the building in which the hotel shares it's occupancy with other tenants a little strange. Make sure that you know where the "underground" rail terminal is...it can quickly whisk you around to most of the "must see" sights of Rome, and it's only about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. David and the staff were very attentive, the breakfasts were well-presented, the air-conditioning worked well, the bathrooms were modern and well appointed. My only gripe...and it is small, in the context of all the good things about this hotel, is that the rooms were a little small..but then you would be looking at perfect!!