Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Un hôtel luxueux, accueillant et chaleureux

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nous sommes partis au mois d'avril 2015 pour 3 nuits en suite junior. La suite était spacieuse, un balcon en angle nous donnait accès à une vue sur une partie de la ville et de la villa Borghese, la SDB était en marbre, le dressing parfaitement adapté, et une corbeille de fruit nous attendait chaque soir en chambre. Par ailleurs, la décoration de l'hôtel est très agréable, chaleureuse, de sorte que l'on s'y sent rapidement chez soi. De plus, le personnel est attentionné, essayant de parler français et de nous renseigner le mieux possible pour satisfaire nos attentes. Nous n'avons en revanche pas essayé le restaurant dont les prix sont assez élevés. Cependant, les prix du bar restent très attractifs, et le cadre tout aussi agréable. Le SPA quant à lui offre de nombreux services (sauna, hammam, salle de relaxation, jacuzzi, piscine olympique), ce qui est réellement un plaisir après les journées de marche passées en centre ville. Enfin, l'hôtel est à 20 min à pied environ du centre, mais lorsqu'il fait beau, rien n'est plus agréable que de s'y rendre par le parc de la Villa Borghese. Cependant, des tramways et bus sont proches de l'hôtel et permettent de s'y rendre plus rapidement. Pour un WE au calme, notamment romantique, je vous conseille définitivement cet hôtel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

un'oasi nel centro di roma

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: tutto, ma insisto: in particolar modo la spontanea sensibilità, unita ad una cortesia ed una gentilezza uniche.
Cons: non saprei, non ho trovato nulla da criticare (per la prima volta in vita mia).
Location: posizione ottima per chi vuole visitare la città, equidistante dagli interessi culturali ed attrattivi.
eravamo preoccupati dell'impatto della nostra piccola figlia con l'hotel: invece il personale si è prodigato con sensibilità e gentilezza squisite, segni inequivocabili di una eccellente professionalità; è assai raro incontrare un team così bene strutturato anche nei confronti dei piccoli ospiti. vogliamo ringraziare tutto il personale dell'hotel, reception, ristorante, spa, ecc ..., per l'accoglienza squisita. ci torneremo e ne parleremo molto bene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

30th birthday treat with hubby

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Hotel and staff amazing. The spa out of this world! Mentioned it was my 30th birthday and got prosecco delivered to the room! Also get prosecco with breakfast if your celebrating! Only fault was the price of food, was ok in restaurant because the service was really great and food lovely (except €18 for 3 scoops of ice cream!) but €12 for and cheese and tomatoe sandwich which was so simple and unfortunately not very tasty! With a few salted crisps thrown on...only fault tho!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel very grand!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: the service
amazing facilities, spa, resturant, bar are all great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Quiet, Elegant Hotel on the Park

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet location. Beautiful views. Adjacent to the park for lovely walks. Spa. Helpful staff.
Cons: No concierge, but the front desk always willing to help. A few spa workers were a bit condescending. Small issues that did not mar the experience.
Location: Villa Borghese. All of Rome in its wonderful glory. Etruscan Museum.
Tranquil hotel right on Villa Borghese, with a spectacular view of the park and St. Peters. About a 30 minute walk to the center, taxi stand right there if you don't like to walk. Overall lovely staff, great pool for laps, and a nice spa. Elegant, understated room as one would expect from a hotel of this caliber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with good views and friendly staff

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: Ice machine
The hotel is near to the Borghese gallery which is well worth a visit, it is a fair walk to the main city centre but it's in a quiet location so for me I preferred this. The staff were friendly and helped out with bookings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Taylorfrom Florida

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Luxurious hotel with every amenity you might desire. Excellent staff. located next to the Villa Borghese museum and gardens. Just a short walk to Via Veneto and a 15 minute walk to Piazza de Spagna. Rooms are elegant and clean with beautiful balcony views of Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel am Park

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Ruhige Lage und das Frühstücksbüffet.
Cons: Bad und Dusche renovieren, die textilbespannung ist erneuerungsbedürftig!
Location: Am Park der Galeria borghese, Galerie bedarf einer vorherigen Anmeldung. Im weiteren Umkreis via veneto und City roms.
Lage des Hotels ruhig und direkt am Park, daher ein Stück von der City entfernt. Shuttledienst nicht genutzt, da er über das Wochenende nicht zur Verfügung steht und an Wochenenden anmelden und drauf warten. Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen und Bedarf für seinen Anspruch einer innenrenovierung. Personal ist sehr freundlich, da Frühstück ist sehr schön.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niels Johannesenfrom Glostrup

Fantastisk hotel - og perfekt beligenhed.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Virkelig lækkert ophold - dog er room service kvalitet ikke den bedste samt minibar lidt for dyr - men vi nød virkelig dette hotel, havde alt at byde på -