Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc, ny

Fabulous Stay In Rome

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The hotel was perfect: perfect amenities, perfect staff & perfect location. The room and facilities were spotless with indoor and outdoor pool, spa and salon. We loved the neighborhood next to a beautiful park and great museums. The staff was extremely helpful. I will stay here the next time I go to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bideford, Devon, Uk

Nice hotel close to the Park

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The decor / facilities
A charming hotel with excellent staff who were able to help you with anything you asked for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Elegant hotel in the chaotic Rome

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location is abit far but very good spot with all the consulates around, it is very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very professional staff

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable quiet room. Excellent breakfast
Location: Up adjacent to Borghese Park and Zoo. Number 19 tram very near by takes you into town.
Disappointed that open air swimming pool was not yet open as we had chosen this hotel for this. However compensated by excellent indoor pool ( & gym) Swimming hat essential for both men & women. Available at cost of €5.00. Very high level of staff professionalism throughout hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by junior64 from DE

Elegant park setting

Posted Apr 20, 2014
True 5* rating. Elegant old world appearance delivered with every modern convenience and service. Very nice gym and spa which were the deciding factors for me. Excellent meal at Borghese Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Gloucestershire

Lovely Hotel with great views across Rome.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: See above,
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above.
The Hotel has beautiful interiors, excellent swimming and leisure facilities. It is in a beautiful residential area close to most of the Foreign Embassies on the Parco Dei Principi; the hotel is very close to the Villa Borghese Art collection, right next door to the Parco Zoologico and the Nazionale Modern Art museum. It is a wonderful walk through the park toward the centre of Rome, though this is not for the less fit visitors! The staff are fantastic and extremely helpful, the rooms terrific and the beds and room facilities of a very high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent five star hotel in Rome

Posted Mar 5, 2014
My girlfriend and I spent a long weekend at Parco dei Principe February 2014 and found it to be excellent. We stayed in a deluxe double room, and it was spacious and well furnished. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly, and the hotel itself was very impressive. I had requested a room with a balcony overlooking the park and got exactly that when I arrived. We didn't eat at the restaurant (but saw that it was busy every night), but we had a couple of drinks at the hotel bar one night and enjoyed listening to the in hotel pianist. The hotel is a 20-30 minute walk from town through the Borghese park, which is very pleasant in good weather. There is also a free shuttle to town provided, which isn't very prominently advertised but certainly makes it easy to get in and out of town. The spa at the hotel is incredible - access to the facilities was included in our room rate (with treatments extra), and includes a large pool, numerous jacuzzis and turkish baths. Again the service staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent city suburban location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
This is a brilliant hotel for great customer care, high quality accommodation, and very good cuisine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business

Posted Jan 21, 2014
nice location and great amenities, with a very relaxing spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply wonderful in every way...

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Service is second to none.
Wonderfully beautiful, clean, friendly. Everything you can expect or want from a fabulous hotel in the heart of Rome. Excellent service 24 hours a day. Location is great for sightseeing and close enough if you like to walk.