Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel in quiet residential area

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Very friendly, clean and comfortable hotel in a quiet residential area. Short trip on free hotel bus to the Vatican City made visting the sites / getting around very easy. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shar from Florida

Rating

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
People very nice and helpful. Hotel was clean and quaint but location was not convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from boca Raton

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, good rate, ideal to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfy, clean, good service hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a quiet area,reception staff helpful, good breakfast, clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sofia from London, UK

Good place to stay

Posted May 11, 2013
Location: You need 12euro extra to get to the city of Rome. Hotel's bus is usually fully booked but for free
Friendly staff, helpful, nice peaceful environment, a great little restaurant is near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by maureen from canada

nice hotel but quite a distance from attractions

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay mostly. They provided a shuttle bus twice in the morning and twice in the evening to take us into rome and return so the location was not a big problem. But there was nothing around the hotel but apartments. The hotel itself is a little dated but it was very clean. We asked for a room for our adults, but there was only a king size bed and two fold away armchairs made into lumpy single beds. The bathroom was modernized. The morning breakfast was great. Lots of variety of eggs, cereals, coffees, croissants, etc and fruit. Staff was helpful and accommodated us in English. If I ever returned to Rome I would consider staying there. I would rate it a three star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from West Yorkshire

Great Hotel for the young or old!

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness
Cons: Too far out of Rome
Location: Close to Stadio Olympico but too far out of Rome if your not driving
I recently stayed there with my partner for 4 nights. Our main reason for staying was it was cheap accomodation that was close to Stadio Olympico as we were going to see a rugby game. I found the staff on arrival very helpful and friendly. I was given a key that weighed a ton, I felt like I could go to the nearest cash my gold shop! Our room was clean and tidy and had a nice view. Breakfast was fantastic. A great range of hot and cold food and you could help yourself to as much or as little as required. We were always greeted with a lovely good morning from the staff. On the downside the hotel could do with updating, it is quite old fashioned BUT it is kept very clean which I think is the main thing. I think Unfortunatley we wont stay there again unless we are going to the stadium as it is a bit out of the way of Rome. It was a nice walk down to the city but taxi's from Rome to the hotel cost us €15 which did eat into our spending money as we were just too tired to walk all the way back up to the hotel after a days walking. I woud definatley recommend the hotel to family and friends :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: staff, food, and comfort in room. four stars are well earned
The staff were incredibly helpful, courteous and professional. Food at dinner was amazing and breakfast was good. Room was very comfortable and our stay was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bart M.

Superior hotel! Wonderful staff!

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved our room on the 1st floor with the wonderful terrace.Made us feel as if we had out own villa! We'll definitely recommend all aspects of your wonderful hotel.