Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Nice hotel for a short vacation

Posted Aug 12, 2014
My wife and I live in the usa and we decided to visit italy so I went on Line and I start looking around so I so the hotel threw the pictures and I also read the review so we decided to go for it . When we went there we found out that the hotel is way far away from the air port so we called the hotel and they were very helpful the directed us to the easiest way to get to the hotel and when we went there they were so nice to us and they helped us with everything starting by how to have a good time in italy till how to forget about you love far from Rome we really had a great time I do recommend this hotel and if we ever decided to go back to italy we will definitely going to stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, dominated by weddings

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Building, pool.
Cons: Accurate Expedia listing. No weddings or alternative facilities provided to compensate for the loss of facilities. Friendlier staff.
Hotel is quite nice. The staff are ok. Many of the facilities listed on Expedia weren't in my room/available, eg, no balcony, bathrobes, mini bar, newspaper, yoga classes. 2 of the days there was a wedding at the poolside so you couldn't use the pool. The breakfast is a bit basic, there is no fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenlly from USA

Somewhat satisfied

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The external architecture of the hotel is pretty. The room was ok. The bathroom was too cramped and narrow. The shower was extremely small and drainage was horrible. Internet does not work in the rooms, you have to go to the main lobby to get wifi. The free shuttle was convenient only during the week, Even though one day there was a miscommunication with the receptionist and we had to wait 1 extra hour in the center of Frascati. My sister is fluent in Italian so it wasn't a language barrier problem, the problem was the receptionist incompetence. If you are planning to check out during the weekend plan to pay 60 euros to go to the nearest airport because the free shuttle from the hotel is not in service until late morning.
2 out of 5
by Alan from London

Very old fashioned and poorly maintained.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The spaghetti pomodoro, and the chips.
Cons: Strip out all the tat and completely re-decorate in a style that belongs in this century.
Location: Without the free courtesy bus (which wasn't mentioned until we asked about car hire) you stranded in the middle of nowhere.
Rooms look tired and tatty. Old fashioned decoration, dirty in places that are difficult to clean in bathroom. Staff on the reception didn't pass on messages between shifts, left waiting for a courtesy bus, ordered but didn't turn up in nearby town late at night. Food choices limited for people like us with a vegetarian diet. English not spoken well by all the reception staff. The kitchen staff were professional and the best of the bunch, but the kitchen appears to be geared up to provide the set menu. This hotel is for weddings and coach parties. It's traditional and not modern in any way. Lastly when we were there the pool was closed, I'm sure it would have been too cold to swim but might have been nice to sit around. And it is featured in the photos. But the whole area was full of tools and workmen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen from Durham, County Durham, UK

Great base for Rome. Not for family getaway

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Great hotel to commute to Rome. Staff very helpful We were 3 families and the pool is ornamental Not useable at all. The hotel grounds are fantastic but geared up to the fab weddings they host We did get shuttled to near by private pool but were charged €13 entry each which made days out costly for families
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Rome, Nice

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is beautiful outside, the lawns are exceptional and the location is about 30 minutes from Rome (car). It was very easy to go in and out of the city (GPS). The rooms are outdated, small but quaint. If your are not planning on staying in the room all day and just a night for sleeping it is great especially for the price. The internet worked well and the breakfast was good (croissants, fruit, yogurt, coffee...the basics).
3 out of 5
by Folly from London

great if u want a quiet holiday

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Pros: The grounds
Cons: the breakfast and cold pool
Location: Grotoferrata, near Frascati
I found the reception and domestic staff quite polite and helpful. The hotel is quite a distance from central Rome (had to take the shuttle bus) to Frascati station then a 30mins train ride to Rome. The pool was always cold which wasnt very condusive even for the hot weather. Breakfast was poor - (cold 'buffet') 1 selection of cold meat and cheese, criossant, bread roll, tea and coffee and 1 type of sugary juice every morning. On the other hand the hotel is placed on very spacious and well kept grounds but apart from the cold pool, there's nothing else to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Peaceful, lovely surroundings. The swimming pool and gardens are very well kept and we enjoyed our stay here.Note that the telephone number on the hotel page on this site is incorrect. Staff were friendly and helpful and the food was good.