Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vicenza

hotel bello a vedersi

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: aspetto da villa antica
Cons: la camera e i servizi in camera
Location: sistemato fuori dal paese con ampio parcheggio
i servizi in camera non sono adeguati nel bagno non c'è un porta sapone non sai dove appoggiare l'asciugamano manca il porta rotolo in doccia devi mettere il sapone o il docciaschiuma sul piatto
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MOntreal Canada

nice hotel but hard to locate.

Posted May 6, 2015
The hotel is breath taking. The city is beautiful. They should find an easier way to locate the hotel because it took us over 3 hours once in the city to finally have a valet chauffeur to physically drive us to the hotel. The address did not exist for the GPS. As for the room the only downfall was that the walls are paper thin. WE were very tired and could not sleep because of the noise from the water pipes,coughing, could hear the neighbors doing their business,bottles and canes tumbling on the floor outside because they were cleaning up from the wedding that weekend. The staff was very helpful and spoke fluent English and some French.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

Bel hôtel mais quelques trucs sont a revoir

Posted May 5, 2015
Le cadre est tres agreable, mais ns sommes decus de la chambre : ancienne tv avec tube cathodique.. et que les chaines du pays, la wifi ne fonctionne pas tres bien. La chambre etait froide. Petit dejeuner maigre..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by giuseppefrom Casoria

Bello ma non troppo

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Grandi spazi ma necessita di una ristrutturazione immediatamente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean Patrickfrom Ireland

The best hotel I've ever state in.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
I usually never write reviews, but this hotel deserves it. The staff were really friendly; nothing was too much for them, the hotel itself in a beautiful setting and the room was always immaculate. Breakfast was a continetal buffet, and it was superb. The only downside is that the hotel is actually based in Grottaferreta, a town outside of Rome. However the hotel do provide a shuttle service (Free of charge) which will leave you and pick you up at the local station should you need to visit the Eternal city. (The actual town the hotel is situated is just as beautiful.) Personally it was a plus, as you were able to unwind in a relaxing atmosphere after a hectic city bustle. Overall it was the most relaxing stay I've had, and I've stayed in 4 star hotels in London and Singapore to state a few.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vichy

Hotel accueillant

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Le personnel poli sympathique parlant français si on ne connaît pas l italien Peu de monde à cette époque . Navette à disposition
Cons: On écoutait tout ce qui se disait dans la chambre d à côté heureusement les personnes ne sont restées qu une nuit!!
Location: A deux km de Frascati . Pour sorties le soir :trop loin Beaucoup de transport pour aller à Rome.. Visite de Rome ,très intéressant .
Hotel propre accueillant,par contre pas assez insonorisé . Navette à notre disposition pour aller à Frascati pour prendre train pour Roma Termini ou nous prenions ensuite métro . A notre goût l hotel était trop éloigné de Rome. beaucoup de temps passé dans les transports. Mais séjour très agréable . Pas eu le temps de tout visiter. Il faudra y retourner !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Entinen luksustason hotelli

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Viivyimme hotellissa 3 yötä Rooman vierailumme aikana. Hotelli oli hiukan nuhruinen ja eniten häiritsi vahva tupakan tuoksu huoneessa. Palvelu oli hyvää, aamiainen oli niukahko ja illallinen ei myöskään vastannut odotuksia vaikka hinta olikin aika edullinen. Matka Roomasta omalla autolla sujui hitaanlaisesti koska liikennettä oli kapealla tiellä tosi paljon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gabrielefrom montecatini t.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Bene
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bannyfrom Northants

Nice traditional hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Pretty hotel in lovely grounds, basic continental breakfast, evening meal for 20 euros reasonable value for money