Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Historic Catholic Cardinal's residence.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Use your imagination to think about the splendor the Cardinal lived in during his life.
Interesting to see and walk thorough a former Catholic Cardinal's residence. On hillside overlooking Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bellissima e affascinante struttura

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Purtroppo siamo arrivati in tarda serata e partiti alle cinque del mattino; ciò nonostante abbiamo potuto godere di una camera perfetta un bagno comodissimo e completo, ( abbiamo avuto un gentile upgrade in quanto avevamo prenotato una stanza standard), di una vista notturna mozzafiato su Roma. Il corpo centrale, che è un immobile storico, reca dei bellissimi soffitti affrescati, ampi saloni e ambienti piacevolissimi. Certamente da ritornarci in primavera.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcofrom Torino

Bello ma non merita 4 stelle

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bello il complesso ma le camere sono in una locazione diversa dall'hotel ma non meritano 4 stelle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom v

Bryllpsgjester.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Bedre sted å avholde bryllup går det ikke ann å finne i Europa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by raffaelefrom Barile

romanticissimo

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bellissimo palazzo storico finemente restaurato situato su un colle dei castelli romani.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlo g.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

È un posto meraviglioso per riposare.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Camere molto curate. Oltre il bellissimo paesaggio, l'albergo è circondato da un piccolo parco molto piacevole. Il servizio colazione è ottimo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alanfrom Dunedin

A Hotel of Quality

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the hills over looking Rome, cool and beautiful. Faded grandeur which adds to the experience. Think Bridgehead revisited. It is no wonder this area has long been the summer retreat of rich. The staff are wonderful, courteous and helpful. The annexe in which we stayed was quiet with lifts for convenience. The bus to the station is prompt and reliable. The breakfast delicious. There are communal areas in the hotel and seating within the grounds providing relaxed and tranquil spaces. Frascati is an interesting and lively wee town just five minutes in the courtesy bus and there are many more places of interest in the surrounding towns and villages. This was a hotel providing a fabulous experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.Petersburg of Russia

interesting

Posted Nov 16, 2014
interesting histirical place, comfort bed and pillows, nice view from hill to city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massalubrense

Piccola cappella-grandi saloni!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Il parco e l'architettura nel suo insieme.
Cons: le vie di accesso e i troppi dossi dissestati.
Location: E' baricentrica rispetto a Frascati e a Grottaferrata e al parco dei Castelli Romani.
E' un luogo incantato ove oggi domina il silenzio e l'aria salubre del parco all'ombra dello storico potere del papato.Personale silenzioso,fattivo e discreto.Prima colazione e sala ben curata e di qualità.Camera accogliente e pulita.