Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

È un posto meraviglioso per riposare.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Camere molto curate. Oltre il bellissimo paesaggio, l'albergo è circondato da un piccolo parco molto piacevole. Il servizio colazione è ottimo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.Petersburg of Russia

interesting

Posted Nov 16, 2014
interesting histirical place, comfort bed and pillows, nice view from hill to city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massalubrense

Piccola cappella-grandi saloni!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Il parco e l'architettura nel suo insieme.
Cons: le vie di accesso e i troppi dossi dissestati.
Location: E' baricentrica rispetto a Frascati e a Grottaferrata e al parco dei Castelli Romani.
E' un luogo incantato ove oggi domina il silenzio e l'aria salubre del parco all'ombra dello storico potere del papato.Personale silenzioso,fattivo e discreto.Prima colazione e sala ben curata e di qualità.Camera accogliente e pulita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Fabulous villa and garden!

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a bit of a struggle finding the villa after dark, but then were delighted. It is an important historic building and a luxurious hotel. We had a superb dinner. When some of us were late for breakfast, the staff graciously brought them coffee and pastry in the lounge. They run a shuttle to the train station, so it would be easy to visit Rome while staying here in tranquility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Den Haag, Nederland

zeer bijzonder historisch hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: prachtige muurschilderingen en een stoer historisch en romantisch gebouw.
Cons: upgrade van de hotelkamers...
Location: Zeer nabij rome en twee minuten van centrum frascati
Zeer bijzonder oud/historische plek/hotel met geweldig uitzicht, zeer gastvrij en vriendelijk personeel, prima en betaalbare keuken en wijnen, zeer fijne bediening.... een aanrader. De hotelkamers zijn brandschoon, netjes maar ietwat sleets... maar de resterende pluspunten maken alles meer dan goed.... het gaat dan ook wederom ons logeeradres worden bij een volgend bezoek aan Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macerata, Italy.

Lovely position, lovely buildings.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Stunning setting; beautiful buildings; well kept grounds; pool area pretty and tranquil. Wonderful place to retreat from the chaos and noise of Rome.
Cons: Reception staff could be friendlier. Policy re dogs needs to be made specific. Leave the aircon on at night! And upgrade your wifi.
Location: We had a great meal in Frascati which is a lovely town. Careful if walking down the road the hotel's in - lots of penned but very angry dogs!
The setting is stunning and the buildings, particularly the main hotel, also exceptional. We chose to pay a little more for a room with a terrace which was in the annexe and well worth it. The room was spacious and clean; there was a large bath as well as a shower and nice toiletries. The large terrace included a table, chairs and a recliner and was a peaceful, cool place to sit on a hot Rome night. Wifi was included but very slow and at times non existent. The pool area is lovely but is not in the hotel grounds - it's a two minute walk up the road. One bugbear is that they turn off the air conditioning at night, when it was badly needed, and on again in the morning. Not much use if you're out all day. This is a constant complaint in reviews but it seems management has decided to ignore it. We didn't have dinner at the hotel but breakfast was wonderful - a great choice of hot (bacon and scrambled eggs) and cold - pastries, meats, cheeses etc. Reception staff were very professional but could have been friendlier and more welcoming. The porter, who showed me the conference rooms I was considering booking, was friendly and accommodating. We have a large dog and e-mailed before we arrived to check that, as Expedia states, dogs are welcome. It transpired that large dogs are not welcome but as we had booked a terrace room we were "allowed" to bring her. That information needs correcting - it's very misleading. Would we go back? Yes - as long as we can bring our dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DVfrom London

Beautiful villa, easy access Rome

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing villa, peaceful location and very relaxing days by the pool. Staff a bit of a hit and miss, air conditioning being switched off occasionally. Easy access to Rome and a great choice if you want to combine sightseeing with relaxation. Overall good value and we had a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick Tfrom London

Faded grandeur but so much potential

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is beautiful in a fantastic location above Rome, which makes the climate very acceptable, even in August. It is full of character and with a little investment could become a very high quality hotel. The price was heavily discounted, which seems to be a regular occurrence, so we feel that it was great value for money, but with a little more attention to detail, it could be so much better. A few examples of things that could be improved would be the range of food on offer at lunch, particularly by the beautiful pool, some dusting in the dining room, where we had a large cobweb containing dozens of dead flies that had clearly been there for some time immediately behind us, clean glasses in the bedrooms on a daily basis, etc. I would definitely recommend it and hopefully the hotel will pick up on some of these things for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark Jfrom Houston, TX

Gorgeous setting just outside Rome

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was excellent as was the service. The rooms are the only places that have been restored to a modern luxury hotel standard, most of the lower common rooms feature Frescos that have not been restored. One might speculate that there are a lot of areas that could be better utilized but the owners chose to keep the integrity of the hotel intact which I respect. Overall an excellent stay, we were originally thinking of moving to an adjacent hotel to try it out but ultimately chose to stay here because of the exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hannafrom Helsinki

Loistava ja rauhallinen kartanovilla

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kauniissa ympäristössä sijaitseva villa oli erittäin kaunis. Näköalat olivat loistavat, tosin odotimme, että hotellin ravintola tai aamiaissali olisi ollut näköalan puolella, muttei ilmeisesti ollut. Läheinen kylä oli lyhyen ajomatkan päässä ja sieltä sai erinomaista ruokaa. Tämä hotelli sopii hyvin rauhaa hakevalle matkaajalle. Rooman keskustaan on vähän jo enemmän matkaa, joten kannattaa hakeutua lähemmäs, jos Rooma on päämatkakohde. Hotelli oli meille välietappi, kun palasimme Amalfin rannikolta, emmekä heti halunneet Rooman vilinään. Sellaiseksi hotelli sopi mainiosti!