Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macerata, Italy.

Lovely position, lovely buildings.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Stunning setting; beautiful buildings; well kept grounds; pool area pretty and tranquil. Wonderful place to retreat from the chaos and noise of Rome.
Cons: Reception staff could be friendlier. Policy re dogs needs to be made specific. Leave the aircon on at night! And upgrade your wifi.
Location: We had a great meal in Frascati which is a lovely town. Careful if walking down the road the hotel's in - lots of penned but very angry dogs!
The setting is stunning and the buildings, particularly the main hotel, also exceptional. We chose to pay a little more for a room with a terrace which was in the annexe and well worth it. The room was spacious and clean; there was a large bath as well as a shower and nice toiletries. The large terrace included a table, chairs and a recliner and was a peaceful, cool place to sit on a hot Rome night. Wifi was included but very slow and at times non existent. The pool area is lovely but is not in the hotel grounds - it's a two minute walk up the road. One bugbear is that they turn off the air conditioning at night, when it was badly needed, and on again in the morning. Not much use if you're out all day. This is a constant complaint in reviews but it seems management has decided to ignore it. We didn't have dinner at the hotel but breakfast was wonderful - a great choice of hot (bacon and scrambled eggs) and cold - pastries, meats, cheeses etc. Reception staff were very professional but could have been friendlier and more welcoming. The porter, who showed me the conference rooms I was considering booking, was friendly and accommodating. We have a large dog and e-mailed before we arrived to check that, as Expedia states, dogs are welcome. It transpired that large dogs are not welcome but as we had booked a terrace room we were "allowed" to bring her. That information needs correcting - it's very misleading. Would we go back? Yes - as long as we can bring our dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folkestone,UK

Tremendous !

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Lovely hotel,very romantic setting...an absolute gem.Only 30 mins train ride from Rome,set on a hill..fantastic view.Hotel 's bus shuttle is great-organised drop off and pick up times-makes eating out very easy(did'nt eat lunch or dinner at hotel).You must go into Frascatti (3 mins on shuttle) - lovely place.Drinks at Hotel very reasonable. Swimming pool is great-probably helped by temperatures of 34-35 degrees whilst there! Breakfast very nice.Cost £163 b&b 3 nights - no brainer.Enjoy !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great overall experience.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Liked the cleanliness, provision of toiletries, food and service as well as the ancient buildings.
Cons: Would have preferred earlier entry to pool area.
Location: Near Frascati and Grottaferrata. Cheap regular train service from Frascati to Rome.
Had a great stay at Villa Grazioli. We stayed in the building called The Paggeria which we were very happy with in terms of room facilities and cleanliness. The staff were friendly and efficient. We liked the free shuttle service to Frascati which we used regularly. The food and service in the restaurant were excellent. The private pool which was located nearby in a lovely garden area had a handy bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la, ca

Absolutely gorgeous

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The hotel is sooooo beautiful! We stayed in the building outside of the main building. We had a huge patio overlooking the city. The room was spacious enough for Italy & the bathroom was nice. There was closet space which was nice for unpacking. The breakfast was THE BEST hotel breakfast I've ever had & it's free! The shuttle is on a schedule & we just called ahead to reserve a spot for when we wanted to be dropped off or picked up from the frascati train station (which takes you to the Rome termini station). Overall it was a really lovely experience & the perfect way to end our Italy trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Blackburn

Beautiful Hotel south of roma near friscati

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Some Gardening work - perhaps renovate fountain at rear
Location: Friscati is OK
Superb Hotel near Friscati - very interesting old hotel (400 year history). Frescos in many reception rooms to explore - rooms are well apointed and good. We were in the out buildings which were interesting in themselves wth tunnel from them to the main house. Shuttle bus provided free to the train station for daily Roma trips and meals in Friscati
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lew from Nahariya, Israel

Beyond Superb

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: I can't think of a thing I didn't absolutely love about this hotel; history, magnificence, great breakfast, wonderful service, modern cozy room.
Cons: Offering rooms with kitchenettes so we could afford to stay there for months instead of just eight days.
Location: Close to Rome with all of its attractions, but also the village of Frascati is two minutes away by complimentary shuttle or a 15 minute walk.
Possibly the best-kept secret in the Rome area. Gorgeous 16th century villa on beautifully landscaped hillside with sweeping views. Two-stop 25-minute train to central Rome for less than $3.00. Friendly, helpful staff who spoke excellent English. Absolute splendor in the historic but well-maintained surroundings;frescoes, arches, secret passageways, yet cozy comfort. Then, the was the quaint and picturesque village of Frascati with its great shopping and abundance of restaurants. Our stay was simply amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, if you like great food, culture a

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Beds and Bath are traditional European. So don't expect a plush mattress and large tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great for wedding

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
everything was great. Our particular room could have used a little extra check of the floor (a little bit of hair on floor)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by in 40s from R

Better then the picture

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Wow!!! That was my wifes first word after regained composure. You dtive into a tree lined road and you enter into a place where you just spend hours enjoying everything this villa has to offer. I have seen 4 people enyer all with same results as us. Jaw drops curiousity speechless and amazed at the beauty of the villa and the breath taking view esp at night. The staff encourages you to ealk out to one of the many city view balconies and enjoy. So relaxing so welcoming wofe and I forgot its not our house. You will love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Great setting and service

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Cons: Would like the shuttle to run later, although the train station is only a 10-15 minute walk, it is uphill all the way.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shops, cafes and a great night life. Wander through the streets and enjoy the views of Rome and the local architecture.
Gorgeous park like setting, beuatiful grounds and pool area. The hotel is a remodelled monastery built in the 14 century. Staff were very accomodating and friendly. All spoke english so the language was not a problem. A shuttle is provided to take you to and from the train station from the hotel at no charge. The train ride was about 25 minutes and took you to the terminal in Rome. Once in Rome the metro (subway) was the easist way to get around. 7 day tickets are available, these tickets are good for any public transportation in the city of Rome. The cost was around 30 euros for a week. The last pickup from the shuttle was 8:25 pm trains ran until 11:00. The hotel was about a 10-15 minute walk from the staion for those who wanted to stay out later. Villiage of Frascati was where the train staion was located, nice village with lots of shops, restaurants and night life. Very safe area, wandered the streets at night never felt uneasy. Highly recommend if you want to be away from the noise of the city and relax.