Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Desmond Tan from Singapore

Great location

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Good breakfast
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill from Toronto

Bed: 4 Breakfast: 1 Service: 0 - tax thief?

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The neighbourhood is run-down and there is a ton of graffiti and gang tags on walls of the buildings. The breakfast was severely lacking. Cornflakes and croissants. Easily the worst part of the stay was the service. The first three days the staff did not clean our room or change the towels. We had to ask to get fresh towels, and they still never took the dirty ones we left. On our last night, around 9pm one of the staff told us we would have to pay our bill with them in cash in stead of on the VISA card we had provided. When asked why she said the machine was broken. When we asked when it would be repaired her story fell apart. She made it seem like it was our fault for not paying when we first arrived. I responded she never asked us to pay when we arrived, that this would have been uncustomary in the hotel/B&B industry where you usually pay when you leave. I also reminded her that she had ample opportunity in the mornings at breakfast to let us know that the machine was broken. I offered the solution that she could keep the card information and run the card when her machine was fixed. Suddenly she realized she could run the card, which went through without a hitch. As we were discussing it later, my husband and I suspected either she did not want to pay the service fee of the machine, or she was hoping to get the cash so should wouldn't have to claim it. Horrible service. Absolutely horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice B&B. The owner, Luanne, is very sweet. You will feel like you are staying with a friend and not at a hotel. The location is convenient near the train station, but the neighborhood is a little shady at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Flash from York

Lovely room

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
On arriving at this hotel we were greeted with the stench of vomit and urine. Luckily this was just in the entrance hallway and off the street. As we rose to the 5th floor the smell had disappeared. The room was clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was a little disappointing but acceptable considering the low price of the hotel. the staff were welcoming. This hotel was in an ideal location for us, 2 minutes away from the Termini Stn in Rome. Worth a visit if your travelling through rome but if you are staying for longer than a coulple of days i would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Singapore

Fantastic service

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
the service was prompt and forthcoming. hassle free and the rooms are adequately spacious. housekeeping and cleanliness of room are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tornto, Canada

Our new found HOME in ROME!

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent! Could not have a better location for travellers arriving from Termini by Train or Bus ( both from Airport as well as Cruise Port ) withing easy walking distance! This B&B, run by the VERY helpful and friendly owner Luana ( who lives at the premises ) is directly across the street from the South Entrance of Termini! Everything is close, Bank Machine, Internet, Bus #70. A LIFT to the 5th floor and you come into the most friendly , high ceiling Home! 6 rooms, all quite spacious and with AC , flat TV, and Radiator! We were immediately feeling GOOD &SAFE! everything ready, a City Map, all Info, a water jar, a welcome coffee etc! Nice strong Hair dryer in the bathroom and enough towels. A Balcony overlooking the trains coming in and out of Termini, NOT noisy! Wonderful! And so reasonable! This B&B has us "for life" whenever in Rome! Molto GRAZIE Luana, well done! We will recommend this place to everyone! Monika and Hugo
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nyc

Excellent budget option!

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok, so the walls in the room are a little dirty, the shower head may be broken and the breakfast is not a meal, but if you can deal with these minor things you will be surprised with the service level and the overall comfort that this lovely b&b provides for the price they charge. I felt very comfortable and safe here with my 2 children and the people running the place was very nice, friendly, and accommodating during our stay. We needed to store our bags till 2pm and they were so nice to let us keep the room till then without any extra charge. They also had great maps, gave us directions etc. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Inexpensive w/no frills

Posted Jul 23, 2011
After reading reviews I decided to save money & stay here. It was ok. The area the hotel is in looks very scary. Graffiti every where and it's in "china town". While we were safe, we didn't venture out after dark. I only met the check in person upon arrival, and never saw her after that. This is NOT a hotel or bed and breakfast. You are renting a room in a building. While it was clean and they've obviously made attempts to modernize it, the outer area, i.e. ground floor is dirty and uninviting upon entrance into the building. There is a lot of steps on the ground level that you must drag your suitcases up in order to reach the elevator, a European elevator which is small (2 trips for 2 people w/luggage). It was VERY noisy as our room overlooked the "termini" (train station). Other reviews suggested it wasn't that bad, unless you are a VERY sound sleeper, I don't know how you can say that! Breakfast is self service consisting of yogurt, milk in the fridge, 2 containers of cereal (Museli, Corn Flakes), and some prepackaged sweet rolls. There was bread you could toast w/jelly or Nutella provided. Coffee was instant & you made it yourself. You're also required to clean your own dishes! Maid service, they only made our bed it appeared. No fresh towels provided, and we had to go hunt down toilet paper/hand soap for the pump dispenser since no one around. There is no front office or reception area like in a hotel. Next time I'll spend the extra $ for nicer area!