Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
We recently spent 3 nights at Prestige Guest House and were very pleased with our experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delivered to our room each morning exactly at the time requested. The location was fantastic - on an upscale street and close to everything. A few minutes walk from the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Metro. Ancient Rome and the Colosseum are about fifteen minutes walk away, the Vatican a bit further but, hey, we were there to see the sights so walked everywhere. Rooms are small but clean. Yes, the beds are hard but we found them hard everywhere we went in Italy. I would definitely recommend and would definitely return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andre from Madrid

Clean and quiet - you can get action elsewhere

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Situated walking distance from Gare du Midi, this hotel is just that, clean and quiet. Down the street from the old town, providing easy access to all the attractions, excitement, and great food Brussels has to offer. This is a "boutique" hotel and lives up to the name. The only difficulty was figuring out how to cool down the room - the thermostat did not seem to do much. That said, I didn't bring the issue up to the front desk...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arnaldo Torres from Savannah, Ga.

Great location!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just book it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Central Rome Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice people and great location and good price. Room was really small. This hotel is a carve out of a full floor, made into many small rooms on a centrally located street in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Grand Rapids, MI

excellent location! Wonderful staff! Cean rooms!

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Prestige Guest House is an excellent hotel and an outstanding value in a wonderful location. The staff is caring and thoughtful, and really try to meet their guests' every need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: The location of the hotel was great walking distance from subway and many of the big attractions.
Location: spanish steps are up the street. Trevi fountain, piazza novana, and pantheon are walking distance, Colosseum, roman forum and vatican are very close.
We had an amazing stay at the Prestige Guest House. The staff was extremly nice and helpful and the hotel is in a great location. Even though the hotel is small the rooms are a good size in comparison to other hotel rooms we saw in the city, they served breakfast every morning in the room and always maintained everything very clean. Most of all we loved that we got to know the staff and that they were so nice and helpful. They always offered to help us and show us the best way around the city and attractions we should see. We honestly could not have asked for better service and a better location stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nadine from Canada

Fablous locaion.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: small fridge in the room...
Location: The oocation was the best, steps to the spanish steps, trevi founation, metro and shopping
The staff was incredible! My daughter was exhausted from all the touring so I was able to leave both my kids (ages 9 and 12) and the concierge kept an eye on them for short periods of time. She was literally sitting right outside our door! The area contains all the shopping you can imagine and all you need. The hotel is located between the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain both within walking distance. There are countless restaurants nearby. THe staff was also great in giving information and directions. You can also walk to the metro which gives you access to the Vatican and Coleseum...both just a short subway ride away. The breakfast was just enough to get you to lunch. We also used the fountain nearby for our drinkiing water. After touring around, we discoveved that all the best shops and restaurants were right near our hotel. Great for kids as the TV has the Disney channel. Also felt safe to walk around at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review as I see it

Posted Apr 21, 2013
This Hotel is right in the center and right around the corner from the Spanish Steps and the metro system. It was in also a great location if you are ready to do some shopping at high end stores. The hotel staff was great and helpful. Downfalls are the beds are very hard and the air conditioning system was "broken until Monday." So glad that we did not really need the air conditioner due to the fact that we were high up and with a window open it was cool enough for comfort. Just getting better bed mattresses would really increase ratings for this hotel. Still had a great time in Rome!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon

Lovely hotel, lovely service!

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
A friendly family run business. They couldn't do enough for us. Beautiful decor, fantastic central location within reach of all the major attractions and a good price. The only minor issue was a slightly bizarre smell that occasionally occurred after showering (I'll presume it's the ancient drainage system). Other than that, a fantastic experience. Would recommend for a couple whether on a budget or not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Small rooms but good location

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay went well there. The rooms are small which we knew. We had issues with noisy guests and pounding on the floor above us. The hotel people were nice and tried to find out where the noise was coming from.