Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for Rome

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they helped us save 22EUR by taking the bus to the airport over the train.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, location is close to the main train/bus station. Hotel was fine, large clean room based on other experiences in Italy. I have stayed in far worse in NYC and paid a lot more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retired Postmasfrom B

Just right

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Great host Great location near train station Easy to get around trams and buses stop right in front of hotel. You felt like you where staying with the friends
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Drfrom Sweden

Not woth the Money

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
too expensive for a such standard and quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Metro/walk to Colosseo

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Overall, nice place...newly renovated rooms; great wifi (free); 8-10 minute walk to Metro stop; 20-25 minute walk to Coliseum (Colosseo). Neighborhood was a little rough looking, but felt no threat at any time. Parking seemed rough at first, but two close parking garages worked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edfrom Fort Worth, Texas

Don't let the entrance scare you!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient,great bargain.
Cons: Paint the entrance and clean up the Italian towns a little bit.
Location: We walked to the Colosseum and to the Termini. Trolley ran right out front and a grocery, drug store, and several eating places right on the street.
The neighborhood was not Fort Worth, Texas and the entrance to the building kind of set us back but when we stepped into the room we were thrilled. The room had been totally redone, the bathroom could not have been nicer or cleaner. A huge balcony with ferns, vines, a nice table and chairs. Right across the street was a great Chinese restaurant. Just around the corner, a very friendly pizza guy who made great food. Breakfast was Italian all the way at "Just for You" cafe. Convenient to everything. "Just don't let the entrance scare you."
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robertfrom Virginia USA

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value. We started to advise the management/owner of major improvements to the "First impression & entrance", but before we said anything, they told us to look at the door next to the current entrance which was being painted. It appears they are finishing a new entrance/lobby area. Currently, one has to ring the bell: wait for the buzzer to unlatch the door, then walk up two flights of stairs to the small check-in area. Currently, it is a not very inviting and somewhat dirty entrance. Looks like a big improvement. A couple of good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Larryfrom Long Beach, CA

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love the staff and really nice room and breakfast. Can walk to train, metro, and coliseum. Plenty of places to shop and eat in the hotel vicinity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to termini

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Breakfast was a bit sparse.
Location: All of Rome is at your fingertips
The dear people that own this hotel are kind and helpful...a kickback to the 50's-60's...as is the lift. Since being at the same hotel in 2009, the area surrounding seems to have gone down...very safe during day, a bit iffy in the evening. This is a perfect place for a quick in and out of Rome stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephaniefrom USA

Nothing wrong, just leaves a lot to be desired.

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was very clean, and everyone there was very friendly. The bed seems like a pull out sofa bed without the sofa, And the chairs that you have in your room are two plastic chairs. The floors in the bedroom are tile. If you like a very cool room to sleep, the a/c is not very powerful. The neighborhood is not bad, but you are warned multiple times about pick pockets. Right in front of the hotel, which by the way is on the 4th floor of the building, there is a metro stop and you are only 3 or 4 stops from Termini, which is why I say it is convenient because you can hop a bus, tram, or the metro to wherever you want to go. Lots of small cafes around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisstravelfrom miami/Paris

Hidden little secret

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Price , reasonable , free wifi in the room , continental breakfast , large room, clean and conveniently located.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Read above
I enjoyed my stay at principe Eugenio ,I was hesitant to give the review, just because I don't want to find booked next time I come and visit. but fair is fair, I like the BB ,even if got lost before finding it, the room is large and clean . breakfast is basic continental ,but decent, there a supermarket in front so you can load up your refrigerator with water and stuffs. Is located,near central station termini, but I advice you take the metro and get off in manzoni ,or bus 105 , i am not sure if it is the tramway,it is right in front the exit of termini , not marsala exit the opposite, ( i think but ask for bus station) but if you take the metro , walk manzoni about 2 blocks and you will find principe Eugenio street . The area it is safe , don't be concern(,I am solo female traveler,) the area may give you the impression that it is not safe , but it is . it is little china town . I got my hair done two doors to the left of hotel for €10 , it was perfect, it is run by asian , they do a great job. There are restaurants around the block not expensive, food is decent. I recommend it , but if you are the picky traveler , like i have read some comments before booking , then go elsewhere and pay a fortune for sleeping . I am glad i choose the hotel .