Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

SO FAR FROM ROME CITY CENTRE

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Expedia or the hotel it self has advertised the hotel as being close to the ROME city by only 30 minutes but in fact it's not. It was a nightmare our hotel room was opened on the first night with no explanation as to why.. when asked to change the room it took an hour and we got a bad room with no heating and I woke up with bites on my leg. The hotel staff wasn't very sympathetic either. Misleading info about the distance so I had to get another hotel that was actually in the ROME city centre and no refund of any money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Spacious hotel, helps with access to Rome.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The large rooms and nice bathrooms. Nice touches, like free cakes in the evening ( which had not been consumed at the breakfast.)
Cons: Freshly made cakes for breakfast ; info about local transport, i.e., bus timetables, local maps.
Location: Good shops nearby such as supermarket.
Lovely staff, especially the male receptionists. Good transport provided to help with getting to Rome. This was really useful for us ! Nice breakfasts, but cakes had been frozen, then defrosted I believe so didn't taste fantastically fresh. Good coffee provided ; cappucinos should have been free with the rest of the breakfast, maybe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by sorin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrzejfrom Adelaide Sth Australia

Great LOcation

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, booked in for 4 nights 03/08/14-07/08/14,upon arrival we were told that they have overbooked the rooms, they transferred us to another hotel for 1 night.Other than that mainly positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent value and very friendly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Staff extremely helpful. For the price, it was excellent. It's not for people wanting to see Rome, as it would be too far out, but as an airport stopover, it's very good value, and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom prague

Terrible location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
We thought this hotel was near the airport but it cost EUR 25 at 6am in the morning cause the shuttle bus was not working
4 out of 5
by Gerwynfrom South Bucks

Hotel good just a long way from the centre of Rome

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We went for a city break, hotel was difficult to get to from Ciampino airport as it's the opposite direction from Rome centre. At the airport no one would tell us where the public bus went from, always kept pointing us to the taxis which charged 30 euros and no negotiating. The bus stop for Blue Cotral buses (to Valetti) was actually unmarked on the other side of the roundabout at the exit of the airport and costs 1.5 euros. Transport into Rome wasn't too bad, regular but fiddly. Getting back from Rome was less regular and again difficult. The hotel and staff were generally very good, and had no complaints at all. The only bad part was the buzzer that let people in thru the card activated door, really loud!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex Mfrom Bham, USA

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with great staff and good breakfast. Front desk, Louisiana was specially friendly and helpful with our request. Hotel is far away from most places and the free shuttle makes up for the difference. Very good for the value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Meganfrom Germany

You get what you pay for

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night. Rooms aren't sound proof. Very clean hotel. Got there around diner time, hotel advertises they have a restaurant but it is only open for "large groups" of people. One restaurant in the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Adamfrom Galway

Great

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel near to airport very good service and helpfull staff. Nice big and clean rooms with lovely view and balcony. One issue witch can be simply fixed ...soft drinks...only cans 0.33ml would be better if would be also bottles bigger than 0.33 the rest was perfect