Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern CA

Nice, Comfortable, Centrally-Located Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast included, plus in-house restaurant for dinner (which I thought was very good but overpriced, so we ate there only once.)
Cons: If you have back problems, ask if you can get a room change! Don't be afraid to ask the staff, as they are very helpful.
Location: During the day, buses run close to hotel; Metro (subway) within walking distance of hotel to get to any location in the city. Tickets are inexpensive.
We were on the 4th floor - overlooking a small school and its playground. We were there in early to mid-November, so rainy season with lots of rain, thunder, lightening! It was wonderful! Our "KING" mattress was too close to the floor, and the 2 mattresses were not on box springs, so sagged in the middle. WE DIDN'T ASK for a room change because there seemed to be lots of various tours/tourists coming in on a daily basis, and didn't appear to be any rooms available for our length of stay (15 days). OUR BAD! We asked for a couple more pillows, and those were given to us immediately. Our shower was small, and maintenance had to come in to unplug the shower drain our first morning, but it was done immediately, and had no further problems with that. We left most of our things in the hotel room while we went to Naples for a few days, and felt safe doing that AFTER notifying the front desk of our plans. Restaurant gave us free breakfast daily, which was good. Lots of pastries, meats, eggs. We each got a free drink voucher on our first night, but the bar never seemed to be open, so we didn't redeem the vouchers. Front Desk staff very helpful, and spoke English. They helped us get information for inter-city buses, subways, 'bullet' trains, plus, got us our plane boarding passes on our last night at the hotel. All in all, a very pleasant experience! I would recommend this hotel to any traveler!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TRES CORRECT

Posted Nov 17, 2014
plus bien situé, propre, personnel tres sympa et serviable, petit dej continental TB moins TV fonctionne mal, WIFI irrégulière, insonorisation moyenne tout dépend du prix que l'on paye, cela ne vaut certes pas 149€ (affichés sur porte) mais largement 50€ quand acheté en séjour vol + hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book somewhere else

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: It was near Vatican
Cons: Don't post as a 3-4 star hotel because it's not
Location: Vatican Metro
It was very dirty We had to be moved out of our rooms for some kind of maintenance which was never explained The room they moved us to was worse 1 channel on TV & it was in black & white
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very old hotel, the rooms and furniture in very bad condition. Not a 4 stars hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Osnabrück

Central und nettes Personal

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Es war einmal ein 4*Hotel. Aber zentral mit ordentlichem Frühstück, man will ja Rom sehen und nicht im Horel Urlaub machen. Für Übernachtung ist das vollkommen ok!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bon séjour à Rome

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Hôtel bien situé au centre de Rome à quelques pas du Vatican . Très bon rapport qualité prix
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel ligt op loopafstand van bezienswaardiheden

Posted Oct 22, 2014
goed hotel voor steden trip Rome is een mooie stad met veel bezienswaardigheden. Ook een rondtrip met open bus is zeer de moeite waard en niet te duur
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lecco

buon albergo ma non all'ltezza delle stelle

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: complessivamente tutto
Cons: soluzione eli problema presentato
Location: ottima posizione
primo giorno mancanza di acqua calda, secondo giorno acqua calda a alternanza, terzo giorno acqua quasi calda, questo disagio in tutte e 4 le camere doppie ha creato notevole disagio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart; Baden- Württemberg

Günstiges Hotel in Rom mit stimmigem Preis-Leistun

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Hotel liegt in Vatikannähe und ist gut mit dem Auto erreichbar. Parkplatz am Hotel für 15,- Euro vorhanden oder in bewachtem Parkhaus 5 Minuten vom Hotel. Zur Metro sind es ca. 5 Minuten zu Fuß. Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffett, nettes Personal. Allerdings sind die Zimmer schon etwas abgewohnt. Für alle, die sich nur zum Schlafen dort aufhalten, ist es absolut ok vor alkem für den Preis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex

Nice hotel that is close to the Vatican

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: close to the Vatican and helpful staff
Cons: minor refurbishments and it will be perfect
Location: the vatican is only about 10min walk and it's close to the bus routes that you can get into central Rome
it was a nice hotel though i think needs some minor renovations, for example the faded and old carpets...but generally was good. Didn't try the meals there, other than breakfast so i can't comment much on their restaurant.