Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel awful area

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel itself is comfortable and clean but the area it is situated in can only be described as "rough and ready" it's close to the city attractions... It's safe in the day but I wouldn't venture out at night alone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Star ?

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Even though it is close to the train station but the area is not a good location for a good hotel . The streets around the hotel are so dirty and smell . The room is clean but too small and not luxury enough for a five star rating .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel and location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The room was very modern, bed was comfy. We asked if we could change to a room with a balcony which we did the next day. Hotel food & pool excellent!
Cons: More information on where and what to do
Location: Not a great location, shame as the hotel is lovely.
Hotel staff were helpful although there was a slight language barrier. The area around the hotel wasn't great but it was close to the attractions. I found that there were not a lot of tourist information centres which made it difficult to arrange trips outside of Rome - we wanted and did manage to go to Pompeii. However the people in Rome around the attractions (if you find the right ones) can be very helpful. Worth taking guided tours which include skipping the ques (which are very long). Watch out for the people selling water, hats etc very annoying and space invading! Rome is a beautiful city however is a bit untidy and lots of graffity! Great holiday, lovely hotel, beautiful sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Fantastic central hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We booked this hotel for ease of being located centrally in Rome. With the metro nearby all sightseeing attractions were easily reached. The staff were all very accommodating & friendly especially the ones poolside on the roof. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely NOT five stars or four!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Perfectly nice hotel, but didn't hit the contemporary luxury feel i was looking for at all. A real shame. It has potential though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relatively comfortable hotel and handy location.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfasts. Comfort of rooms.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Easy access to all of city.
Staff weren't particularly attentive to us or other guests but other than that it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Reading, UK

Nice hotel, close to Roma Termini

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, air conditioning!
Cons: Communication among staff, and with customers.
Location: From this hotel and the nearby transport links, you have all of Rome at your fingertips, and is within walking distance of major sights.
Nice hotel, clean rooms, air conditioned, good facilities, friendly staff, well located - close to Termini and a metro station. Loved having a pool, but it gets very busy on the weekends because it opens up to non-hotel guests. Breakfast was very nice indeed, though only the cheapest of the three options is worth it in my opinion: the more expensive two are insanely expensive for what you get, but six euros seems reasonable for an all-you-can-eat continental with above average fare.
1 out of 5
by clark from phoenix

Good location, poor staff and amenities

Posted Jun 16, 2014
It is a great location fro day trips from the Termini train station. the rooms are OK quality. the most disappointing is how unhelpful any staff members were and all the issues with amenities. their internet was down for an entire day. their TV stations are very poor and their movies didn't work. their staff gave me inaccurate advice on tours multiple times. the phone in the room did not work. they have no concierge but the reception desk tries to function as such but very poorly trained and misinformed. they did set up one tour for us that did arrive but then they forgot to call us when they were downstairs and so we missed it. they were really pathetic on advice and follow up. I would stay here only if I was using Rome as my base to do daily train trips to other places, otherwise I would pick a hotel in a nicer area near Spanish steps and or the Westin i noticed was really nice and one that has better staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Stylish and very impressed by how radisson blu

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Radisson made the holiday just that much better for me....fantastic!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was not at all what we expected. The rooms were so small, not even a closet to hang clothes in. A 2 foot rack with cheap plastic hangers next to the bathroom sink was what they supplied. A dress or long trench coat couldn't even hang nice without being wrinkled because of the ledge in the way. The shower curtain was a cheap dirty white curtain that didn't keep water from getting all over the floor. The lighting in the room was very poor. No ice machines in the hotel. Had to call room service every time we wanted ice. One time they didn't even show up. Housekeeping never left coffee cups, had to call for them. We reserved a taxi with the hotel to go to a cooking class, and of course that didn't happen either. One night the entire air conditioning in the hotel was out, since it was a Sunday, the service repair company didn't work, so they fixed it on Monday. No compensation was given for the extremely HOT rooms. No fans were available either. Their response was that they didn't have 241 fans, and they hung up on me. I would never go back to this hotel. It is far from a 5 star hotel. The location is only close to the train station, nothing else. Always had to take take taxis or walk a long ways to a decent restaurant or bus stop.