Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but far from center!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Within easy driving distance of Lake Garda and Verona as well .
Nice hotel but the rooms facing the road is a bit noisy. The breakfast could be a bit more varied. After payment have forgotten to release the blocked amount from my account.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Very nice and pleasant to stay in... Really easy access to the airport ( we were driving) . Reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valeria from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

My requests ... my new room....

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: close to lovely restaurantes
Cons: having builders working on morning time.
Location: Location was great.
After few request in the hotel, was perfect. I would register my compliments to Sandro, manager, Francesca for her patience and Valerio, many thanks. Only thing let me down it was about coffee machine,and I love the gym. I will be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by justin from missouri

First time in Rome

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Staff and modern updates
Location: Location wasn't the best. Close to Vatican City, but most of the sights are on the other side of town
Very nice and modern interior updates with a friendly staff. Would recommend for price, but would pay more to have stayed east of Vatican City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Plymouth, UK

Pretty good

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Cons: Breakfast
Good, reception staff. Gave us a map and explained the sites on check in. 3 stops on a bus to metro from just up the road from the hotel. Breakfast not quite as good as a lot of places i have stayed in but o.k.
2 out of 5
by Alberto from London, UK

might get better in a few months.

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: The dining area is nice
Cons: The room
Location: Near to Cornelia metro station. That's about the best I can say.
I went not expecting much so I can't say I was fully disappointed. I'm sure that once all the rooms are renovated it'll be fine. For now I'll say that Rome gets cold in the winter so ask for extra blankets because the air con was pretty lame and the radiators weren't turned on. The bathroom was two thirds finished, the rest of the room still needed work. I was on the 6th floor and the WiFi reception was poor (if you're on three just get the euro pass and use you're phone as a hotspot). The staff were friendly in general but they did forget to give me back my passport on checking out. To be honest the huge taxi bill that was the result of this was in pay my fault (I should have remembered to ask for it). I'm sure that by the summer of 2013 it'll be a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel isn't bad for the price. It is very far away from the Termini(Main train station). That would not have been an issue but the problem is in order to get to the closest Metro station we have to take a bus 246 which is horrible and takes forever to arrive. Secondly it doesn't stop on all stops, it only stops if you ping. And you being new to Rome won't know when to ping for the correct bus stop (unless u been here at least once). I would not recommend staying here simply because of the stupid bus 246. As for the room they aren't bad for the price... there is noise from the street and the sun will be shinning in your room, no helping that...If you want to sleep in don't stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com