Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not one of the best in Rome

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was extremely comfortable, the toilet clean and nice, but beside this the rest was average, the room not particularly clean, breakfast was average and the hotel in general needs some maintenance, all in all it's an average 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from California, USA

Nice , but a bit far out

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Quite
Cons: Breakfast was 10 euros a day, but we got it for free.
Location: Nice quite neighborhood, but 20-25 euros away from the action
Very nice but a bit far from the action. Like 20 Euros min each way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G&G

Good value stay

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was good, and the breakfast staff were superb, particularly one woman who was really friendly. The room was comfortable, and we were at the monuments within an hour of leaving the hotel so it wasn't too remote at all (I disagree with comments about long walk - even when we walked back from the station it was only 20min tops). The only complaint is the the soundproofing is pretty ordinary. But we were walking all day so that really didn't disturb us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Sydney NSW, Australia

Pleasant easy stay would recomend

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Close to train . If driving free parking is a bonus. quiet . We stayed here just after our long fight from Sydney .
This motel was an easy pleasant stay . Staff spoke good english and were freindly and helpful . This motel was a little out of town but close to a railway station about a 10 minute walk then a 15 to 20 minute journey to central rome . The motel also sold rail tickets daily . As we were driving free parking was a bonus we stayed here 3 nights . We used the railway to visit rome central as parking in rome can be a pain . Very clean and quiet . And a great breakfast .Great value we would stay in this motel if we were to return to rome . Thanks Veio Park .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David from London

Adequate hotel for passing through, not a base for rome

Posted May 19, 2011
This hotel is clean comfortable with friendly staff although they are helpful in how to get in and out of central rome, it takes about 40 minutes to one hour, there local knowledge is poor. The breakfast is of a very basic standard. This hotel is a good stop if you are on passing through with only one to two days in Rome but I would not suggest this as a base for a longer stay in Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Veio Park Hotel (Rome)

Posted Apr 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
First off, I would actually give this hotel a 4 if it was closer to all the sites; although I selected it as a 3, I'd actually give it a 3.5. Stayed in APR 2011. Off a busy main street but the grounds are actually nice and the hotel sits back in enough to not hear any traffic noise if windows remain shut. Friendly and helpful staff. They have a shuttle that runs to and from the Train Station from 0800-1000 and I believe 1800-2000. DO NOT WALK!!! Whomever wrote the previous postings doesn't own a watch or have any understanding of "known distance". Based off those postings, we decided to take the anywhere from 5 to 15 minute walk.....BIG mistake. It took us about 30 minutes pulling airplane compartment size luggage, including our 8 year old. The sidewalks are shoddy and at times blocked by cars parking on it or trash dumpsters which means you walk in the road or cross the street. Take bus 021, 201, or i think 223 (but 021 and 201 for sure) - only takes 5 minutes with the several stops. Just look for an oval brown and yellow sign several hundred yards past one of the street lights. Once you go thru the light, hit the bell on the bus and your stop is in about 10 seconds. Room was actually large with nice size tv and several english channels. BR was good size too. Breakfast was just okay, your typical european servings of breads, cereals, cold cuts, etc but not complaining. Include it with your room since the extra few dollars is worth not having to hassle with finding something open. Hotel Restuarant was nice. We ate once. The waiter was very friendly and helpful the first night. We returned for drinks the second night on the patio and he seemed irritated. Maybe because we went outside and not indoors, or that he was taking care of a large group that stayed there as well, maybe because he was the only that spoke english well enough and had to wait on us, or maybe because we didn't tip him the night before??? I thought there was a gratuity already included in the price but either way we gave him 4 euros the second day to make up for it just incase it was our mistake. All that to say, do not go outside if everyone else is inside OR order you a bottle/glasses to go and take it with you outside. I give it a 3.5 because it is just too far from everything. By the time you catch the bus/shuttle to the train station, catch the train, tranfer to another train/metro and reach your destination about 45 mins has gone by. Too far to want to travel back for a mid-day break. If you are spending 3 + FULL days in Rome then this hotel will be fine is your budget conscience as you can take your time but if you have less time, maybe think of staying closer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Nov 10, 2010
An excellent hotel with free parking, free breakfast, and free internet. Rooms are well decorated. Bus stop near by. A short drive to train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from toronto ont

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good if you have a car

Posted Jul 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Helped us with parking, transport and even laundry requirements. The only down side to this hotel is the location, as it is not really near a metro etc, however as we had a car we had to stay out of town (or spend a small fortune on parking in the city). We were lucky one day we stayed was a public holiday and the desk clerk told us that parking in the city was free, so we drove in, parked the car, did our sightseeing and drove back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2010 on Hotels.com