Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tel Aviv

Great hotel, one of the best

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: An expresso coffee machine in the room.
Location: Good location on Via Veneto just by Villa Borghese , 5-10 min walk from the fontana Trevia and the Spanish steps.
Very elegant and very stylish hotel, a real pleasure to step in. Very comfortable beautiful and spacious room. Great service, very helpful staff. Reach breakfast served till 11am in a beautiful dining room. Really one of the best boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rossanafrom Montreal

Perfect rome

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Felt right at home. Not too obsequious. Perfect balance, with great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Fantastic hotel in great location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
First time in Rome and stayed here for 3 nights. Great location - close to villa borghese on way for the park and jogging and a short walk down the hill to the centre , friendly staff , lovely room and small but perfectly adequate gym. We found breakfast at a cafe just at the bottom of Via Veneto every morning was a perfect way to start the day. Concierge was very helpful in helping us organise ourselves - great overall experience !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brandenburg

Gut gelegenes Hotel mit toller Ausstattung

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Die Hotelzimmer sind sehr schön. Die Lage relativ ruhig in nähe der Einkaufsstrassen. Das Frühstück ist ok, aber etwas teuer. Das Restsurant und die Bar sind empfehlenswert. Ich werde das Hotel wieder buchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Italy travelerfrom NY

short stay in rome

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is looking tired. Infrastructure looking old. Not as comfortable as the Baglioni in Milan. Service OK, but not as good for room service or front door as they usually are. Needs a freshening up and some solid pointers. For instance, morning room service sent instant coffee (decaf) to our room!! I mean in Rome?? Absurd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by C & Sfrom Alberta, Canada

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at Hotel Baglioni to a nice surprise - an upgrade! The room was more than adequate, quite comfortable, clean and very quiet. The staff were very helpful and professional. The only complaint we had was of plumbing - a leak/flood of water every time we used the sink. The staff were notified but... Thankfully we had a good supply of towels!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

スタッフの対応が悪い 次回は泊まりません

Posted Sep 23, 2014
①14:00チェックインとのことだったが、14:00時点であと1時間かかると言われ、それはおかしいのではとコメントしたらフロントの女性の態度が悪くなった。 ②コンシエルジェの方は1日目のレストランは丁寧に調べて対応してくれたが、次の日のレストランについて調べてメールをいただくことになっていたものの、予約の可否につき一切連絡がなく困った。 ③ダブルではなくツインでとリクエストを出していたが、フロントに届いていたが対応は全くされていなかった。 次回は泊まりません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Very nice hotel and easy to get around Rome.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Very nice 5 star hotel. Still nice even stuff do not really speak English but they are nice and friendly. One comments on is the room, we need to called every day asking about towel and dressing gown, they Don't really to up shower gell shampoo tolet paper.Nice and clean room. The room is so beautiful They used very hard mattress. If you are pefer medium mattress not this hotel. I can't sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julienfrom CA

Romantic week in Rome

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice and formal in a nice part of Rome. The staff was very professional and the concierge service amazing. The room we got was really small, with no view, and poor natural light. The SPA is really small in the basement and the massages very expensive. They have a nice contemporary bar and restaurant, but very pricey and always empty. Overall I felt it was too expensive for what it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: So close to every thing So quite in the room, good sound proofing and lovely black out curtains, so fantastic sleep.
Location: Location is spot on for Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and shops. There are lots of restaurant all around you .
The hotel was lovely , staff very helpful . The location was fantastic, so close to Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and the main shops.