Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by petcan89 from Toronto, Canada

Very good location, very helpful stuff.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
We just return from Rome. It was great experience. The hotel , Regina Baglioni, was very good choice!! Excellent stuff and good location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Szeto from California

Within walking distant to all major sights

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really lovely! The services are excellent from the moment you check-in at the reception. Will stay there again when return....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ECYW from New Jersey

Excellent location!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: LOCATION, Price, Very Friendly and helpful staff! A hotel is only as good as its staff!
Cons: Rooms could be bigger, but that's not unusual for European standards.
Location: Fantastic location! Near everything! Spanish Steps, Shopping, Restaurants, etc... Most important, very safe to walk in the evening!
We choose this hotel because of the location and the availability of rooms that allows two adults and 1 small child. Overall, we were very satisfied with the hotel, services, location, and price. When we checked into the hotel, we were greeted by friendly staff. We were offered an upgraded room and the room was clean and located in a very quiet part of the hotel. As the hotel is currently under renovation, we were not at all aware of all the renovation work. The hotel is located at a very safe part of town. At no time did we feel unsafe walking late at night. Finally, the price of the stay was very reasonable considering this is a five star hotel and our breakfast, Wifi were all included. I have traveled all over Europe and Asia and nowadays if you stay at a high end hotel, nothing is included. The hotel will charge you up the max and this was not the case for Regina Baglioni. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Roma. Considering that this is an European hotel, don't expect penthouse size rooms. We were very happy and will definitely return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gordon from Harpenden, Hertfordshire, UK

Great hotel, very high quality

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Location, quality of room, staff
Cons: No tea/ coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Up-market, quiet but still central for all the tourist attractions
There was some confusion between our booking company and the hotel as to our numbers. However the hotel dealt with this quickly and we were upgraded to a junior suite. The hotel is fabulous in terms of location, decor and quality of staff. Room service is expensive, however you are in a 5star hotel. If there were any improvements I would suggest the provision of ironing facilities in the room, not an expensive ironing service and also tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Overall a very comfortable stay, my family were delighted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rolando from Miami, FL

25th Wedding Anniversary in Rome

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Location, Staff and Ambiance
Cons: Free access to WIFI in the rooms and lobby. It is unacceptable to pay for WIFI access in a 5 star hotel
Location: The Regina is on Via Venetta which is centrally located to all the action in Rome
My wife & I celebrated our 25th anniversary in Rome & selected the Regina as our hotel. The Regina hotel is a classical luxury hotel with a well trained staff that made our stay very enjoyable. The concierge(s) were outstanding which is a great sign for a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S.A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janne from Gothenburg, Sweden

great Roman location, superb hotel

Posted May 24, 2013
Location: Near great shopping, US embassy, La Dolce Vita cafe
Wonderful, big rooms. Spacious, marble, luxurious. Great service. One of my favorite hotels.
4 out of 5
by Oleg from Miami

Spent 3 days in Rome, Italy

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: The staff was pleasent,
Cons: No Airconditioner at all, and no wi-fi access in the rooms
Location: Location is the best
The wi-fi in the rooms is not available. A lot of people were trying to catch it in a lobby, even though the staff told us they try to fix it. Airconditioner was not working but the temperature outside was at those days +27C. We slept at nights with open windows and it was too noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampton,NJ

Great service in a great location

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The friendly and extremely competent staff staff in in this luxurious facility makes life easy for guests. We love the location, convenient to the spanish steps and the Villa Borgese(where we love to walk on Sunday afternoons). We will return.