Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham UK

Great hotel, great staff,old school charm.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Decor, location & staff who are the most helpful you could wish for.
Cons: Tea & coffee making facilities could be added to the rooms.
Location: Spanish steps 10 mins walk, Trevi fountain 15-20 mins
Well placed for central Rome, lovely Hotel with fantastic staff. A true old school hotel 5 star without being too stuffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BDR

Hotel très bien situé, personnel accueillant

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Décor à l'italien très raffiné juste équilibre entre baroque et modernité. Luxueux. Nous avons dîner la bas pour le réveillon du jour de l'an au restaurant Brunello le repas était divin, ce qui n'ai pas toujours le cas pour des jours festifs avec menu imposé. Bravo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

La Dolce Vita indeed.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Helpful and efficient staff. Elegant room. Lavish bathroom with a large tub and a great shower. Blackout curtains and high quality bedding.
Location: Walking distance to Termini, Trevi fountain and Spanish steps. Sidewalk cafes and good restaurants all around and a taxi stand across from the hotel.
Could not have picked a better hotel. Large, well appointed room with a very comfy bed and premium sheets afforded much needed rest after long sight seeing days. Worth the price of admission.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom monza

hotel di prestigio molto centrale

Posted Nov 18, 2014
personale molto cortese e di grande professionalità
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tel Aviv

Great hotel, one of the best

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: An expresso coffee machine in the room.
Location: Good location on Via Veneto just by Villa Borghese , 5-10 min walk from the fontana Trevia and the Spanish steps.
Very elegant and very stylish hotel, a real pleasure to step in. Very comfortable beautiful and spacious room. Great service, very helpful staff. Reach breakfast served till 11am in a beautiful dining room. Really one of the best boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Fantastic hotel in great location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
First time in Rome and stayed here for 3 nights. Great location - close to villa borghese on way for the park and jogging and a short walk down the hill to the centre , friendly staff , lovely room and small but perfectly adequate gym. We found breakfast at a cafe just at the bottom of Via Veneto every morning was a perfect way to start the day. Concierge was very helpful in helping us organise ourselves - great overall experience !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brandenburg

Gut gelegenes Hotel mit toller Ausstattung

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Die Hotelzimmer sind sehr schön. Die Lage relativ ruhig in nähe der Einkaufsstrassen. Das Frühstück ist ok, aber etwas teuer. Das Restsurant und die Bar sind empfehlenswert. Ich werde das Hotel wieder buchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Italy travelerfrom NY

short stay in rome

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is looking tired. Infrastructure looking old. Not as comfortable as the Baglioni in Milan. Service OK, but not as good for room service or front door as they usually are. Needs a freshening up and some solid pointers. For instance, morning room service sent instant coffee (decaf) to our room!! I mean in Rome?? Absurd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by C & Sfrom Alberta, Canada

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at Hotel Baglioni to a nice surprise - an upgrade! The room was more than adequate, quite comfortable, clean and very quiet. The staff were very helpful and professional. The only complaint we had was of plumbing - a leak/flood of water every time we used the sink. The staff were notified but... Thankfully we had a good supply of towels!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

スタッフの対応が悪い 次回は泊まりません

Posted Sep 23, 2014
①14:00チェックインとのことだったが、14:00時点であと1時間かかると言われ、それはおかしいのではとコメントしたらフロントの女性の態度が悪くなった。 ②コンシエルジェの方は1日目のレストランは丁寧に調べて対応してくれたが、次の日のレストランについて調べてメールをいただくことになっていたものの、予約の可否につき一切連絡がなく困った。 ③ダブルではなくツインでとリクエストを出していたが、フロントに届いていたが対応は全くされていなかった。 次回は泊まりません。