Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Hotel stay was good. We had seven of us...two rooms. It is a typical European hotel, which is what we enjoy when we travel in Europe. The staff is wonderful and quite accommodating. It is in a great location. Majority of the tourist sights are truly within walking distance. We would use Hotel Regno again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Eastbourne uk

Perfect location

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Trevi Fountain (Fontana di Trevi), Pantheon, Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill, Spanish Steps (Piazza di Spagna)
"If you are looking at this review because you might book. You found the one. We just got back from a four day break first time in Rome. I chose this place because of location and I couldn't have chosen a better located hotel as its central for most places to visit and a stones throw away from my favorite site the Trevi Fountain (Fontana di Trevi) 30 mins walk from the Vatican city or the 62 bus is free from the bus top just next to the hotel. You should try Birreria Pizzeria Bar next to the hotel as it has lovely food and lovely people a place the locals eat but that's a going to be a different review. "
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Pantheon

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, very nice. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob & Nancy from Australia

Regno hotel Rome Review September 2013

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: POSITION-POSITION-POSITION
Cons: DECOR & fitout
Location: All of ROME'S TOURIST HOT Spots are in WALKING distance including Great restaurants a7 shhopping
Whilst The decor was dated the hotel was very clean and serviced our stay well & in particular the location & customer service were EXCELLANT- had some difficulty with WI-FI connections but resolved this with staff assistance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from Fredericksburg, VA

Fabulous accommodations!!

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: The hotel has an intimate format that is casual and convenient. The centralized location makes this a perfect choice!!
Cons: The building is under construction-scaffolding covers the front & work starts @ 7:30am. Will be even better when work is completed.
Location: Hotel Regno is located within easy walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Coliseum, Pantehon, Roman Forum & Palatine Hill. We walked to the Vatican too.
If you are looking for a spacious room in a central location -- this is it!! We arranged transportation from the airport (FCO) but otherwise, walked everywhere in Rome. The hotel staff were friendly, professional, and accommodating. Our room was spotless and extremely comfortable. Although located on a main street, we slept very comfortably and had no problems with noise from outside. We liked that the windows opened to a small balcony. Breakfast was included in our rate. While the food was just "okay" the service was exceptional. Highly recommend walking to (exit to the left of the hotel) Piccolo Square and making the climb to the overlook. The view is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paula from london

Great position for a city holiday

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: position
Cons: no pool, not a problem for us but kids complained
Location: very near Trevi Fountain
Very good position and very clean. Breakfast adequate, breads, yogurts, fruit, cereals , juice and tea/coffee.Free WIfi available in rooms (with code)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A haven in the centre of Roma

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Staff were excellent and really made our 5 days in Roma a pleasure. Room was on the small side but roof top balcony was superb. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

"Brilliant :))"

Posted Oct 30, 2011
loved everything about the Hotel Regno and Rome its self :)))
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Poor service and unfriendly staff.

Posted Sep 8, 2010
Whenever I asked the front desk a question, it was usually a one-word answer and a 'get out of my face' attitude. They were not very helpful or friendly. Housekeeping walked in on me while I was changing, even though I had the deadbolt locked (I guess their keys also unlock the deadbolt). The floor in my room was quite dirty. The AC in the room was not very cool, even at the coldest setting. Breakfast does not start until 7:00AM. Even if the food is out, do not try to eat before then or you will be scolded by the staff. (I went at 6:45 because I had a train to catch, and they yelled at me).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Andover, MA

Central location in Rome

Posted Jul 14, 2010
Spanish Steps, the Pantheon, and getting on the hop on hop off bus to go elsewhere....several nice restaurants within walking distance...lots of people on the street, so felt very safe in the evening walking back to the hotel.. rooms small, but very comfortable and good air conditioning.