Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by CupHalfFull from United Kingdom

Don't be fooled by 'discounted prices'.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
We found a 3 day break in a Superior Double at a third of the price seen on other dates, so we felt we were in for a treat. The Superior Double room was superior only by the bed size (which apparently is the basic criteria). The furnishings and bathroom fittings were very 'tired'. The wardrobe did not have enough height or depth to hang more than a small jacket (and even then the jacket got marked with dust from the safe and other objects competing for the space). As the room was above the reception it was on two tiers with a small dressing area and 4 steep and large wooden steps to reach the sleeping area - not good with dodgy knees and trying to get to the loo in the night! As for the advertised gym and outside terrace these were showing even more signs of tiredness and pretty uninviting. The terrace was in desperate need of a pressure hose, weeding and painting. All that said, the hotel was generally clean and tidy and the staff were very polite and helpful which did go a long way to recovering our disappointment. The only exception to this was a slightly overstretched and uncommunicative breakfast waiter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen

Not too far from metro into city centre

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pleasant stay, nothing was too much trouble. Residential neighborhood with nice family run restaurants in vicinity. Easy walk to metro one way or a pleasant walk into centre the other with lots to view along the way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from edinburgh

Very close to underground station.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Very handy for underground route b1 but on a quiet street away from the madness that is central Rome. Great location. Staff very friendly and only too happy to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from chicago

Meraviglioso Roma !!!!!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was excellent. Especially the staff at the front desk, they were helpful in recommending restaurants,arranging tours,and reservation
Location: In a lovely neighborhood, we felt very safe. Good local restaurants, close to metro.
My husband and I stayed for a full week. We enjoyed that is was not in the city center but yet close enough if you wanted to go to the major sights it was convenient. We enjoyed the neighborhood, and dining like the locals. The breakfast was plentiful, and alot more than we expected. The hotel was very clean, well managed and maintained, we would definitely stay at Relias 6 again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The staff were so helpful, booking restaurants and galleries for us. Standard rooms are small, but we were out all day so that was no problem. Breakfast buffet was excellent,plenty of options. We enjoyed being out of the tourist areas, close to bus and metro. Lovely local pizzerias/ restaurants a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from London

Quiet and good value

Posted Mar 31, 2014
My friend and I have just come back from a 5 night stay.We found the hotel very welcoming and a great location for our Rome sightseeing trip.The evening drinks are reasonably priced and set you up for the evening.There a number good restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A&J

Honeymoon hotel hopping

Posted Mar 28, 2014
We stayed at two different hotels while we were in Rome. This hotel was a great price for the nice modern furnishings. The breakfast spread was great too. The only downside is that it's a bit further away from the sights and the hotel lacks any signage so it was a bit difficult to find. Otherwise everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

our weekend stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: it was very clean and welcoming.
Cons: The service at breakfast was a little slow, waiting ages for tea and that's not a good thing in the morning!!
Location: We were slightly out of the main part of Rome, so had to walk quite a distance to see any tourist attractions.
a very clean and friendly hotel, with a lovely lounge. The staff at reception couldnt have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curt from Breaking Bad Location

Relais 6

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel, the rooms, the evening happy hour, the room, and most importantly, my wife liked the hotel.
Location: The only downside to the hotel was the location to downtown. It could take you about 45 minutes to get to places like the vatican.
Relais 6 was a very nice place to stay. I picked Relais 6 based on other trip advisor reviews. I was not disappointed. The hotel was very nice, located in a residential neighborhood, with the exception of a snooty concierge, the staff/owners were excellent. I would definetly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Elena from London

Nice hotel, relatively close to the city centre

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Hotel was OK. Very clean. Good breakfast. Friendly staff but rather small rooms and not very near the city centre. Not well sign posted either. Wasn't very easy to find first time round. Generally OK though the view from my room was a brick wall... felt rather dark and claustrophobic especially as they would close the shutters after the cleaner had been in. Advertised free minibar was actually two bottles of water and two soft drink cans. Not really a minibar. Good wifi. Overall, rather average...