Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Right in the heart of piazza navona

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: Only one negative is we booked a tour that advertises pick up and drop off from hotel, but since this is a B&B, it was not available.
Location: Many restaurants and plenty of attractions nearby, highly recommended.
Very nice Rome bed and breakfast right in the heart of piazza navona and walking distance to many other sites such as the pantheon. The breakfast was modest, but perfect for something on the go. There is a taxi stand not too far if you need to go somewhere a little farther.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Delia from Miami, Florida

Excellent Location and Service

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't want to stay at a hotel because I was looking for something more comfortable since I was traveling with my 88 year old mother, and I found Relais al Senato. I was also looking for a central location. This place is excellent! The service was the best. Nice breakfast in the morning, room is cleaned daily, and it is right ON the Piazza Navona, however, you do not hear the noise from the Piazza when you are in the apartment. Newton is there daily and is very helpful. I am just sorry that my stay was only 3 days. I recommend Relais al Senato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Fort Collins, CO

Terrific location on the Piazza Navona.

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Location to what I expected Rome would be... food, Piazza atmosphere and feeling part of the local climate. The windows were sound-proof! Neat lift.
Cons: WiFi could be improved. This would have been a plus for keeping in touch with home. 2 sets would prevent a potential disaster!
Location: Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Gelato galore, 10 minutes to hop-on/hop-off, Taxi stand outside, Fiori area, small grocery, Largo Argentina, easy bus access.
This was a great location in one of the best areas of Rome for exploring the Pantheon, Navona, Campo di Fiori, Argentina. Good access to buses & Taxis, but NO access to the Metro. The place was more like home than it was a hotel. The staff was accommodating and there really only for breakfast and limited times in the earlier hours. Location was right across from a small store and literally 10 ft. from the action of Navona. This place would get a 5 if not for really bad WiFi, but if you don't need this it's awesome. The breakfast was small, but great and in keeping with the way things are done in Italy. They even made us a fresh capuccino every morning to go with the pastries!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location adjacent to Piazza Navona

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Simple, clean, great location and breakfast was quite nice with yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, nice coffee, etc.
Staying at Relais al Senato was perfect for our family of 4. The hotel location is fantastic right in the centro storico, so you can walk to all the great sites.....Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Trevi fountain, and even the Vatican is just a 15-20 min walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by peter

Splendid location and ease of use

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything worked with ease. I don't look for over-servicing so was entirely happy with the service I needed and with the privacy afforded me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Right off the Piazza Navona, centrally located. We could walk everywhere. Nice to have 2 twin beds for the 2 teeenagers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from San Diego, CA, USA

Excellent

Posted May 18, 2012
We had a wonderful two day stay here. We were allowed to check in early, and leave our bags after we checked out due to our late train. This place is very centrally located. We walked everywhere. We felt very safe. Newton, the staff, was so nice and helpful. We recommend this place highly, and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent! We will be back

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perfect location! Lovely room & spotless bathroom, a little gem & can't wait to come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by T&S from Central Coast NSW, Australia

B&B; Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2011
Location: The neighbourhood is safe and fun. Piazza Navonna is beautiful. The gelato at Tre Scallini is great. However, have a coffee or a drink in the ristorantes in the piazza but I suggest you find other backstreeet (e.g. near the Portaghesi Hotel in the street of the same name and in Trestavere (spelling? Ask the Manager at the Relais who referred us there) for lunches and dinners. The ristorante fare in the Piazza is expensive and deeply ordinary.
This property is a B&B so does not have a reception or concierge which can be inconvenient. However, it is limited to just a few rooms and the location is outstanding. It also has the feel of being a studio apartment which we found refreshing although the other 7 out of 8 hotels in which we stayed were great. A tip to the gluten intolerant. The continential breakfast is minimal and gluten free bread or other products are not automatically provided as is the case in most other Italian properties. I suggest you email them in advance. They found it difficult for some reason to source gluten free break but did so by our last day (of 6). They did provide gf crispbreads after arrival on day 1.