Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sacha from Montreal

New Year 2014 in Trastevere

Posted Jan 2, 2014
My wife and I spent 3 nights at the B&B around the New Year's. It's a great location, walking distance to most of the major sites, and surrounded by many small restaurants, bars and coffee shops in Trastevere. Trastevere is very beautiful, occupied by many tourists as well as locals. Our room was clean, spacious, comfortable and quiet. We needed to arrange for late check-in, but the staff was very accommodating and organized. Overall, a great experience, and we would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alistair from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel in the best Rome location

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Very clean and good size room and bathroom
Location: So many great place to eat and it's Rome so some amazing sights to see
After staying in many different locations around Rome, Trastavere is definitely the most 'happening' location and we can highly recommend Relais Casa della Fornarina for a short vacation. The room was a good size, very clean, very comfortable and perfectly located. We will definitely stay here next time we visit Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Basic room in an excellent location. Quite good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from San Antonio, Tx

Loved this place

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: Great location in Trastevere neighborhood with lots of local restaurants and shops. Still easy walking distance to lots of sites. Very friendly staff
Cons: Not always someone on site, but you get a number you can use 24 hrs a day.
Location: In a local neighborhood with mom and pop cafe's, shops and cobblestone streets. Close enough to walk to most tourist sites.
A different experience from a traditional American view of a hotel, but that is exactly what made it special. And the staff of 2 were more than helpful, extremely sweet, and would have done anything to make my stay enjoyable. They gave breakfast coupons for a restaurant nearby and asked me after my first day if I found the food acceptable and if I was treated appropriately by the restaurant staff! I felt like the young lady with whom I had the most contact was like a family friend who was looking out for me, truly genuine. And the snacks in the fridge were very moderately priced-1 euro for a bottle of water, 2 euro for soda or milk. Not like the American hotel practice of charging 4-6 dollars for a bottle of water. It was nice to come back after a long day and know I could afford to open my little fridge and grab something without feeling ripped off. And a cappuccino machine is in the room. The espresso is free, spend 2 euro for the milk from the fridge and you get a great cappuccino for only 2euro! Full instructions for the machine in English along with diagrams. So easy. I absolutely loved this place! Just note I consider it more of a Bed and Breakfast than hotel. And there is not always someone onsite but they gave me a 24 hour number for any question or problems which I did not have to use. I had inside and outside door keys and the outside door is always locked and I always felt safe. Like my own apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Perfect spot in Trastevere

Posted Sep 29, 2011
After reading the other reviews about the Relais it was good to see that they were all good for a reason... everything was perfect and the included breakfast available at one of two local cafes was a great idea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Casa della Fornarina, Trastevere, Rome

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Baltimore, MD

Great Location and Great Place to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2011
For anyone looking to stay in the Trastevere neighborhood in Rome, this is a great place to stay. From a clean comfortable bed to a nice big shower, to free WiFI, this was a great place to stay. Only negative - breakfast used to be served at the place, but now you go down the street to a local cafe for a free Italian breakfast. If you want an American breakfast, it will cost you a few more Euros. I did not mind it, but my wife was bothered by it. Just an FYI. Sonia was great and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Position perfect

Posted Jun 14, 2011
Booked this hotel for 4 nights from 15 May after reading reviews on expedia and was not disappointed one bit. Sonia was a great host. Our room was very modern, large by rome standards and very clean and comfortable and was exactly as shown in the pictures of the hotel. Our room was facing the road but double glazing kept the noise out, so sleeping was never a problem. The position is fantastic as Trastevere is a beautiful area and there are plenty of eating places close by and it was in walking distance to all the major sightseeing attractions Rome has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

Great Hotel in An Amazing Neighborhood

Posted Aug 12, 2010
My husband and were coming back from our honeymoon in Croatia and needed a place to stay overnight to catch a flight the next day. We have both been to Rome before but wanted to check out Trastevere. We were not expecting much since it was so reasonably priced, but the hotel was very cute, clean, and well decorated. Like a lot of places in Europe, this is not a large hotel and is not like staying at a Hilton. It is house or apartment that was converted into separate rooms. The room was a good size for Europe and everything is new. There was a large flat screen tv in the room and an expresso maker. The owner of the hotel was extremely helpful and recommended an amazing place to eat dinner. The neighborhood has a great nightlife and was fun to walk around during the day. It reminds me of the village in NYC. It is a little out of the way from the center of Rome, but we were able to figure out the Tram. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.