Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely small hotel in historic Trastevere

Posted Nov 4, 2014
This is the building once lived in by Raphael's mistress so it has been there a long time but the inside is clean & modern. Our room (3) was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was available in any of 3 local cafes via a voucher from reception. Staff were very friendly. This is a great area for food & drinks so no shortage of places to eat locally and within 20min walk of all the major sites of central Rome. I hope to stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danfrom Gentofte

Fint lille sted beliggende i den charmerende bydel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt område. Fint lille B&B. Søde og venlige personaler. Fint værelse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anke

Utmärkt läge

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket nöjd med vår vistelse. Att bo i den gamla stadsdelen och ha nära till sevärdheterna är ett stort plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014
I enjoyed the hotel and it's location was good for me. One staff person . No one on site after 4:30. You have to go to local bar for breakfast, not on site. Room was comfortable and one staff member helpful. If looking for regular hotel with front desk staff and dinning not for you. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Relais is a fabulous place to stay for a few days

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Albeit a small b&b (just four room) it is tastefully decorated and nicely appointed. The area is wonderful with lovely restaurants and bars from affordable to higher end depending on how big your wallet is. Breakfast is arranged at nearby cafés served by very friendly English speaking Italian staff. Highly recommended if you're exploring this wonderful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posto ottimo per visitare Roma

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Casetta tipica del Trastevere, esterna e interna. Piccola struttura dove uno si sente libero. Localizzazione. Pulizia. Il personale.
Cons: Necessita di tener le finestre chiuse di notte per il rumore; un piccolo ventilatore (lo preferisco all'aria condizionata) sarebbe apprezzato.
Location: 15/30 mn a piedi di tutti punti storici più notti. Ristoranti tipici nelle vicinanze; segnalo Pzza di Renzi e il giardino delle donne v. della Lungara
Il posto è ottimo per visitare Roma, nel Trastevere a due passi della piazza santa Maria in Trastevere, del ponte Sisto e di la a Campo de' Fiori, piazza Navona, ecc... Eccellente rapporto prezzo (e la colazione, in un bar vicino, è inclusa). Camera spaziosa, letti buoni, bagno, pulizia perfetta, personale molto accogliente. Punto negativo, il rumore a notte avanzata in basso alla via Garibaldi mette in obbligo di tenere le finestre chiuse; con il doppio vetro si sente proprio niente. Stato in due camere, la 1 e la 2; la 2 è più grande, 3 letti, ma il bagno è cieco; la 1, avendo una finestra anche nel bagno, consente di fare una corrente d'aria, lasciando aperte ambi finestre camera e bagno. Visto un altra camera che dà sul retro, terrazzo e giardino altra proprietà confinante, molto carina, anche perché soffitto piombante tipo mansarda, con trave di legno. Piccola struttura, 4 camere in tutto, una persona di servizio per ricezione e le camere. Servizio di trasferimento da e per l'aeroporto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clausfrom København

Perfekt belliggenhed

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt roligt hotel i det bedste kvarter i Rom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donna & Cathyfrom Rochester, NY

Charming and quaint

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Trastevere. Valentina was warm and welcoming. WiFi kept us connected. Close proximity for walking, buses, river walk, and sightseeing. Room was clean and cozy with window overlooking vine-covered restaurant below. Fornarina locale offers small village atmosphere amidst big city hustle-bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tinafrom Kungsbacka

Mysigt tyst rum i Travestere

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I det stora hela var det bra. Servicen var riktigt bra om man bad om något. Städningen var det så och så med, badlakan glömdes bort att sätta upp nya. Gammal mjölk kvar i kannan, dammigt på alla lister. Kylskåpet fungerade knappt. Överallt satt det lappar som upplyste om vad man inte fick göra och vad som hände om man gjorde det, vi upplevde det som ganska otrevlig ton på texterna. Annars är det ett suveränt placerat rum i Travestere, väl ljudisolerat och med AC, men inte riktigt prisvärt tyckte vi. Det var läget och den gulliga peronalen samt de underbara sängarna som gjorde att vi är riktigt nöjda.