Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Immaculate but Small!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean!! Great location! very comfortable bed!
Cons: Bathroom was tiny!!!
The hotel was beautiful and in a great location - close to Trastevere, St. Peter's Cathedral, Piazza Navona, Campi di Fiori, etc. It was a short walk to Piazza di Popolo and to the Spanish Steps, but still doable. The rooms were clean and the air conditioning worked!! The beds were very comfortable. The staff was great! The only complaint I have is that the bathroom was tiny. It was clean and bright and new, but so small it was hard to turn around in it. The breakfast was fabulous. There was fruit, juices, croissants and other pastries, eggs and meats and cheeses. Also, nutella, jams, and butter for the freshly made toast. Coffee and tea were provided, of course. I think it should have been open a bit longer; breakfast shut down at 10 am. 10:30 would have been nice. Other than the very tiny bathroom, we were very pleased with the hotel. I would recommend it. PS. Don't get the sedan for transportation through Expedia. The van was extremely late picking us up from the airport to get us to the hotel. And it never showed up from the hotel back to the airport. We had already paid for it, and they won't give us a refund on that leg of the trip. We had to call a taxi to get us to the airport and it was a little hairy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pro: Great A/C, Breakfast, and Breakfast stuff, Room size, cleanliness, Amenities, Location, Juccuzi tub, comfortable matress. Cons: laundry has to be send to cleaning service. I would gladly stay in Relais Giulia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We were able to spend our honeymoon here. It was perfect! Very affordable, staff was very accommodating. Location was the best part. Have to pretty much take a taxi or town car to or from location but everything in the historic district is walking distance. Breakfast included was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location & amazing value

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel with its very friendly and super helpful staff is literally in the perfect location for the sights as well as in an amazingly beautiful part of the city with piazzas and streets full of brilliant bars and restaurants. Tip = ask the hotel for restaurant recommendations and to make the reservations for you - their choices were superb! Enjoy your stay in what is a hotel that is great value for money and spacious. Simple and convenient - book it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat from Chester, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location, clean room, comfy beds, quiet room, excellent air conditioning
Cons: Larger rooms, more variety at breakfast, background music at breakfast
Location: Piazza Navona very close by and lively during the evening, close to Castle and within walking distance of most sites.
Very good experience, nice hotel in good location. Rooms clean and comfy, nice and cool and very quiet, though ours was a little small. Staff helpful, breakfast okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ferris from Sydney, Australia

Charming Hotel, Great Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location, Included WIfi, Breakfast, Staff are fantastic
Cons: nothing, place is great
Location: Walking distance to the Pantheon, Vatican Museum, St Peters Basilica etc
We stayed here in our last night in Italy. My wife and I were extremely pleased with the hotel location, charming architecture of the room and decor and friendly and helpful staff. Free Wifi and Included breakfast were a plus. Very reasonably priced (we payed twice as much for a "5 Star" hotel in piazza de la minerva, which was no where near as good, no inclusions and not even tea and coffee in the rooms). Relais Guilia was great. Room was comfortable and very clean. Tea and Coffee in the rooms. Free Wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil from London

Excellent hotel !

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I had an amazing stay at the relais giulia, was clean and tidy, we had the jacuzzi room which was cleaned every day and the staff were extremely helpful would definitely recommend .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cat from London

Great hotel, perfect location, helpful staff

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed
Location: Walking distance to all the famous sites
Hotel was lovely and staff very helpful but I was disappointed with the level of the rooms. I had paid for a deluxe room and it was definitely not deluxe. Feel short chained as we paid a premium for a deluxe, when we should have went for a standard, at a much cheaper rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toledo, oh

Close to all of the must see sights

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Employees were wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location on elegant, quiet street within walking distance of Vatican and Campo de Fiori. Rooms are furnished tastefully in very small spaces, retaining historical character while appealing to contemporary tastes. Very clean. Service was excellent.