Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Just what we needed in Rome!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We liked everything from the moment we've been picked up from the airport by a hotel driver to the moment another hotel driver dropped us off at the airport right in time for our flight. Let me be specific. Location - walking distance to all places we planned to see. Just take a look at the map. Plus, if you like to feel a charm of old Rome this is your hotel to stay. You can "walk" Via Giulia in Google Map. The hotel building is very old, as are all buildings on that street, but nicely restored. They managed to combine beauty of old architecture and modern conveniences. The room was spacious (we did not book the small one) and very clean, nice big windows facing Via Giulia and very tall ceiling. Internet - free WiFi with pretty good speed, we had two IPads. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast - not your typical continental one and very delicious. Plus, they made some special cappuccino and omelette. To make long story short, we would pick this hotel if we are in Rome again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire , UK

Our city break in Rome

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The hotel is small and friendly. Loved the decor, staff very helpful especially the morning we were leaving ,we was able to have breakfast early
Location: The location of the hotel was within walking distance of places of interest, very close to the river,plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.
It was our first visit to Rome and we enjoyed every minute we spent there . We were lucky to be there on the day of the military parade and the seeing the fly pass by the Italian air craft, we also saw the vintage cars getting ready for a rally in the Borghese gardens .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Kleines sehr nettes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Trotz zentraler Lage waren die Zimmer sehr Ruhig. Das Frühstück war gegen aller Erwartungen gut. Der Service war hervorragend.
Location: in der nähe des Vatikans sehr zentral Besuche der Altstadt mit ihren schönsten Plätzen sind zu empfehlen Alles ist gut zu Fuß erreichbar
Sehr nettes kleines Hotel im Zentrum Roms Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu fuß erreichbar oder mit Bus Hotelteam war sehr hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend. Wir würden zu jeder Zeit wieder in diesem Hotel buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Ruhe
Cons: Schuhputzer , großer Spiegel
Location: Super Zentral
Alles gut , immer wieder ! Ales gut erreichbar. Tolle Betten und Bad und Zimmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel muito bem localizado e confortavel.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Das acomodaçoes e suas instalaçoes.
Cons: O hotel necessita de um banheiro social que possa ser utilizado apos o check-out para quem aguarda a hora de partir da cidade.
Location: O hotel está localizado em uma das vias mais belas de Roma. Na vizinhança existem excelentes restaurantes, pizzarias e cafés.
O quarto em que ficamos era bastante acolhedor, claro, ventilado e possui uma vista sobre os telhados de Roma que nos trouxe uma atmosfera bastante romantica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, Helpful staff

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: location Room Staff price
Cons: additional sink in the room outside the bathroom
Location: Very close to the Vatican and Campo Fiore. Easy bus ride to the Pirimid to take the train
We were able to walk to most of what we wanted to see from the first day.The staff were very helpful with directions. We stayed 10 days and were never disappointed. We met the owner and after I commented about the lovely Easter gift he sent another basket of candy to our room the day before we departed. They provided an extensive hot and cold breakfast, and a light afternoon snack. Our room was on the top floor and had very high ceilings. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful but too small for two at a time! I would go back without a doubt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georges from Bruxelles

Weekend romain:

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Bon séjour, le temps était avec nous. Hôtel super bien situé. Un seul regret, la salle de bain un petit peu petite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels