Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AE

Hyggelig beliggenhet

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
Perfekt beliggenhet på Piazza navona, med summingen fra livet på plassen og vannet i fontenene, inn gjennom vinduet. Stedet har rom som vanlige hotell, men består bare av noen få rom i andre etasje, og således mer som et B&B. Man går inn i gården og opp trappen som andre beboere, og føler litt som man bor i byen. Rommet vi ble tildelt ved ankomst var nokså lite, tross bestilling av "deluxe" rom (til ekstra kostnad). Da dette ble bemerket, kom det fram at det var gjort en feil, og vi fikk et større rom etter 2 netter. Vi fikk tilbakebetalt mellomlegget mellom disse to rommene, og i tillegg fikk vi gratis transport til flyplassen. Dermed ingen sure miner og vi var alt i alt veldig fornøyde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marie from Höllviken

Superläge!!!

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
Att bo på Piazza Navona var bättre än vi trodde. När vi gick ner och åt frukost på morgonen hade konstförsäljarna redan börjat packa upp sina alster för dagen. På torget var det var liv och rörelse från kl 9 till in på sena natten. Vi älskar att bara sitta och titta på folk - då var detta rätt ställe! Med utgångspunkt från hotellet hade vi 10-15 minuters promenad till Vatikanen, Spanska trappan, shoppingkvareteren, Panteon, krigsmuseet/Forum Romanum och Trastavere (mysiga resaurangkvarter) - alla i olika riktningar, man aldrig långt till något. När vi kom till hotellet kändes det inte bra.... Vi mötes av ett trist trapphus och det kändes som att komma hem till en privat lägenhet en trappa upp. Men hotellets hall och rummen var superfina!! Allt man behöver och rent och fräscht! Allrummet och "receptionen" (samma som städskrubben) var katastrof, men där behöver man ju inte hålla till. Servicen var i stort sett obefintlig då "receptionen" bara var bemannad några timmar på mitt på dagen, men då var ju inte vi på hotellet... Så man fick fråga städerskan som vi stötte på några gånger och hon kunde till viss del svara på våra frågor. Så man fick klara sig på helt egen hand, men det finns mycket andra turistinformaitoner och guideböcker som kan svara på de flesta frågor man har. Så om man bara är ute efter en lägenhet i centrala Rom där man vill klara sig själv, så är detta PERFEKT! Som sagt, bättre läge går inte att få som turist i Rom!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lucia from Montreal, QC, Canada

Confort and pazzaze

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Less touristy than other highlights
Right on the piazza navona the enterance is a very small door they kept the original You need to be buzzed up to enter then go to the second floor Safe and secure room overlooked the piazza Nepresso offered and teas Breakfast included at the resto on piazza navonna, great time too short
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Sydney NSW, Australia

Relais Navona 71

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Small shower in our room
Location: Excellent
Giovanni was excellent help and his communication was great. The hotel is in a fantastic position on the Piazza Navona and although the area is old the hotel has been renovated nicely. Our rooms overlooked the square which was full of activity. It is in walking distance to the Pantheon and Trevi fountain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JD from Cairns, Australia

Great location and nice view

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
Overall great, really nice. Loved the free 24/7 nespresso machine in the kitchen. Room is on the smallish side. Shower is a bit cramped. Could hear the guy in the next room snoring for 2 nights. Great view over the square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Per from Stavanger

Flott beliggenhet

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels
Sentralt beliggende i den gamle by, mange av Romas severdigheter kan nås innen gangavstand. Vi hadde booket et rom med utsikt over Piazza Navona, ved ankomst ble vi innlosjert i suiten, en oppgradering vi ikke betalte mer for, og hadde orkesterplass til livet på Piazza Navona utenfor. Rommet holdt en høy standard, gode senger. Frokost ble inntatt på restauranten Dolce Vita rett utenfor, god service hele veien. Utmerket kaffemaskin på kjøkkenet. Hyggelig betjening, hjelpsom ved ankomst til Roma flyplass hadde sørget for transport fra flyplass til hotellet. Vi tar gjerne turen tilbake til dette hotellet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Harrogate

If location is everything this hotel fits the bill

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Overwhelming view of Piazza Navono with 3 fountains and an obelisk, Cafes around the side and artists selling painting in the middle.
Could not fault the location of the hotel it is breathtaking and being able to have breakfast outside at the cafe Dolce Vitta below was great. The entrance is not a put off at all and makes it even more secure. Disappointed at the price to find the toilet seat was cracked and broken and looked like it had been like that for months. I expected it to be perfect. The toilet/shower room is small and difficult to move around in. Overall experience was amazing. Being able to come back in the afternoon and open the windows to let the sun stream into the bedroom and see all the action in the Piazza Navona below was memorable.