Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Catanzaro

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Niente
Cons: tutto
Bruttissima esperienza due notti senza linea telefonica, nella mia stanza non c'era nessun segnale, tre , vodafone wind ne un buon servizio internet. Praticamente isolati dal mondo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palermo

Albergo comodo per ubicazione, pulito e silenzioso

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Mi sono trovata benissimo, ho gradito la colazione in camera nelle ore da me indicate e con alimenti da me selezionati ad inizio soggiorno. Unica pecca Wifi lento e malfunzionante.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom København

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Wonderful Hotel!!

Posted Apr 13, 2011
My mom and I chose this hotel based on other Expedia reviews and we definitely made a great choice! The hotel is in the BEST location. It is an EASY walk to all of the important sites such as Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Vatican, Colosseum, Roman Forum, etc. We walked everywhere! Also, the desk staff members were amazing. They were always friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned everyday and it was extremely spacious which we did not expect out of a European hotel room. It had a safe which we used everyday. We were able to choose our own breakfast and the time of delivery each day which was great! If I ever go back to Rome, I will stay at Relais again and I would recommend it to anyone I know who is going to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Relais Palazzo Taverna, nice hotel to stay in Rome

Posted Mar 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Friendly and warm people are working in the hotel. We stayed at room number 202 and it was really a comfortable and nice room.. It s very near, almost 5 mins to piazza Navona.. I can really suggest everyone who will accommodate in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Great hotel in charming area

Posted Dec 9, 2010
My husband and I enjoyed our five night stay. We were on the first floor and enjoyed the outdoor courtyard, when weather permitted. There was some noise, since our room was near the front desk. There was also a lot of noise coming from the room above us. Breakfast arrived promptly each morning. It was nothing spectacular, but held us over until we went out. The location of the hotel is perfect! We walked everywhere except for Termini Train Station. The hotel is near several excellent restaurants. We loved Ristorante di Francesca and Cul de Sac. The room was a good size for Europe and the towel warmers were perfect on the cold, rainy days. The staff was very helpful and accomadating. Everyone spoke excellent English. If we were to stay in a hotel again in Rome, we would definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Relais Palazzo Taverna - Guest House- Rom

Posted Nov 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
Mycket trevligt hotell, fräscht, trevlig peronal och perfekt läge. Vårat rum hade dessutom en egen innergård vilket var trevligt. Det enda negativa var att det var svårt att hitta. Ingen vi frågade kände till hotellet eller adressen så det tog ett tag att hitta...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Das Relais Palazzo Taverna in Rom liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Engelsburg und zum Piazza Navona

Posted Nov 15, 2010
Ein kleines sympathisches Frühstückshotel in absolut ruhiger und historisch interessanter Gegend, nur wenige Minuten von den schönsten Sehenswürdigkeiten Roms entfernt! Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis über expedia war für dieses Hotel ausgezeichnet. Das Zimmer (mit Dusche, WC, Bidet), war sauber und geschmackvoll ausgestattet. Das Frühstück im Zimmer empfanden wir als gemütlich und für italienische Verhältnisse sehr gut. Das Service war sehr freundlich, verlässlich und hilfsbereit. Man nahm auf unseren per Mail vorher geäußerten Wunsch (kein zu hohes Stockwerk- da kein Lift) Rücksicht. Wer Aufenthaltsräume, riesige Zimmer und eine tolle Außenfassade erwartet, wird enttäuscht sein- die gibt es nicht. Aber wer braucht das schon für eine Stadtbesichtigung in Rom ? Wir würden jedenfalls wieder in diesen tatsächlich uralten "Palast" kommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Oct 21, 2010
Fußläufig ist von hier aus wirklich alles zu erreichen. Durch nette Altstadtstraßen erreicht man in der einen Richtung in wenigen Minuten die Piazza Navona, die Engelsburg ist quasi "über der Straße" und Restaurants etc. gleich in der Nähe. Der Service des "Frühstücks am Bett" ist ganz angenehm, aber halt - zumindest in unserem Zimmer - nur dann, wenn man wirklich im Bett frühstücken will. Ansonsten gab es in unserem Zimmer keine Gelegenheit gemütlich zu sitzen. War uns aber ganz recht... Die Lage des Hotels ist für italienisch/römische Verhältnisse relativ ruhig. Alles in Allem kann man das Hotel wirklich nur empfehlen!