Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from california

Nice, clean hotel right next to the Trevi Fountain

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, the comfort of the room, the room service breakfast.
Cons: Clean bar glasses in the room daily.
Location: Great central location within walking distance to all of the main sights.
This hotel is roomy, clean and nicely appointed. A really nice touch is the room service breakfast every morning. There were two air conditioners in the room which despite a heat wave in Rome at the time kept the room downright chilly. You are within walking distance to everything, including the Spanish Steps, Medici Villa, Borghese gardens, Pantheon, Forum/Collosseum and if you are a good walker, Vatican City. The front desk staff is exceptionally nice and speak perfect English. They advised us on when to go to what attractions, what ticket options were best and how to avoid lines. They arranged our car to the airport at the end of our stay and gave us the best restaurant recommendations for our family. Ice was a bit hard to come by, but they went out of their way to make sure we had ice every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel close to the Trevi fountain

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This hotel was right next to the trevi fountain which made it easy to walk it all if the sites. The staff was very helpful and available 24/7. It was a large, clean room. The walls were covered in fabric which was a little odd. Breakfast was delivered to your room but was mediocre. We opted to eat out the second day. It served its purpose but I am not sure if I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location and great service!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great location, near Metro, plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants around - the restaurant Sora Lucia just down the road a little from Relais Trevi was delightful. Everything walking distance away - perfect for sight seeing and getting around city. Breakfast delivered to room and was amazing, would definitely recommend and I will be staying here again in future! Staff friendly and helpful, had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO

VERY NICE HOTEL.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WERE VERY GOOD AND SAVED US MONEY AND TIME.
Cons: PLEASE GET IMPROVED WI-FI RECEPTION. VERY WEAK.
Location: CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS, DOWNTOWN, GELATO PLACES. WALKING DISTANCE TO FORUM/COLISEUM.
PERSONNEL VERY PLEASANT. FRONT DESK ANSWERED OUR MANY QUESTIONS ABOUT RESTAURANTS, GELATO PLACES, ATM LOCATIONS, TOURS, ETC. KITCHEN PREPARED GREAT COMPLEMENTARY BREAKFASTS AND STAFF BROUGHT TO OUR ROOM ON TIME EVERY MORNING. VERY CLEAN ROOM. KIND OF EXPENSIVE; $275.00 EUROS PER NIGHT (OR ABOUT $385.00 US).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Nice Boutique Hotel, centrally located

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: It is centrally located and you can walk anywhere. The room was very comfortable and quiet even though our room was facing the street.
Cons: The stairs at the entrance of the building needs to be cleaned
Location: Centrally located, with good restaurants on the same block. Close to Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Campo Di Fiori and Metro station.
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights before flying back home. Tiger greeted us and he was very friendly and gave us tons of information about the attractions close to the hotel. It is walking distance from the Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Campo Di Fiori and the Metro that takes you all the way to Vatican City. Tiger was so helpful when I metntioned that we couldn't find tickets to visit the Vatican. He promptly went to the website and recommended us to take the tour at night. It is less crowded and we really enjoyed it. He also recommended us several restaurants around the area. Our favorite was Sora Lucia, a small trattoria where the owner cooks delicious and honest food at a very reasonable price.The restaurant was just steps away from the hotel. We booked a Superior double room and it was very comfortable, specially the bed. The hotel is located on a street with lots of restaurants and little shops, it could be busy but we did not hear any noise in our room. The windows were sound proof. Breakfast was delivered to our room and it was delicious. I hope there's an opportunity to visit Rome again. It was a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great of the price

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, great breakfast
Cons; beds were very uncomfortable, we actually were sent to a different 'affiliated' hotel but this was not clear when we booked the reservation
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brett from Sarasota

Clean, well located and a fantastic staff!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted to be centrally located during our time in Rome and this hotel did not disappoint. The staff, especially the gentleman who worked the day shift, was incredible. He was helpful and enjoyed his job which made him a pleasure to deal with. The room was always clean and the included breakfast was very good. The best part was all the great restaurants and shops so close to the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to Trevi Fountain

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel is great, walking distance to just about all the attractions in Rome - we even walked to the Vatican.
Cons: The only complaint would be with the water pressure for the shower, and sometimes if felt like you were competing with someone else for the hot water.
We stayed at Relais Trevi 41 for a couple of nights before a cruise. The room was great, we had breakfast delivered each morning at exactly the time we requested - everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K and K from USA

Quality stay

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent a week in Rome, starting with a few nights at Relais Trevi 41. First off, we decided to catch a private taxi/van about 100 feet past our luggage pickup. We weren't quite sure how to get into Rome and for a couple extra dollars, it's worth it to have drop off at the hotel front door. The hotel is extremely clean and Tiger and the boys in the lobby are AWESOME. By far the most helpful out of any of the 5 hotels we stayed out throughout Italy. The breakfast was delicious brought right to our door that you select the day before. Note there isn't a hotel lobby if you are wanting one, but with everything within a couple of blocks I don't see the need to want one. Regardless of any hotel in the city, if you have a street view, you will have some noise outside your window depending on what loud person or vehicle happens to go down that street. Location was good, we walked almost everywhere we went and highly encourage to take 2 minutes to learn the train system to zip across the city. It's safe and worked great! Great comfortable beds and the largest bathroom we encountered on our trip. I really can't say a bad thing about this place and if it's in your price range, book it and thank me later! We heavily relied on reviews of this site as we booked our trip just 4 weeks prior to our trip. I'm sure you'll feel the need to give this great place a solid review as they deserve it. Have a great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a very pleasent stay in very good location.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The standard of the room was very good. The location near Fontanna di Trevi was great because we could access easily all major attractions of Rome.