Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Verne, Ca

Nice hotel very close to Vatican

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The hotel was small but great. We probably had the smallest room available but was comfortable enough for 2 people. Very comfortable queen bed and room had adequate storage. It's a no frills hotel but very clean and near Metro, restaurants, Vatican, shopping and everything you will need. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great selection!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
This is a boutique hotel right by the Vatican. It had everything we needed. This service was impeccable. I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay close to the Vatican.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel is very close to the Vatican and is perfect for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

An amazing place in Rome.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I would like to have had a iron to straighten clothes. As of now, it is not something that they offer to customers.
Location: Unimprovable location.
My family and I LOVED this hotel. You truly feel at home and it is 2 min. maximum from St. Peter. Your neighbor is the Pope. The rooms are beautiful. Our shower and bathroom was unbelievable. The room had a kitchenette, lots of room for storage, a private balcony and private access to the roof garden: a lovely terrasse where you have very comfortable sitting and tables and from where you see St. Peter's Dome. Daniel and the rest of the staff could not be any better and kinder helpers. Spend a bit more money and be in a paradisiacal place. Obviously, very well connected to everywhere since so many buses come and go from St. Peter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lighthouse Point, Florida

Modern Amenities Very Close to St. Peter's Square

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: I loved the nearness to St. Peter's Square, the high wood beam ceilings, and the modern, comfortable furnishings.
Cons: The only thing I would improve is the lighting in the bathroom shower.
Location: The Vatican City is mere steps away. Enjoy St. Peter's Square, St. Peter's Basilica, the Vatican Museums, and the Sistine Chapel.
We booked a suite for a family of four and were pleasantly surprised at the spacious accomodations. The suite included 2 bedrooms with king size beds and 2 full baths. The larger bedroom also had a sleeper sofa. Refrigerators in both rooms with coffee, muffins, cookies & water at no charge. There was also a separate kitchenette area in the connecting hallway with a hot plate and microwave that we did not use. Paces with from the Vatican with pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East England

Small hotel in a central location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The staff were very helpful and the rooms were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very hospitable The restaurant was real great.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The staff was very kind very knowledgeable of things to do in Istsnbul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great Hotel Experience

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: The water adjustment on the shower was very slow. So, if you were trying to get it cooler or warmer, you had to wait a bit for that to kick in.
Location: It was so very close to the Vatican.
This was a great little hotel. It almost felt more like apartment living, as you entered off the street, rather than through a lobby. It hosts what is possibly the world's smallest elevator, but at least it had one, as we were 4 flights up! The staff was very helpful and kind. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durban, South Africa

Excellent hotel, close to the Vatican

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The location, the cleanliness, the peaceful sleep, the decor and the facilities
Cons: I cannot think of anything I would improve
Location: Near the Vatican City and the Sistine chapel and the hop on, hop off bus which will take you on a tour of all the main sights you should see.
Sadly, we only had one night at this hotel. It is tastefully decorated throughout, and although our room and bathroom was small by South African standards, it had everything you needed. It was exceptionally clean, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly and it was very, very quiet. There was a tiny kitchen with refrigerator where you could cook a meal if you wished, and a lovely rooftop seating area where you can have sundowners. The staff also recommended an excellent typical Italian restuarant where you can watch a lady making fresh pasta in the restuarant. Around the corner from the hotel is the hop on, hop off bus. I would recommend getting a 24 hour ticket so you can orientate yourself with the city. I definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been great but a/c not enough

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We stayed 2 nights after a cruise. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a renovated room, with a huge modern bathroom that has a bathtub and a separate shower. It also had a small kitchenette; Wifi works great, staff is very attentive. It is located very close to the Vatican, the rooftop area is beautiful with St Peter's basilica view. Metro station is walking distance. The tiny elevator was not functioning the day of our arrival but it was repair the same day. Having say all the good things, the air conditioner was not enough to cool the bedroom. We know it was hot in Rome, but we previously stayed 3 nights in another Rome hotel, the temperatures were equally hot and the air conditioner cooled so well in the other hotel that I needed blankets!!! We spoke to the Vatican view staff and they said the air conditioner was working well and no other people have complaint. We asked for an electric fan and they had none; this would have solve the problem. So, despite being a beautiful place in an excellent location and with an excellent staff, I can not give an excellent rating because the bottom line is that if you can not sleep well in a hotel due to temperature is uncomfortable, then the stay was not good. I can come back if going other time of the year but not summer.