Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

A bit of a disappointment

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Its very near Termini station 7 to 10 minute walk. The room and bathroom was very good size and Cristina is very welcoming
Cons: Comfortable beds for all guests, door bell working, BREAKFAST CHOICE AND QUANTITY, Cristina to be there in the morning to be able to ask question
Location: Almost everything all the major sights are within walking distance of 10 minutes to an hour if you like walking. Metro is nearby.
We booked for 4 adults and arranged to be checked in 2 hours early at 1pm. It took us half an hour to get there as we took the longest possible rout. It was difficult to find the hotel as there is no banner or signs. There is a small sticker on the door buzzer. Anyway we rang the bell and no answer. Luckily a lady went in and we just followed. When we got to the floor by stairs (elevator fits 1 person and 1 luggage), we were told that the bell doesn't work (Cristina could have told us when arranging the early check in over emails). In the room and found 2 extra beds (not shown in the picture and no mention of 2 extra beds). The mattresses were very uncomfortable, the sheets were different colour to the main beds.. totally out of place. Breakfast in the shop downstairs was tea or coffee and choice of 1 pastry or croissant (if you wanted another then you have to ask for it which I found to be a bit sad but we asked as we were still hungry). Croissants, after 4 days got very boring so we asked for sandwiches on the last day (which is just half a sandwich).. only other option from the shop. I couldn't be bothered to ask for another one even though we were hungry and had to travel. My daughter was asked to pay the night before by someone we hadn't even see when I explicitly arranged with Cristina to pay before we check out at 7.30am or 10.30pm the night before. Needles to say, my daughter was very worried about a strange lady asking her to pay when she did not have any money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from Fort Worth Tx

Relax in Rome

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cristina was wonderful! We had a late check in and she was giving us directions via text message and waited outside for us. Air conditioning worked great, room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allie

Relax B&B

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Great atmosphere, amazing staff, comfortable beds
Cons: Their timeliness, they were not prompt in check in or check out
Location: Right by the train station in Rome as well as subway, perfect location!
My friends and I are students who found this bed and breakfast while looking for cheap yet nice hotels/hostels in the Rome area. We were pleased to see such a nice place available for an affordable price and we were able to book a room the day before. The woman who helped us was one of the sweetest and best hotel staff I have ever had the pleasure of having. Unfortunately, the only reason I am giving the facility a 4 (but really a 4.5) instead of 5 star rating is that their intercom was broken, leaving my friends and I outside the hotel for about an hour before finally being able to get inside, and we had to have the hotel around the corner call the owner for us to let us in. Once we were let in, they had not set up a 4 person room but we were placed in a double room and had 2 extra beds brought in, so it seemed as though they were not prepared for us to come in, perhaps because we booked the room so quickly? Also, we were supposed to check out from before 11:00am but no one was in the hotel to check us out, so we waited until 11:30 before calling the owner to let her know we had to leave. Overall, great place but make sure you have wiggle room in your schedule for check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shellsbells77 from Liverpool

Great host

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't fault this b+b from the minute we arrived Cristina was so helpful with hints and tips of where to go and how to get around. B+b was very clean and very quite. Location was perfect, within 5 minutes if termini station by foot and walking distance to all main attractions. Food and drink in the area is also cheaper than other areas would definitely stay again and would certainly recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vicky from London

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price, nice room, exelent location :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K from USA

Cute B&B

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We took a mini honeymoon trip to Rome and stayed at Relax. Christina, the owner, was great. She greeted us and showed us a map of the city and even had a special treat for us since we got in late and it was our honeymoon. It was close to the metro and had EXCELLENT breakfast at a little bar on the corner.The room even had wifi which made it nice to look up stuff for our next days adventures. We would definitely consider going back to Relax for our next trip to Rome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathalie & Normand

Very quiet area

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice place for a B&B nice welcome from Cristina she's very helpful for informations on what to do !! A little bit hard to find the place at first.We stayed for 7 nigths and would return... the room with the terrasse was great ! very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com