Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
There were 102 stairs to climb it was not three floors it was six! They did not give us our room as promised for two days then share one with my sister for third night only. We shared one room with top floor being second bedroom another flight of stairs no restroom on bottom floor me and my sister had to climb stairs walk through other bedroom my other sister and husband were sharing. We finally used trash can at night as my sister is sixty five and all those stairs were to much for her. At the end of the stay they tried to charge us for a suite instead of are two rooms for two nights and one room with cots third night. We refused to pay extra large amount when nothing we were promised happened. Insisted on speaking to a manager and told him of situation which he already new about since we complained from moment we got there and told him no extra money for a suite we were told was only room available to us we did not get two rooms then third for one night with cots but we're told we asked for suite that was big fat lie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patrycia from london

fab location !!!! very nice and helpful staff !!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
2 out of 5
by Marina from Miami Florida USA

Its not what you see on the pictures

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: everything
I love Rome and for me it's really not about hotel but city. Its 4-5 rooms hotel total located on 4th floor with NO elevator. Staff was OK but no body was speaking english and it was hard to communicate and explain what you want. Room was so small that I didn't even have enough space to place my personal staff anywhere.Walls was dirty it's definitely can use big time maintenance. They charged me not a small amount and its not worth of the money at all. Save your self time and money and go somewhere else. The only thing was great it's a location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Cons: everything
Location: good location
My room was located on the 5th floor and building had no elevators. Had to walk up 5 flights of stairs. Once I got to see the room, it was dark and smelled. Cancelled my room immediately. I would recommend this location be removed from site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin from new york, NY

great location, good service, not the best room

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is in the heart of piazza barberini, very close to the metro & convenient busses and there's nice cafes across the street that are open late for one last cocktail, café and a pastry. Beware, this is on the 4th or 5th floor (can't remember) of a building & there is no elevator. The front desk is in the stairwell, but the rooms are right there so whenever we needed help with the TV, someone was right outside to fix it for us. The room was pretty basic but a great view from the big windows onto the piazza. Bathroom wasn't great, toilet ran, small box shower & a very weak hairdryer. Staff was very nice, not great with English but they try. Breakfast is delivered to your room on a tray at whatever time you want till 9:30am, which is nice. They ask you what type of coffee you want the night before, comes with orange juice, toast, jelly, croissant & plain yogurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Residence AT from Rome

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
modest, clean, inexpensive, good location, lots of street noise, small, nice shower but very small, located on 4th floor, hall lights not automatic (switches on each floor), includes continental breakfast, excellent for people on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John and Sharon from UK

Great location and a friendly welcome.

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Pros: location, clean, friendly staff
Cons: stairs, but good exercise!
Location: perfect for sightseeing, shopping and eating out.
As with many reviewers we found the stairs a little tiring but we knew about this before we travelled so will not be moaning about that!! The room we had was spacious, clean and met all our needs. The included breakfast was delivered at the agreed time every morning and was a great start fuel us for the days activities. The location for us was ideal with lots of sightseeing to be had within easy walking distance as well as fab shopping on the doorstep. The girls on reception were helpful and assisted us on all questions and requests so we wont hesitate to book this hotel again. Would definitely recommend and we intend going back in 2013.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis from San Francisco, CA, USA

Very close to main tourist sights

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Bathroom was excellent
Cons: No lift
Location: Excellent location
Nice hotel. Good for the money I paid. Nice, clean, comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tams from Carmel, CA

If you want a little exscersize...

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Location!
Cons: Dark staircase
Location: Central, close to the termini, Spanish steps and Fountains
Not for someone who doesn't like or has trouble climbing stairs! Or seeing in the dark- bring a flashlight! Pro's: The staff were nice and helpful the rooms were clean Perfect location- you can walk everywhere, even to the main termini. Con's were: Around 5-7 flights of dark stairs Breakfast was served in the rooms but I didn't know the first day and only asked bec I saw them delivering, and the second day they called at 7am to ask if and when I wanted it.. Not necessarily a huge prob but the hotel looks like a regular door and poorly marked it took me a few min of walking back and forth to see the entrance (right next door to the snak shop) All in all it was pretty good.....
2 out of 5
Recommended
by M.O.

Good location, but very uncomfortable room

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pros: Location very convenient. Just steps from Metro, and close to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Overall clean room, and helpful staff at all times. Cons: Lots of steps to get to your room, in a very narrow and hot staircase. Very small room. There was AC in the room, but it would only "refresh" one side of the bed. Very hard bed. Not a good value for the price.