Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MUITO LONGE DE TUDO

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel antigo, sem serviços e distante
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lyngby

Residencia Aurelia Antica uden aircon og pool

Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Aircondition virkede ikke og den lovede pool på hotellet var ikke åben for adgang selv om det var midt på sommeren.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Eskilstuna

Residence Antica there is no swimming pool !

Posted Jun 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Sadly this hotel is a sorrow, there is no swimming pool at all even it was a must in orden to book it. The whole decoratiom, the carpets very old, trashy, the staff could not answer for anything because they "were waiting for the manager, who does not work saturday and sundays" (?). We knew that breakfast was not include but we were informed about a dispenser:no sandwichs only sweet stuff. The window shields were broken so we had a bunch of mosquitos duirng the night, almost imposible to sleep , a nightmare!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

It's not a hotel, it's a hostel .

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Forget about services. Air conditioning not working, poor breakfast, no fresh towels and change of bed sheets. Be careful and don't trust the staff . Everything is fake. Even you have to pay additional hidden fees....If you are only looking for a shelter is ok for one night, but nothing more. Not a bad location for Rome.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vantaa

Uima-altaalleko?

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Varasimme Rooman keskustasta hieman kaukaisemman hotellin juuri uima-altaan takia. Allasta mainostettiin lukemassamme esitteessä, että on auki kesäkuusta syyskuuhun asti. Pettymys oli suuri, kun 6.6. saavuimme hotellille. Ilmeni, että uima-allas on auki vain italialaisen "seasonin" eli sesongin ajan, joka alkaa vasta 20. kesäkuuta. Mistään esitteestä ei tällaista päivämäärää löytynyt. Kolme leikki-ikäistä lastamme odotti kahden vuorokauden ajan hikipäissään altaalle pääsyä (oli täynnä vettä). Meren rantaankin piti lähteä kolmella vempaimella/suunta. Usemman kalliin puhelun ja valituksen jälkeen meille ilmoitettiin, että vain lapset saavat uida naapurihotellin (sama omistaja) uima-altaalla. Revi siitä sitten. Nuorin uimarimme oli kolme vuotta.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aurelia Antica, ok if you want to sleep only

Posted Jun 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel reports fascilities such as pool and tennis court. The pool is open July to Sept, why can't this be detailed on their site or in the overview it's not as if it is not known in advance. The tennis court requires you have your own rackets, who brings tennis rackets and again this should be avaiable in the overview. Traveled witha teenager so the pool and tennis were meant to be a break from being a tourist in a fantastic city. The hotel is clean and public transport drops you near to the Vatican (15 minute bus ride), after that you can walk everywhere, if up for it. If you are looking to park you bags and just sleep there the hotel is fine (although you can hear your neighbours very easliy). Reasonably priced for Rome, just don't expect anything more than a basic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Residence Aurelia Antica in Rome near Vatican

Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is an order building that was once a residence of small apartment. It is very convient to the Vacatin and bus line. We rented one of the apartment, while some in our group had reserved rooms. All but one couple in our group were given apartments because the had run out of rooms, but weren't charged any more. We found them to be sufficent for our needs, but were disapointed that none of the apartments had any utensil, glasses or plates in them. Also the hot water pressure was almost non existent at times with only a smal trickle of water coming out. We also were informed on the night before check out that we had to pay the new city tax before leaving. This was never mentioned on line during the resevation process or when we checked into the hotel. It was a small amount, but annoying since it was not mentioned until then. The price was fantasic. We compared it to other hotels in the immediate area, and it was less than half of what they were charging.They also called a local restaurant for us. They restaurant sent vans to pick us up and bring us back to the hotel more than 3 1/2 hours later. Italian dinners go on forever the amount of food in way more than most of us good every consume.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bucharest, Romania

Residence Aurelia Antica

Posted May 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Quiet neighborhood, decent rooms, bus stop at 100m, metro station at 10-15 mins walk (4 bus stops), clean rooms, old furniture. Breakfast a little too expensive for what it offered, I would not recommend it. Overall a pleasant stay and a good value for the money. If chance will occur, I will consider returning to this hotel.