Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

It's not a hotel, it's a hostel .

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Forget about services. Air conditioning not working, poor breakfast, no fresh towels and change of bed sheets. Be careful and don't trust the staff . Everything is fake. Even you have to pay additional hidden fees....If you are only looking for a shelter is ok for one night, but nothing more. Not a bad location for Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aurelia Antica, ok if you want to sleep only

Posted Jun 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel reports fascilities such as pool and tennis court. The pool is open July to Sept, why can't this be detailed on their site or in the overview it's not as if it is not known in advance. The tennis court requires you have your own rackets, who brings tennis rackets and again this should be avaiable in the overview. Traveled witha teenager so the pool and tennis were meant to be a break from being a tourist in a fantastic city. The hotel is clean and public transport drops you near to the Vatican (15 minute bus ride), after that you can walk everywhere, if up for it. If you are looking to park you bags and just sleep there the hotel is fine (although you can hear your neighbours very easliy). Reasonably priced for Rome, just don't expect anything more than a basic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Residence Aurelia Antica in Rome near Vatican

Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is an order building that was once a residence of small apartment. It is very convient to the Vacatin and bus line. We rented one of the apartment, while some in our group had reserved rooms. All but one couple in our group were given apartments because the had run out of rooms, but weren't charged any more. We found them to be sufficent for our needs, but were disapointed that none of the apartments had any utensil, glasses or plates in them. Also the hot water pressure was almost non existent at times with only a smal trickle of water coming out. We also were informed on the night before check out that we had to pay the new city tax before leaving. This was never mentioned on line during the resevation process or when we checked into the hotel. It was a small amount, but annoying since it was not mentioned until then. The price was fantasic. We compared it to other hotels in the immediate area, and it was less than half of what they were charging.They also called a local restaurant for us. They restaurant sent vans to pick us up and bring us back to the hotel more than 3 1/2 hours later. Italian dinners go on forever the amount of food in way more than most of us good every consume.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Family gem for ease of Vatican Tour/surroundings

Posted Feb 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were initially surprised by the hotel b/c it was an apartment building w/permanent residents that also doubled as a hotel. We were pleasantly greeted and the hotel front desk clerk arranged for us to get picked up for dinner. We were AMAZED by the price, quality and full experience of the dinner. It was a local place, w/local prices and amazing. There was no pickup fee. The front desk helped us find the bus stop (about a 3 minute walk) and the bus ride was about 10 minutes and we were dropped off at the Vatican. The bus dropped us back in front of our hotel and again, the front desk arranged for us to be picked up for dinner. All in all, the hotel was clean, basic, but very affordable and the convenience of getting to restaurants and the Vatican made this place a choice find. Parking was secure and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MIRAMAR, FLORIDA

I'll recomend this Hotel to my family

Posted Jan 13, 2010
Excellent location, clean rooms, good attendants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Dirty old hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2009
the hotel was old and dirty. did not work the tv and air conditioning. Service reception staff good. Buffet staff badly. hotel misplaced. very affordable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northern ireland

Very impressed lovely hotel staff excellent

Posted Jul 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel great for those on a budget. Staff really made our stay, they were pleasant, friendly, efficient and went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The hotel itself was great rooms spacious and kept very clean although in places a bit worn. A wee bit far out however plenty of transport easy accessible. OVerall lovely experience and well worth going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 31, 2008 on Hotels.com
The 98 city bus picks up right in front of this hotel, which will take you to the Vatican and the city subway. The staff is wonderful, multi-lingual and very accomodating. You can purchase your bus/subway tickets from the front desk. The room was spacious, and incredible for the price. The surrounding area isn't the best, but there are restaurants and shops nearby. Looking forward to staying here again!