Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasure to the price

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Residence Barberini was a pleasure to the price. It is a nice central to all the sights as well as cafes, restaurants, but also close to a great supermarket. The apartment was sufficiently large for two adults and two children. The elevator worked fine too. The service at the reception was good. We were not annoyed that our room not was ready for us when we arrived. Instead we were offered the penthouse apartment as compensation for the night :-) When you stay in the centre of the city there will obviously be some traffic noise. This was also the case here, but never a problem. Even you live close to the metro station you should think twice before you use it. We were subjected to a pickpocket attempt even before the metro doors were closed! Use instead a taxi. They are lined up at the taxi rank just inside the metro station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tolis Sisiaridisfrom London

Great location, average accomodation

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is within walking distance from nearly all major sights and within 2 minutes from the nearest metro stop. Spacious, clean rooms but very noisy, lack of sunlight and dated or non-functional features in the kitchenette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janfrom Fredericia

Udmærket "hotel" midt i Rom

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ganske udmærket lejlighed med køkken, stue, soveværelse og bad. Fint beliggende 10min gang fra Trevi, Spanske Trappe og Pantheon. Man virker lidt til ulejlighed ved henvendelse til reception, men med mulighed for komme ind/ud af bagvej slipper man for kontakt. TV virkede ikke under vores ophold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by L Sfrom Bellinzona CH

belle solo le foto

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ottima posizione,personale eccellente e disponibile.Le camere sono vecchie,sporche e non corrispondono alle foto del sito. Non consigliabile !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pembroke Pines Florida

Really helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff and the quality of room for the price
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: Hotel is centrally located near all activities and major transport to all tourist areas in Rome.
I was a little apprehensive when we booked this hotel on line as its rated as a one star but the reviews were excellent. After our stay there I can say I would have absolutely no hesitation staying there again. The room was very clean, beds comfortable and big enough for five of us with cool A/C which was very welcome in the hot month of August. The staff were extremely friendly and genuinely helpful in all aspects including helping us plan our days in Rome. I was very impressed with them and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who needs comfortable quarters, helpful staff great value.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by brechtfrom stuttgart

super location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
zu kurz geniales hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Grest locstion

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Awesome apartment and we will stay there again. Kitchen did not have any dishware and bsthroom lacked sufficient amenities such as extra toilette psper. if you are serious about eating in, clarify what you will need to bring.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok in general, but it was not like what has been written in their advertisements when it was booked online. Kitchen was not equipped well, there was no iron/iron table in the room and also there was no washing machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Charming hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location
We stayed in a lovely 2 bedroom apartment style room with a kitchenette. It was clean and comfortable. It was a great experience!