Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, away from the main drag.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Location: Many cafes and restaurants within walking range, mostly catering to locals.
The location allows for a flavour of the real Italy, while being very close to the downtown core. Public transit by train is quick and easy, although the stations and the trains are somewhat below what we expect in North America. The hotel is new, and as a residence has no "hotel" amenities. However, the price/location factor is excellent. This is "residence" more than a hotel, but excellent rooms and very clean but somewhat "cold".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from wigan

Brilliant hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Fantastic hotel only a 10 minute bus ride away from the centre of Rome. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and spoke very good english would highly recommend to stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank D from Montreal Canada

Boutique hotel with a modern feel.

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has been completely renovated. The room was large by European standards and well furnished. We had patio doors with a balcony which was great to sit out at night under the stars and recap our day. All the furniture is new and modern including the kitchen amenities; fridge, stove, microwave, pots and plates. The hotel is a little out of the way from the city center but the front desk was very helpful in giving directions to the train and metro. There is a great restaurant near by Ambasciata D'Abruzzo that serves authentic Italian food at reasonable prices. A must try. Be careful with the Wi-Fi internet service, don't allow any pop-ups to access your computer, I am still trying to get rid of unwanted software.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philip from Naples FL

Ideal Rome Location

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my first venture with Hotels.com. The ability to search for a hotel with specific criteria was excellent. Residence Hotel Parioli was OUTSTANDING. It exceeded our expectations in every category and I would stay there without looking for another hotel on any future trips to Rome. The location is in a very upscale residential neighborhood, very quiet and secure. A very short walk puts you on the "Green" subway line connecting easily with the main Rome city subway system. For 1.50 euros you can be anywhere in Rome within minutes. There are excellent restaurants, shops and a mind blowing grocery also within a few minutes walk of this hotel. The hotel staff is competent and go out of their way to help. I could not be more emphatic in my recommendation of this hotel and have no suggestions for anything that would have made our stay there any better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maya from San Francisco

Lovely residential neighborhood

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Wonderful, pristinely clean, brand new hotel w/ modern design.
Cons: Better selection of guests would benefit this otherwise lovely place. Not sure how much that can be controlled in the era of internet booking.
Location: Close to the downtown and the park in the lovely residential neighborhood.
Had a wonderful time. Everything in this hotel was beyond expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Recently refurnished, great hotel!

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are HUGE, very comfortable, clean, and new (the hotel was recently remodeled). We loved our stay. The staff was very helpful and kind with our questions and helped us with suggestions for getting around and seeing all the sights in Rome. The hotel is a bit far from the touristy sites--it is in Parioli, which is about a 15 minute ride by taxi or 20 minute ride by bus to the heart of Rome. The metro in Rome (which only has two lines) does not have a stop near Parioli. But it is a great place to stay if you don't mind being a bit far away from the tourists and having an incredibly comfortable room to come home to after a long day of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, wonderful stay in Rome

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was fantastic, the only feedback I would give is that there should be more information on public transport available as it was quite confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tasha from London

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - it is new and the rooms and reception are spotless. Bedrooms are very modern looking - bathrooms are very clean! Reception staff are very helpful. In terms of location, the hotel is 10 mins away from Piazza del Popolo by cab, which costs 9 EUR. You can get a bus but these are crowded and we didnt bother with it. The location is quiet but very safe as there are lots of embassies in the area and Parioli is a very posh part of town. Reception arrange cabs very quickly. there is limited tea&coffee making facility, we had taken our own kettle anyway. The only mirrors are in the bathroom , room could do with a full length mirror. Overall fantastic hotel and we will definitely be coming back.