Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Don't believe the pictures, or the good reviews!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Had wifi, and did not have bed bugs.
Cons: It needs to be cleaned, including mold, painted, and well stocked with cooking supplies. There should be linens for the kitchen, and repairs made.
Location: Not close to any sites of historic interest. We chose it because of the pictures and reviews on Expedia. I need to cook; I am disabled can't eat out
Arrived at 11pm, & were told we were lucky the manager stayed to check us in despite never being notified that they would be closing at 8pm. Expedia website said that check in was up until 11pm! This was in the sticks, & had a security gate with a buzzer. When we 1st arrived & buzzed we got a recorded Italian message. We were persistent, kept buzzing, & the manager opened it. We checked in & were led to the 1st unit. Wow: There were security gates on the front entrance on the main floor, & on the only window, on the second floor in the bedroom. Inside we saw what looked like the inside of a housing project unit (cheesy furniture, a card table & plastic cloth to have meals on, etc.) The kitchen consisted of a tiny sink, cooktop, & refrigerator. The counter between the cook top (only had two small burners) & the sink was damaged, & moldy. The freezer was smaller than a shoe box. The only pots and pans to cook with were used, and cheap (two fry pans were scratched up teflon ones, so I had to cook all my meals with a tiny aluminum dutch oven). Underneath the bedroom window the sill was dirty & there was a dead wasp on the floor. The toilet look stained from rust. The skylight above it leaked all night long, leaving a puddle. The rotted handle for it was on the front porch! The air conditioning didn't work. The next day we were given a unit next door that was moldy & the toilet dripped, & wouldn't always flush. Yard between the two units had trashed patio furniture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Mar 20, 2014
A quite peaceful area, suited my wife and I as we could come and go as we pleased, Would recommend having a car as the hotel is out of the way but there is a bus service with a bus stop just outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick & Lesley from UK

Good apartment style accommodation

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Lack of local facilities close by
Location: Rural stting
Quiet accommodation in rural setting. Clean and spacious but lacking in facilities close by. Kitchen could do with more cooking equipment, but all functioned okay.
2 out of 5
by Mike from New Zealand

Way out of town

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Cons: Inaccessible without a car
Location: Very rural
The website states this hotel is on the outskirts of Rome - that is putting it very optimistically. It is very hard to get from the station to the hotel. You need to catch a rural bus. There is nothing there - no way of knowing when to get off the bus. No bus timetables. The bus leaves from about 400m out of the station and if you didnt check before hand, there is no way of knowing which bus to take. Definitely not recommended unless you have your own car. If you do, why would you stay in the middle of nowhere?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mia from Florida, USA

good hotel bad location

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: clean and spacious
Cons: far from the city, isolated place
Location: the location per se is very nice, and beautiful view, but if you do not rent a car then u are stuck in the middle of no where,
The hotel is spacious and clean, but it is way far off from the city, it says 9 kilomoters but thats if you rent a car, if your are depending on their transportation then you are into a big suprise because you must take a bus then a train then the metro, to get anywhere, and they have a bus schedule, but very rarely did they stick to the schedule, we waited for the bus everyday under the rain and to our dismay it was on time 1 day out of 7 lol, and the last run is at 10:30 so you must be sure you are heading back by 10 or else you will be stranded in the dark streets, also phone was not working and when i inquired about it, i was asked to use the neighborse phone lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Cons: VERY HARD to find, and poor phone connection
Location: Convenient to train and bus to Rome
Very nice accommodations for a fair price. Very convenient to transportation to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

residence santa rosa

Posted Sep 8, 2012
very pleased with the overall experience within this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen

Okay

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: That it was spacious. The bedrooms are upstairs and the place is air conditioned.
Cons: Rooms were not upkept for the week we were there. No cleaning or changing of towels.
Location: The location was far from main attractions and the bus was not always reliable, so this presented some challenges because we did not have a car.
I enjoyed staying at the Santa Rosa but was disappointed that they did not upkeep the residence, i.e. (change the sheets and towels) and the kitchen was not complete (proper pots and a microwave that did not work).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PETER from phx az

GREAT STAY AND PRIVATE COUNTRY GET AWAY !!!

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: LOCATION OF HOTEL AND LANDSCAPING
Cons: THE WIFI WAS SPOTTY
Location: WAS GREAT NEAR BUS LINE BUT ALSO IN COUNTRY SURROUNDINGS GREAT FOR AWAY FROM CITY VIEWS OF ITALY
IT was great stAy the staff 'JOE" WENT OUT HIS WAY TO ACCOMODATE ME TAKE ME TOPLACE NEAR THE AREA ID REALLY, REALLY ENJOYED IT AND I LIKED THE COMFORTS OF NOT BEING CLOSE TO THE CITY YET I WAS NEAR THE CITY VERY GREAT PLACE