Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Mar 20, 2014
A quite peaceful area, suited my wife and I as we could come and go as we pleased, Would recommend having a car as the hotel is out of the way but there is a bus service with a bus stop just outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick & Lesley from UK

Good apartment style accommodation

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Lack of local facilities close by
Location: Rural stting
Quiet accommodation in rural setting. Clean and spacious but lacking in facilities close by. Kitchen could do with more cooking equipment, but all functioned okay.
2 out of 5
by Mike from New Zealand

Way out of town

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Cons: Inaccessible without a car
Location: Very rural
The website states this hotel is on the outskirts of Rome - that is putting it very optimistically. It is very hard to get from the station to the hotel. You need to catch a rural bus. There is nothing there - no way of knowing when to get off the bus. No bus timetables. The bus leaves from about 400m out of the station and if you didnt check before hand, there is no way of knowing which bus to take. Definitely not recommended unless you have your own car. If you do, why would you stay in the middle of nowhere?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mia from Florida, USA

good hotel bad location

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: clean and spacious
Cons: far from the city, isolated place
Location: the location per se is very nice, and beautiful view, but if you do not rent a car then u are stuck in the middle of no where,
The hotel is spacious and clean, but it is way far off from the city, it says 9 kilomoters but thats if you rent a car, if your are depending on their transportation then you are into a big suprise because you must take a bus then a train then the metro, to get anywhere, and they have a bus schedule, but very rarely did they stick to the schedule, we waited for the bus everyday under the rain and to our dismay it was on time 1 day out of 7 lol, and the last run is at 10:30 so you must be sure you are heading back by 10 or else you will be stranded in the dark streets, also phone was not working and when i inquired about it, i was asked to use the neighborse phone lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Cons: VERY HARD to find, and poor phone connection
Location: Convenient to train and bus to Rome
Very nice accommodations for a fair price. Very convenient to transportation to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

residence santa rosa

Posted Sep 8, 2012
very pleased with the overall experience within this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen

Okay

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: That it was spacious. The bedrooms are upstairs and the place is air conditioned.
Cons: Rooms were not upkept for the week we were there. No cleaning or changing of towels.
Location: The location was far from main attractions and the bus was not always reliable, so this presented some challenges because we did not have a car.
I enjoyed staying at the Santa Rosa but was disappointed that they did not upkeep the residence, i.e. (change the sheets and towels) and the kitchen was not complete (proper pots and a microwave that did not work).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PETER from phx az

GREAT STAY AND PRIVATE COUNTRY GET AWAY !!!

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: LOCATION OF HOTEL AND LANDSCAPING
Cons: THE WIFI WAS SPOTTY
Location: WAS GREAT NEAR BUS LINE BUT ALSO IN COUNTRY SURROUNDINGS GREAT FOR AWAY FROM CITY VIEWS OF ITALY
IT was great stAy the staff 'JOE" WENT OUT HIS WAY TO ACCOMODATE ME TAKE ME TOPLACE NEAR THE AREA ID REALLY, REALLY ENJOYED IT AND I LIKED THE COMFORTS OF NOT BEING CLOSE TO THE CITY YET I WAS NEAR THE CITY VERY GREAT PLACE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos

Great Residence if you have a car

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great place with Friendly staff and amazing accommodation. If you have a car it is really easy to get around. But if you don't there is a bus route that runs near the hotel although it is on the highway. It is outside of Rome in La Storta. Not too diffucult to get to and from Rome and all its sites. Overall we did enjoy our stay there and do recommend it if you are going for an extended stay, but also recommend that you have a vehicle to get around.