Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Good hotel bit further out of city centre than I would have liked, think it said 15 minute walk to the Coliseum which it was, but hadn't factored in the fact that we would then be walking around all day and an extra 15 minutes each way is quite a bit. Overall the hotel was clean and the staff were polite and helpful. There is a supermarket across the road which was handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Southampton, UK

Great stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The desk staff were friendly and organised a taxi to the airport for us when we were leaving.
Cons: Can't fault it really other than our apartment didn't look out on to the street but you can't have everything.
Location: We found a good local trattoria where you didn't get a menu but what they were cooking that night. That was fun and interesting.
We stayed at Residence Prati and really enjoyed our stay. The apartment block is pretty impressive with a beautiful entrance and garden. It is in a nice area too with a great local trattoria a block away. It was also a five minute walk from the underground. The room was like a little apartment and it was cool to have a little fridge and the little cooker. Would for sure recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maz from Cheshire

Great base to see sights

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The size of the room.
Cons: Updating decor perhaps.
Location: Away from centre but some lovely restaurants near by- recommend Vannis! If you are moderately fit then you can walk to all the sites.
Hotel is in a mainly residential area but we walked to all the sights without problems. Room was very large (we had a suite), clean and great ensuing facilities. We also discovered a kitchenette hidden behind a sliding door which meant we could make our own breakfast coffees etc. very impressed with the room considering the rating of the hotel. Whilst decor is a bit faded it suited us. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lots of space and central location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
excellent place to stay. reasonable walk to historical centre and fabulous room - more like a small apartment with self catering facilities and a terrace. awesome fully recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by friends from England

Excellent place to stay in Rome

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: location,staff, large room and space. Excellent shower with really hot water.
Cons: slightly wider beds and more comfortable pillows -a kettle would speed up drinks!
Location: Its a very smart neighbourhood with beautiful apartment blocks. Just 10 mins walk to the metro past an excellent coffee shop with the best coffee.
A friend and I really enjoyed our stay here. The location is great -just 10 mins from a metro stop and in a lovely quiet neighbourhood. We chose it for the large rooms with a living room and basic cooking facilities. Previous reviews were really accurate and helpful so we knew there was no microwave and kettle etc. We found the beds a little narrow and the pillows hard but overall loved our stay. The cleaner was really efficient and all staff really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Pinole,CA

Pleasant modern suite

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Nice central Rome location, close enough to walk to Vatican.
Cons: Can't think of a thing needing improvement
Location: Pleasant and lovely location, near the river, restaurants, shopping.
We stayed for several days, and were quite happy with our room, which was like a small apartment and pleasant and bright. There was a grocery just a short distance away, and restaurants close by as well. The staff were pleasant and helpful, front desk had good English speakers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YP from NYC

Great quiet location for families

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great quiet neighborhood with free parking on the street right outside the residence. The 24 hr door man is very helpful and the neighborhood is very quiet with restaurants and shops only 5-10 mins away. Great choice for families visiting with cars who want space and some quiet away from the massive touristy areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bee from London

home from home

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: the apartment was comfortable and serviced daily by friendly staff. keys are left at the desk which is manned 24 hours a day, no worry about losing it
a wonderful hotel in a quieter part of Rome away from the tourist traps, but still close enough to be able to walk to all the top places of interest, and if you don't want to walk the metro is only a 5 min walk. lots of great restaurants close by at good prices and full of locals. the apartment was comfortable and serviced daily by friendly staff. it felt like a home from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken B. from Seattle, WA.

Great local experince

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
As advertised the property was close to Vatican City. We were pleasantly surprised how spacious the room was and the location turned out to be ideal for what we wanted to experience in Rome, more locals oriented. We ate every night in sidewalk caf├ęs where we were the only English speakers so we felt got to see how the locals behave and eat. People were gracious and friendly, after our 1st breakfast our morning coffee shop recognized us and welcomed us warmly the rest of our stay. If we have to come up with a criticism, the hotel clearly caters to business clients more than tourists so "touristy" questions were sometimes difficult for the staff. Overall we thought it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Good location, quiet spot. Very clean
Location: You can walk to the Vatican along the Tiber. About 2-3km
Quiet street. A great restaurant very well priced 200m away. A 20minute walk along the Tiber River to The Vatican. 500m to the train station