Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from israel

Семейная пара

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: internet
Location: good location
Останавливались в отеле в конце апреля. Остались очень довольны выбором. Прекрасное обслуживание,чистые номера,удобное рассположение. Но особая благодарность Вере-администратору отеля,которая искрене и тепло принимает гостей.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Residenza a due passi dal centro

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: La vasca da bagno attaccatissima alla finestra che ha solo i vetri opacati
Location: Residenza in posizione ottima e centrale. a due passi Piazza Navona , Vaticano e dal centro di Roma tutto raggiungibile a piedi facilmente.
week lungo a Roma , alla residenza Ave ci siamo trovati benissimo, il personale gentile e disponibile. CONSIGLIATO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Geffen

Mooi in de italliaanse stijl met hemelbed

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: De Italliaanse stijl hemelbed< barokbehang, gordijnen met drapperieén.
Cons: Niets gewoon zo laten ook de prijs.
Location: Vlakbij Piazza Navona, Pantheon en aan de overkant de Engelenburcht en Vaticaan alles is op loopafstand te doen ook genoeg busstations in de buurt
Precies een hotel wat ik zocht in de italliaanse stijl.Zeer vriendelijk personeel die zeer behulpzaam zijn.Schone ruime kamer.Lekker ontbijt je komt niets tekort misschien aan kleine tafeltjes maar dat is typische italliaans.Prima lokatie overal op loopafstand naar toe gegaan.Als we weer gaan ga ik hier zeker terug.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Kent

Great Value Great Base

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Its Location
Location: 10 minutes to the Vatican, Castle St Angelo 5 minutes, Piazza Novonna behind hotel a must. The Colesseum and Forum easy 30 minute walk, or No 87 bus.
This Hotel Is a great place to base yourself for viewing all over Rome. What you see is what you get, its great value for money. Vera and Vincenzo are fantastic hosts. A little compact maybe but if you want a comfortable place to sleep and spend all day exploring then this is the place. No visit would be complete without taking up the hosts recommendation of a little restaurant nearby called Memmo's , go there its the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natacha from Genève

Séjour Génial

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
On a passé deux jours complets à Rome, sous la pluie mais c'était quand même sympa. Hôtel super sympa aussi. Personnel génial, petit déjeuner correcte. Rapport qualité prix génial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tommy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by themistoklis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Best location for Rome sites & fantastic staff

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness, room cleanliness and location.
Location: Location couldn't be better. We walked to the Vatican, Piazza del Popolo and the Colloseum.
Our second stay at the hotel was fantastic again from the warm welcome, the helpful advice through to the great service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home base for Rome

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: staff, security
Cons: pillows, smell, breakfast
Location: fairly convenient to bus stop - great location for visiting the Vatican area.
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. From the outside, it doesn't look like much. It seems to be an older property, but is being well maintained overall. Security is excellent with a locked street door, a locked door to the hotel hallway and your own locked room door. The room was comfortable enough, but we were immediately struck by a bad smell when we stepped into the room - I'm afraid it smelled like urine - my husband didn't notice it as much as I did and once we were in the room a few minutes, we either got used to it or didn't notice it anymore. There is an en suite with both a toilet and a bidet. Not sure why the smell as all appeared clean. Perhaps the air conditioner? BTW, many places in Italy that we visited had no A/C, so that was nice. The bed was comfortable enough, but the pillows provided were not. Breakfast provided was prepacked stuff and one bundt cake thing. Not a great breakfast. The BEST thing about this place, besides the reasonable cost, was the owner, who was very helpful, courteous and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location. No English TV.

Posted May 30, 2014
Cons: English TV channel
great location No English TV. Rome is the capital of Italy and also of the Province of Rome and of the region of Lazio. With 2.7 million residents in 1,285.3 km2 (496.3 sq mi), it is also the country's largest and most populated comune and fourth-most populous city in the European Union by population within city limits. The urban area of Rome extends beyond the administrative city limits with a population of around 3.8 million.[2] Between 3.2 and 4.2 million people live in Rome metropolitan area.[3][4][5][6][7] The city is located in the central-western portion of the Italian Peninsula, within Lazio (Latium), along the shores of Tiber river. Vatican City is an independent country within the city boundaries of Rome, the only existing example of a country within a city: for this reason Rome has been often defined as capital of two states.