Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Best location for Rome sites & fantastic staff

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness, room cleanliness and location.
Location: Location couldn't be better. We walked to the Vatican, Piazza del Popolo and the Colloseum.
Our second stay at the hotel was fantastic again from the warm welcome, the helpful advice through to the great service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home base for Rome

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: staff, security
Cons: pillows, smell, breakfast
Location: fairly convenient to bus stop - great location for visiting the Vatican area.
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. From the outside, it doesn't look like much. It seems to be an older property, but is being well maintained overall. Security is excellent with a locked street door, a locked door to the hotel hallway and your own locked room door. The room was comfortable enough, but we were immediately struck by a bad smell when we stepped into the room - I'm afraid it smelled like urine - my husband didn't notice it as much as I did and once we were in the room a few minutes, we either got used to it or didn't notice it anymore. There is an en suite with both a toilet and a bidet. Not sure why the smell as all appeared clean. Perhaps the air conditioner? BTW, many places in Italy that we visited had no A/C, so that was nice. The bed was comfortable enough, but the pillows provided were not. Breakfast provided was prepacked stuff and one bundt cake thing. Not a great breakfast. The BEST thing about this place, besides the reasonable cost, was the owner, who was very helpful, courteous and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location. No English TV.

Posted May 30, 2014
Cons: English TV channel
great location No English TV. Rome is the capital of Italy and also of the Province of Rome and of the region of Lazio. With 2.7 million residents in 1,285.3 km2 (496.3 sq mi), it is also the country's largest and most populated comune and fourth-most populous city in the European Union by population within city limits. The urban area of Rome extends beyond the administrative city limits with a population of around 3.8 million.[2] Between 3.2 and 4.2 million people live in Rome metropolitan area.[3][4][5][6][7] The city is located in the central-western portion of the Italian Peninsula, within Lazio (Latium), along the shores of Tiber river. Vatican City is an independent country within the city boundaries of Rome, the only existing example of a country within a city: for this reason Rome has been often defined as capital of two states.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by L. Zeronfrom Surrey British Columbia

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This family run hotel is in a great location....a short walk from the train station, across the street from the beach and an easy walk to Old Town. We had an ocean view room with a balcony to sit and enjoy the sights - well worth the little extra cost. Internet connection was intermittent at best and the breakfast wasn't very exciting, but directly across the street they make a great cappuccino and have yummy pastries..... and gelato of course! The owner Andrea is extremely helpful. I had my wallet stolen at the train station and he even offered to lend me cash. I will recommend an ocean view room to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hadde 4 overnattinger her og vi ble møtt med en fantastisk service fra vi satte våre ben i resepsjonen, fikk gode råd og vink om steder å se og steder å spise. Kommer gjerne tilbake ved en senere anledning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul&Inafrom Toronto, ON, Canada

Great Hotel and the staff(VERA) is like family!

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Cons: the wall is lined with cloth and I'm allergic to dust, so I was very caution not to be too close the wall.
Location: great location, safe and one can walk to most important sites, very close to Piazza Novona,and Vatican!
My husband and I ,stayed 5 days in August and I wish I would have stayed longer.I moved to another hotel near the train Station and I missed everyday the Residence and the lovely Vera. .Great location!one can walk to all sites.Nice breakfast, and the most important and what really make this hotel stand out from the rest is, the very lovely Vera, shes amazing, such a host,always ready with a beautiful smile to help you and give helpful information. She really deserve a promotion and a raise.We( the guest during that time) all-loved her and the way she manage the place. Ina & Paul from Toronto -Canada
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Bo midt i Roma

Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hyggelig hotel med gangsavstand til det meste. Hyggelig betjening. Kan anbefales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Perth,WA

Thanks

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay, well situated, friendly staff - good value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Residenza Ave Roma

Posted Aug 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
This small but lovely hotel was in a very convenient location. The staff were friendly and helpful and we had a very enjoyable stay. I would return there if I am in Rome again.