Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: The gentleman who checked us in was great (nice and helpful). The gentleman who check us out was completely opposite (mean and rude).
Great location. Tad hard to find as entrance is on small side street/alley. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester, uk

Excellent hotel in great location. Smokin hot.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: English TV channels would be good.
Location: Great location and close to all the things most people come to see
Excellent hotel in great location, central to all sites. We walked everywhere and no need for a bus or metro. The staff were all very friendly, helping out if we needed them for local advice on restaurants or trips and the breakfast was good. We felt very blessed to be here during our stay and the hotel is located in a quiet side street and only 9 rooms in the whole building. We did have a wonderful room, room 41, top floor with private terrace and this did make the stay very special. South facing terrace and the weather was great. We ate breakfast each morning on our terrace and also some evenings. There are a few stairs but absolutely fine in our opinion but understand for those who would find it too much or need to use a lift. There is no lift at this hotel. There are shops very close by if you need anything also and a gelato shop right next door. Wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amyfrom Memphis, TN

Feels like being a real Italian

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful gem tucked away on a side street just a short walk from Piazza Navona. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, from allowing us to stash our luggage when we arrived early on our check-in day, to holding items we left behind until we could return later in the week. The room was very clean and comfortable, lovely large towels for the shower. The hotel breakfast was perfect as well. There is no elevator in the hotel (as with many local places) but our host Emiliano carried our heavy bags up all 3 flights of stairs. What a gentleman! We would stay again and most definitely recommend this wonderful hotel to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rodriguezfrom Puerto Rico

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms with clean and ample bathrooms. Mainly targeted to young visitors who can carry their luggage using the stairs for up to four floors. Location is perfect, a short distance from Plaza Navona, but on a quiet street. The first impression ( looks old ) is not good, but once you reach your room your initial perception change. A/C and Wi-Fi worked ok. Overall I recommend this hotel, but mainly to young people or visitors in good shape traveling with light luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The location, by Piazza Navona.
Cons: The room was small and the shower was tiny.
Location: Around the corner from Piazza Navona. Lots of restaurants nearby but try to find the ones that cater to locals. Nice shops on the same street.
The location was great. Liked the charm of the hotel but the room itself was small. The shower was very small. The continental breakast was adequate. The best part of the breakfast were the cappuccinos and espressos. 2 of 3 reception staff were friendly. One seemed to be bothered by our inquiries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Simonfrom Los Angeles

Charming, close to many things, lovely staff

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a find! You will love it if you want a charming, Italian experience. Only drag: no elevator (but staff will help you with your bags).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overpriced. Don't pay until you get there!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ok but nothing special. Their prices are too high for what they offer, even for a city like Rome. The rooms are fine and clean, but make sure you have seen yours before you commit to staying there! Specifically, make sure you are fine with walking up three or four floors (no lift), and make sure there are no issues with the air-con (etc...). Forget about sleeping with the windows open: the seaguls in the area make much more noise than any traffic! Oh, and don't expect anything gorgeous for breakfast: after all, this is Italy, so white bread, cornetti and other sweet stuff is what you will get. Of course, the best about the hotel is the location, very close to Piazza Navona and all the landmarks in your checklist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, very central

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Lovely stay. We had the top apartment with own terrace which was great for sunbathing when you needed a break from all the walking! Very central meant we could walk to everything in between 2-20 mins. Simple but tasty breakfast was a great way to start day. Very friendly staff. No lift but didn't expect one for such a small place. We got a pre booked taxi from airport which was just as well as could have been hard to find down side street.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Some staff members are terrible

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Some staff members
Location: Most interesting things are in walking distance
I want to emphasize a few things: 1) one of the staff members (usually working in the evening shift) is absolutely terrible – nasty and always irritated by your presence and questions, 2) there is no elevator, guest rooms are located above high 3rd floor, and you shouldn’t expect any help with your baggage from the staff, 3) rooms are very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzannefrom Wisconsin

Visiting daughter studying semester abroad

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful stay for five nights with my daughter who is studying at John Cabot University. It was near Piazza Navona and close to all major attractions. No elevator, small shower, lukewarm water, but cozy and quaint. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Sky TV, small mini fridge and most importantly, I felt safe and slept well! My daughter loved having the opportunity to check out the "other side" of the Tiber as she lives in the Trastevere neighborhood. Shopping is great, the staff is accommodating and knowledgable. Check out neighborhood shops including the antique shops, shoe outlet, Tres Archis Restaurant and other neighborhood eateries. My daughter is Gluten Free and there were many places from which we could chose. Hard to find after a transatlantic flight..... Charming but pack a light bag!!!