Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton

Lovely hotel in peaceful location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Tranquil with excellent staff
We wanted a hotel that was not in Rome itself and this was perfect. Included in the price is a shuttle service to and from the airport and again from the local train station. Rome city centre is approximately a 15 minute train ride at just €1.50 per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Nice rustic hotel away from the centre of Rome.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The hotel is situated in Ciampino with easy train travel into Rome, from both Sassone and Ciampino stations. Trains take approx 20 mins and cost about €1.50. The hotel kindly offers free shuttle service to both stations and Ciampino airport. The rooms have a rustic charm, with a modern bathroom, and are spotlessly clean. However, I felt a more modern bed spread would have added to the room as well as a more powerful shower. I also felt the air con was a little loud, even when switched off, although I always managed a good nights sleep. The staff are very friendly and are always happy to help, I could not fault them In any way, particularly the shuttle driver. Breakfast is free and there is an ok selection, however, the option of paying for something more filling would have been nice. Overall a great stay, wonderful gardens, great staff and a good sleep. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Utah USA

Wonderful Hotel with Excellent Staff

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: The hotel is located outside the city, but it's quite close to the airport and not bad if you have a car. It can be hard to find.
We loved this little hotel. We only stayed one night before catching a flight out of Ciampino, but we felt much better cared for than we had at another hotel in the area. It also felt very safe and secure. The gentleman running the hotel and his staff were very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was nice, with yogurt, cereal, breads and even a pinini maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jayfrom Birmingham

Decent for the price

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel for the price. We stayed as we had an early flight from Rome Ciampino the next day. They offered a free shuttle service. Unfortunately the bed throw/duvet was not cleaned however apart from that a fine hotel for a nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carolfrom Cheshire

Good Airport Stopover

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a good hotel for stopover at Ciampino - hotel shuttle will pick up from airport. It's a beautiful old building which has been renovated. A bit off the beaten track but excellent position for late arrivals in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tre giorni molto gradevoli

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Soluzione ideale per chi, come noi, volesse visitare Roma alloggiando fuori città.L'albergo è in una posizione stupenda in collina a pochi minuti dalla stazione ferroviaria per Roma Termini, raggiungibile con la navetta in pochi minuti.Al rientro da Roma, un colpo di telefono e la navetta è tornata a riprenderci. La notte del 31 dicembre con la vista dei fuochi d'artificio su Roma è stato uno spettacolo ! Il personale è molto gentile e attento alle esigenze dei clienti. Lo consiglio a tutti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell med ännu bättre restaurang.

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint gemytligt hotell med väldigt bra restaurang. Tyvärr hade jag otur att få ett överkast som luktade illa. Bra ostört läge vid flygplatsen, ca 10-15 minuter med bil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sachafrom Alsace

Vu imprenable sur Rome!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil et emplacement parfait pour prendre l'avion le lendemain matin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grzegorz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, overall, was extremely helpful and friendly, especially Emanuel (sp?) the shuttle driver/waiter/etc.
Location: Not much to do in the immediate vicinity, but free shuttle service gets you to the airport and train station easily.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The countryside was relaxing and a nice change of pace from the crowds of Rome. We were told there was a huge storm before we arrived; therefore, the wi-fi and tv services were down. Wish we would have been told of this upon checking in as we spent considerable time trying to figure out how to use the tv.