Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park, NY

Beautiful view overlooking the lights of Rome!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: View of Rome. Free Shuttle
Very nice hotel as close as a 20 minute train ride to Roma without the hustle and bustle of staying in the crowded city. The staff was friendly and a free shuttle is available to Ciampino Airport and the train station. The hotel offers dinner which was good and fresh but with slightly limited variety. The breakfast was modest but very enjoyable for a hotel in this price range. The spectacular views on the terrace overlooking Rome, both day and evening, are reason enough to stay at this hotel and to return whenever you are visiting the Capital City. Rooms were sparkling clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great hotel for Rome Ciampino

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Style, location, friendliness.
Cons: Nothing,
Location: Sassone station is nearby, but it didn't look an easy road to walk down (no pavement and quite busy). We didn't explore the area.
Early flight from Rome Ciampino was our reason for staying nearby. As we'd a car, we didn't need to be right at the airport, and this hotel was great, about 10 minutes drive away. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely room, modern but it had a bit of old-fashioned charm. We ate watching the sun set over the Eternal City from the terrace and had a lovely meal as well as a superb view. Standard continental-style breakfast buffet with good range and excellent coffee. The price was very reasonable too. Would highly recommend this hotel, at least of you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Olympia

Lovely and Quite

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owner picked us up at airport, our flight came in late but he was very gracious about the late hour. Our room was very clean and very European. This is family run so you really get that one -on -one service. The location is on the outskirts of Rome, you get a panoramic view of Rome. Very quiet and lovely. It use to be an oly winery but now is a hotel. Breakfast was awsome! rates were reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maurice Thomson from New Zealand

Very nice

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel, helpful staff, good train service to central Rome, a little disappointed with the evening dinner to many menu items not available & the steak wasn't great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Morris Oxford from Chester

Next time I'm staying longer!

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We just used this hotel as an overnight stay before catching a plane home from Ciampino. It's great for that - but the superb location, beautiful building, good food and excellent service deserve more than one night. We are aiming to return for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by denny from newcastle england

The hotel was in an ideal spot - close to airport

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: The amenities they provided and the breathless views.
Cons: Can't think of anything else they could do!
Location: There is 2 local stations to take you into Rome, where there are main lines to other parts of Italy and a metro line covering all the major sights.
We stayed for 4 days but the experience was so relaxing I could have stayed longer. After spending the days in Rome - it takes about 20 mins from the local station and the shuttle service they provide is second to none - it's great just to get back and chill out on the 1 of 3 garden patios and look at the remarkable views. The rooms are immaculate, fresh bedding and towels daily, air con if you need it! The staff were approachable the language barrier was'nt a problem - three members of staff spoke English. A previous review said the breakfast was basic, I disagree, if cereal, toast, boiled eggs, yogurts, variety of fruit, pastries, ham, cheese, various juice, coffee/tea is basic, what else could they provide! We had an evening meal after returning late from Rome again no problem, even though you are requested to give prior notice - actually we did this a couple of times - you are requested to book the shuttle service the day before, we never did, I can't think of anything negative to say, except thank you so much for recharging my batteries and I hope to see you all again soon! Thanks a million times over to the driver of the shuttle bus your patience is a credit to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aussie Traveller from Brisbane

Great place, Comfy beds and Fantastic staff

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We are two couples travelling and stayed at this hotel in October. What a great place, location, and staff. The rooms are a good size, have comfy beds, and clean. The staff, Mona, Karim, and Renato are fantastic, they provide a professional and friendly service to everyone and give sound advice to make sure that your stay is a memorable one. The hotel provides a free shuttle service to the airport or to the train station to visit Rome which is only 15 minutes away. They service good meals at night and have a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. There have plenty of out door areas that have seating so that you can enjoy a drink while looking at the lights of Rome at night. We highly recommend this hotel and will be returning on our next trip to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iain from Melbourne

In outer Rome but easy access to city

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Very peaceful and pleasant place to stay with nice views. Large rooms with upstairs for the kids. The shuttle to the train was no hassle and train ride is 1.50 Euros to city and takes 15 minutes to downtown. Highlights include the large gardens, secure parking, buffet breakfast, friendly staff and hi-speed internet in the meals area. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Very nice hotel with a friendly staff, and an excellent countryside location.