Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On Canada

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More light in the rooms
Location: Steps to the Piazza del Poppolo as well as Spanish Steps, Fountain of Trevi, Piazza Navona and Colessium
Excellent location, within walking distance to all places you would like to see in Rome. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, the Garden was a wonderful quiet place where to chill after a long day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, good location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Nice Hotel, good location, hotel staff very helpfull, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the positive review. The hotel management and team take pride in our friendly, helpful approach whatever the hour and work hard to ensure guest satisfaction wherever possible. I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay including our buffet breakfast and I do hope we can welcome you back to Rome in the future. With best wishes Andrew Jamieson Group Operations Director TDA Capital Ltd on behalf of Royal Demeure Hotel Group
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

good loocation,central sarrounded by shops and res

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: size of rooms and location
Cons: furnitures in rooms old and need to be change
very good,,city center ,close to many attractions, rooms air condition 24 h/day nice little garden for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anwar Many thanks for taking the time to review the Residenza di Ripetta after your time in Rome. Regards overall decor and refurbishment at the Ripetta, this recommendation is being considered along with additional improvements at all Royal Demeure properties to further enhance the guest experience. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, in particular the outdoor terrace, and hope to welcome you back to Rome or one of our sister properties in the future. With best wishes Samuele Annibali, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Great location...

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Great location and room size.
Cons: The room décor was dated and the shower drain didn't work properly but are not deal breakers but the WIFI was terrible and it was hit or miss.
Location: Great location close to all attractions and shopping strips
Hotel was in a good location close to the main shopping strip and a five minute walk to the Metro station. The room and bathroom were big not just for Rome standards but for major European city standards with the hotel having a great inner court yard with bar and restaurant facilities. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nick Many thanks for taking the time to review the Residenza di Ripetta after your time in Rome. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Rome or one of our sister properties in the future. With best wishes Samuele Annibali, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Great location, large, clean, breakfast was good. Staff are great.
Cons: The air conditioner didn't work very well. Our room was too hot, we had to sleep downstairs on the fold out couch the 2nd day because it was too hot.
Location: Good restaurants close by
We stayed here on the last 2 days. It is in a great location close to everything. The suite was the largest we've stayed at in Rome.
3 out of 5
by Kristy from New York

Horrible staff therefore not worth the stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Lobby/Bar/Restaurant. It's quiet and away from the main city center.
Cons: Personnel manners. Modernizing the rooms.
Location: Close to Spanish Steps. You can really walk anywhere from the hotel within 20 minutes.
This hotel is actually beautiful in the lobby and they have a really great garden area with a bar and restaurant that they give you a discount on which is great. The rooms I saw were duplex's, so a lot of room which is not bad but very outdated. It was quiet, comfortable and location was decent. My biggest issue with the hotel was how rude the staff was. They clearly do not like Americans and were not very helpful. I asked for a recommendation near one of the main piazzas because I was with two elderly and that is the area we were going to be in and they can't walk very well and the concierge told me he had no recommendations for that area because it's touristy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Gold Coast Australia

A stunning hotel!!!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The location and the decor. The friendly staff that couldnt do enough for you.
Cons: The only negative I have is the music was quite loud at night, however when we rang the reception to ask them to turn the music down, they did.
Location: The location is great, just down from the Piazza Del PoPolo, close to via del Corso and surrounded by great restaurants.
A girlfriend and I stayed for three nights in June. We were welcomed by such lovely staff, the hotel is just stunning, the furnishings are exquisite! The outside courtyard is gorgeous, you can choose to have breakfast in the courtyard or in the beautiful dining room, the breakfast selection is extensive. The room we had was amazing, plenty of room, in fact I'm sure they upgraded us to a junior suite. The location is great, within walking distance to all the amazing sights of Rome, not to mention the great restaurants. I would not hesitate to stay here next time I'm in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a central location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Beautiful hotel with respectful and accommodating staff. In a central location just next to Piazza Di Popolo. Lots of shopping and sightseeing nearby (Spanish steps, trevi fountain, pantheon etc). Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
It's a location with easy walk to all major sites except for Forums/Colusem area. Which you can take metro, it's a just a couple minutes across a popular plaza. The hotel room we had is a loft, so the size is "huge" compared to Paris hotel we just stayed. But going up and down stairs is not really desired when it's only me and my wife staying here. I can see it's great for a small family. The kitchen facility is pretty basic, so we did not use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from California

Great Hotel by the Spanish Steps

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great. It has a beautiful courtyard in the middle of the hotel with Fake plants covering all the walls and canopies of nice tents that cover couches and other seats to sit on. It sounds weird but it is a great place for a drink in the afternoon after a long day of sightseeing. Rooms are a good size and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family.