Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls trip to Rome

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms, service and hospitality.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Most attractions in Rome were within walking distance.
5 friends and I recently visited Rome for 4 days and stayed at the Residenza di Repetta for 4 nights. We were greeted by the most professional and helpful front desk staff the minute we walked in. The entrance to the hotel lobby was absolutely beautiful and when we got into our rooms, we were so pleasantly surprised. The rooms were enormous with a sitting area and a large bedroom and bathroom which were all decorated so beautifully. All of our rooms overlooked the beautiful courtyard area below where we had both cocktails in the evening and breakfast in the morning. The library and common areas were just as nice. The staff could not have been any more attentive, from dropping off our bags to our room, to arranging transportation to the airport, to even the in room massages. The hotel was in a great location and we were able to walk to most places that we wanted to see. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great location!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The rom size, the terrace and the location.
Great location! Very nice hotel. We had the junior suite, very nice and good size, a two levels room, very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

City break.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Good size room and good facilities. Staff were extremely helpful.
Location: Rome is packed with places to see. Hotel great as near to shops/restaurants and some sites.
Great city and location of the hotel was excellent. Everywhere was easy to get too and loads of shops/restaurants all within easy walking distance. Hotel very friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indonesia

nice hotel with good location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The Location and welcome staff
Location: near with restaurant, shoopping and attraction
nice and friendly staff. The breakfast was ok but a little bit bored. But they have a nice staff and make feel us home.The location was excellent. In front of this hotel there is a nice restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent concierge extremely helpful & efficient

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel needs some updating & more staff in bar but it's position in the city is superb! Will def be back! Bar staff not very good & this area had thee most uncomfortable seating outside. Awful! However it didn't spoil our overall experience! Will def be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Lovely main areas, basic rooms

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The lobby, courtyard, bar and restaurant areas are lovely, staff are not very engaging, service very average. The rooms themselves are very basic, TVs didn't work, many wall outlets didn't work; but we were not in Rome to sit in the room anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Singh Familyfrom New York

Worth the price

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we were very satisfied with our stay at the hotel. The highlight was breakfast every morning. The captain was very gracious and hospitable. The rooms were nice size but the layout was a bit weird with split level bedroom and dining room but interesting no less. The location was great. We could walk everywhere even though we took taxis often only bc the kids were tired and August was a very hot month. Overall very satisfied. Will def consider staying there again if the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, On Canada

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More light in the rooms
Location: Steps to the Piazza del Poppolo as well as Spanish Steps, Fountain of Trevi, Piazza Navona and Colessium
Excellent location, within walking distance to all places you would like to see in Rome. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, the Garden was a wonderful quiet place where to chill after a long day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, good location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Nice Hotel, good location, hotel staff very helpfull, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the positive review. The hotel management and team take pride in our friendly, helpful approach whatever the hour and work hard to ensure guest satisfaction wherever possible. I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay including our buffet breakfast and I do hope we can welcome you back to Rome in the future. With best wishes Andrew Jamieson Group Operations Director TDA Capital Ltd on behalf of Royal Demeure Hotel Group
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cyrafrom Costa rica

Excelent Location

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the over all the Hotrl is very good, the light and air conditioning in the rooms need a little maintenance.